arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 52 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Muhammad B.
Indonesia
March 01, 2014
value for money bungalow
value for money bungalow, sea view room, and friendly staff

emily A.
United States
February 26, 2014
The ocean begins where the pool ends
pool, view, location
The pool was incredible. When you stand it you cannot see where the pool ends and the ocean begins. The bathrooms need a major overhaul. The ceilings are open, so the bungalow above us could see into our bathroom. Also, when it rained the entire bathroom got soaked including the toilet paper. Also, the walls were stained with mildew. If the management can clean this up the hotel would be drastically improved. The staff was very nice and attentive.

Muhammad B.
Indonesia
February 24, 2014
Sea View Bungalow and value for money
Sea View Bungalow, value for money and friendly staff

Gordon C.
United States
December 31, 2013
Relaxing hillside hotel.
The pool, view and staff were all great.
I enjoyed the view and the pool. It is a bit of a walk to other restaurants. You can rent a motorbike for $4 per day and get wherever you want to go.

Gordon C.
United States
December 31, 2013
Fantastic View!
The view, the pool and the service.
I had such a good stay I stayed for another 2 days.

Will N.
Canada
November 24, 2013
Nice view, nice pool, nice staff
View, pool and location
The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely situated on the hillside. Although the stay was good overall, there were a few things that need improvement. The rooms were pretty dark due to the weak lighting and the AC was quite ineffective. Wifi was not working, but this is common in Indonesia.

Nurul Q.
Indonesia
October 30, 2013
Great Seaview
Seaview , quiet and lovely
This place is very nice with seaview and pool view all in one package ... just in front of our balcony .. superb ! Low budget but you get the best view

Lian J.
Indonesia
October 04, 2013
love the hotel
nice room,friendly staff and good location
i stayed here for 2 days and been here twice.the room is big and clean.love the view from our balcony,you can see the sea and the sunrise is beautiful...lovely hotel

Paula R.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay in Amed
Staff are beautiful and very responsive. Rooms are big and clean. Pool is lovely.
Acarya Bungalows are a little gem with wonderful staff. Quiet surroundings with great walking tracks close by and the most amazing views of the sunset. If you get a chance try and stay here.

Terence H.
South Africa
July 31, 2013
peaceful and relaxing
balcony, view and spacious room.
We had a very relaxing stay and loved the beautiful view from our balcony. The staff were always willing to please us and make our stay a happy one. Nothing was too much to ask of them. The room was very big and spacious with an outside bathroom. There are steps up to the room, hence the beautiful view. The whole Amed area is mountainous so all the hotels are built up on the hillsides.