Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acapulco Copacabana Hotel

Rua Gustavo Sampaio, 854, Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22010-010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Leme Number of Rooms: 122

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Heikki V. Couples Finland, December 5, 2014
Perfect vacation

Friendliness of staff, great Brazilian breakfast, good location
My fourth stay in this hotel. Will be back for sure.
Report this review
Myriam M. Business travelers Germany, September 23, 2014
Business stay

Clean, perfect location, fresh fruit
Report this review
Joseph A. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014

Location, view, food
Report this review
Simona S. Israel, December 20, 2012
good hotel great location

great breakfast, good service
we really liked the hotel, location on copacabana beach, very close. very nice and caring service at the hotl. a tip - always call a taxi via hotel and dont get random taxi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always call a taxi via hotel and dont get random taxi
Report this review
Peter T. Couples South Africa, August 27, 2012
Good hotel with a good location

It is comfortable and a block away from Copacabana beach
My wife and I had a good stay. We did not spend too much time in the hotel because we were sightseeing. The service was good and friendly, especially Alan went out of his way to be helpful. Great breakfast. On the website the hotel offered airport transfers and a fitness centre. Neither was available. We were however quite happy with our stay.
Report this review
Douglas D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2012
Great location, but pretty low end rooms.

location was phenomenal, and breakfast was nice
The rooms leave quite a bit to be desired. The A/C unit was about 20 years old, and very loud. The beds were not very comfortable, and the safe didn't work. On the positive side, the internet access was fast, and breakfast was great. I wasn't in Rio to spend time in a hotel room, so it was totally fine for a place to sleep. Location can not be beat, I was just hoping for a nicer room given the price.
Report this review
Lydia L. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2011
Great location but old

Nicely located
Upgrading of the lift due to old manual lift door. Hotel room is bigger than expected.
Report this review
Edgar E. Business travelers Chile, July 24, 2010
regular hotel

close to the beach
The hotel is near the beach.. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Denmark, February 18, 2010
Super service - Top quality for the money

Central in Rio - almost at the beach. Fine room Helpfull staff Very fine breakfast
This was our 2. stay in Rio and we really enjoyed to stay central 2. row too the Copacabana Beach in the very calm Leme district. We had the best cat. room - only a little more than standard rooms - this we would reccomend. Nice big room - big TV - nice bathroom and a balcony with a sea view ( even it was partly) effective air. con, cleaning, landry service - wonderfull breakfast - nice guys in the reception - helped us with great carnival tickets at a fair price. Enjoyed all nine nigths and would def. return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss a trip too Lapa on one of the Sambaclubs: Democraticus, Gema de Carioca, Centro Cultural de Carioca, or Lapa 40 Graus ( where you can dance forro thursday - very easy and fun). In the daytime take a trip to the smal quarter Urca with nice bars, restos, and a family beach where the cable cars leavers for Sugar Loaf - where you must go up for the look over Rio and a drink in the sundown.
Report this review
Kyle D. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2010
Tudo Bem!

Good service spoke english all you can eat breakfast air con close to the beach
Overall good stay at the hotel. the front desk will change money at an Ok rate. The brekfast not to bad as well. Everything as per nomral for a hotel. Staff friendly and willing to help. 2 computers to use for internet free of charge which is quite handy . Bar in the main lobby as well to buy drinks
Shopping Tip: Copacabana alot cheaper to buy anything compared to ipanema
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.