Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acarya Bungalows

Jalan Raya Amed, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Acarya Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Acarya Bungalows Bali - Balcony/Terrace Acarya Bungalows Bali - Interior Acarya Bungalows Bali - Beach Acarya Bungalows Bali - Interior Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - Buffet Acarya Bungalows Bali - Recreational Facilities Acarya Bungalows Bali - Food and Beverages Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - Map Acarya Bungalows Bali - View Acarya Bungalows Bali - Villa
Acarya Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Martijn P. Couples Netherlands, January 27, 2016
Ok

View over the ocean
7.3
We stayed two nights, the partly bathroom was outside and due to the rain, all was wet. Lot of stairs. Staff was friendly.
Report this review
Jonathan R. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2015
Fantastic location.

Location, location, location
6.7
This is a low cost getaway from the crowds and traffic in Kuta, in a perfect setting on the coast in a basic low cost facility. The views are fantastic, and amenities, although quite basic are adequate. Typical bungalow without anything except a bed and W/c facilities. The meals are quite basic but cheap. The younger staff are excellent, but the older more conservative locals/managers/hangers-on? had a terrible habit of just sitting outside your room under gazebo, or at the next table in the restaurant and just staring at your every move. Quite an uncomfortable feeling, and maybe a course in hospitality customer service would be of benefit to them. This was my only criticism of an absolutely perfect inexpensive getaway
Report this review
John D. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2015
Family with 1 baby

View, pool and restaurant next door
5
Good low priced accommodation but as it is away from most cafes, shops and from the snorkeling places it was difficult to get around without transport. Not suited to a small family but has a redeeming feature of the pool.
Report this review
Muni S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2015
nice

so far good
6
Im satisfied
Report this review
Andrea J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2015
Lovely sea view

Pool, Staff, Location
7.3
I enjoyed my 3 night stay here. The upstairs rooms are the best as you get privacy as well as a great sea view. The pool was small but I always had it to myself. Tasty breakfast served by friendly staff.
Report this review
Naomi E. Families with young children Japan, June 29, 2015
Clean and big room

Swimming pool is very clean, ocean view from the balcony, friendly staff
9.3
Very relaxing and quiet place, from the balcony we can see sunrise, helpfull staff, super clean pool. Overall we were satisfied staying here.
Report this review
Bartosz B. Groups Poland, May 13, 2014
Should be better, when renovation is complete

Location, friendly staff, food
7
I booked two bungalows not knowing that this place was under renovation. I was transferred to neighbouring bungalows owned by a member of a family running Acarya. From what I have seen, bungalows were quite worn out before renovation, so hopefully when everything is done, they will represent better choice.
Report this review
Emily A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
The ocean begins where the pool ends

pool, view, location
6.7
The pool was incredible. When you stand it you cannot see where the pool ends and the ocean begins. The bathrooms need a major overhaul. The ceilings are open, so the bungalow above us could see into our bathroom. Also, when it rained the entire bathroom got soaked including the toilet paper. Also, the walls were stained with mildew. If the management can clean this up the hotel would be drastically improved. The staff was very nice and attentive.
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
value for money bungalow

value for money bungalow, sea view room, and friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2014
Sea View Bungalow and value for money

Sea View Bungalow, value for money and friendly staff
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acarya Bungalows BaliAcarya Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomAcarya Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceAcarya Bungalows Bali - InteriorAcarya Bungalows Bali - BeachAcarya Bungalows Bali - InteriorAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - BuffetAcarya Bungalows Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAcarya Bungalows Bali - Food and BeveragesAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - MapAcarya Bungalows Bali - ViewAcarya Bungalows Bali - VillaAcarya Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07