Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acca Patong

179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 328 reviews

557 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (328)
Sort by:
Nial M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Good cheap hotel
5.7
Good aircond, good rate, even had a tiny balcony with a view. A little bit noisy at night, but what do u expect when your that close to the action on Bangala
Report this review
Mohammad I. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 21, 2016
3 in 1
4.7
Good price Great place close to everywhere Clean
Report this review
Neil P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Great value but showing wear
5.7
I've stayed at the Acca Patong Hotel on three occasions and have never had a problem, so this place is comfortable and has great value. The location is great, convenient and close to Jungceylon and Bangla road, as well as cheap and tasty restaurants. The hotel staff and service are fast and nice, and can provide all manner of services easily and effectively. The drawbacks of this hotel are mainly due to the conditions of the rooms and bathroom. After being in operation for around 4-5 years, the walls, floors and the bathrooms are starting to show wear and could use a touch up. Overall, this is a great value for brief stays in Patong, but I'd choose elsewhere for anything longer than a couple nights. Still, I like this place and hope they keep up the good work!
Report this review
Lenart D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 14, 2016
charming
5.3
They have chosen a very own style and it works. Perfect for solo travellers or when you want to enjoy the nightlife together.
Report this review
Sae Y. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2016
Great stay
6
Great location, good staff, nice rooms
Report this review
Emre K. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2016
Friendly staff

Staff helpful, wi-fi works.
4
The air conditioning unit in the room makes too much noise. It definitely needs maintenance and cleaning. The rooms could also use some update and improvement. The staff are friendly, thank you to them for all their help.
Report this review
Doug F. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2015
Return guest - good for the money

location, price and size of room
9.7
I have stayed here before. I enjoy it here. The staff are nice. The elevator is handy. There are good stores nearby. The only thing missing is a pool. Wi-Fi is so-so.
Report this review
Sau F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2015
Basic deco, cleaning can be better, location good

Staff, location
6.3
I am w mom staying for 4 nights. The hotel was only built few years ago but condition is not that good. Looks not clean or shabby. Staff are all very helpful & location is perfect. With such price (though low already), there should be other better alternatives. Near Jungcelon Shopping Mall, Bazaar Market, Patong beach & night life which are quite accessible to food & purchase. Should be good located hotel for the younger travellers.
Report this review
Faye R. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2015
noisy

close to shopping
5
Given a room overlooking a very noisy street of night-lifers on-going well into the morning. Not good! Not fun listening to the goings-on in the streets below, all night long.
Report this review
Mitsuya K. Solo travelers Japan, December 8, 2015
Good enough room

Staff. Location. Quiet and cozy room.
9.3
Hotel staff strived to meet my needs. I had to checkout the hotel in very early morning (4:30 am) and staff gave me wake-up call 2 times. My taxi which I had booked did not appeared at 4:45 am, and I could not find any taxi around the area. Staff prepared a hotel van smoothly within 10min, and so I could arrive at the airport in time. The location is close to Bangla street in Patong (within 5 min). The room was quiet in spite of hot area in Patong, and cozy with strong wifi.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1156 reviews Next page
Acca Patong Phuket - Acca Junior Suite RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Superior roomAcca Patong Phuket - Superior roomAcca Patong Phuket - Superior roomAcca Patong Phuket - Superior roomAcca Patong Phuket - Superior roomAcca Patong Phuket - Acca Superior RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - Guest RoomAcca Patong Phuket - BathroomAcca Patong Phuket - InteriorAcca Patong Phuket - LobbyAcca Patong Phuket - LobbyAcca Patong Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07