or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Accademia Hotel

74 Accademia di S. Luca Square, Trevi, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 58

Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Guest Room Accademia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Accademia Hotel Rome - Bathroom Accademia Hotel Rome - Restaurant Accademia Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Accademia Hotel Rome - Restaurant Accademia Hotel Rome - Buffet Accademia Hotel Rome - Restaurant Accademia Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Accademia Hotel Rome - Lobby
Accademia Hotel Rome - Interior Accademia Hotel Rome - Interior Accademia Hotel Rome - Interior Accademia Hotel Rome - Interior Accademia Hotel Rome - Interior Accademia Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Accademia Hotel Rome - Surroundings Accademia Hotel Rome - Entrance Accademia Hotel Rome - Exterior
Area: Trevi Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Yeh Y. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2014
Disappointed with the condition of the room
4.3
The room that we were provided with was very small and old with stain-streaked walls and old furniture. It came as a shock as the hotel was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. It can barely pass off as a budget hotel. Very disappointed, especially with the price we paid.
Guy N. Couples Israel, August 31, 2012
Great location

location
7
the location is probably the best feature of this hotel. the service wasn't that great… when we arrived at the hotel, we were given a tiny & very old room, that could barely fit one person. it was not in any way suitable for a couple with 2 suitcases. when we called the reception we were asked if we would like to get a room with a double bed at another hotel, nearby, which is part of the hotel's chain! only after a few long minutes we were taken to a much nicer room. it was still pretty dense, but was renovated, and had a great bath room. the breakfast was good.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with pleasant staff.

Left my camera there, but it was found and returned very quickly
8.3
the hotel was welcoming with clean facilities. perfectly situated for the trevi fountain. there were good restaurants close by. breakfast was of a good quality,unfortunately only one person working at clearing the tables and keeping the food replenished.i was surprised that in this star level of hotel you had to pay for the internet!
Carlos L. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great location, service.

Location
10
Very convenience to metro station and buses. In the historic center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just around the Trevi Fountain and other touristic atractions.
Vincent L. Couples Belgium, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel... to be recommended.

Location
8.7
had a great stay. Location is fantastic, next to the Trevi Fountain. We booked a superior room and it's really worth it... superior rooms are located in the renovated wing. Breakfast is nice as well.
Yohan T. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Very close to Trevi Fountain
6.7
If you are planning to stay in this hotel, make sure you get the room that's clean. When i first checked-in, they placed me into a room & i requested a change (without upgrade) as the room smells & dirty. As for location, it's close to Trevi fountain & Spanish steps. As for Metro line, you've to walk around 15 minutes.
Julia N. Couples Italy, December 29, 2011
nice old style hotel

location
7.7
Kind staff, central location, old fashined room but comfortable
Jun H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2011
A quiet corner of a very busy location

A quiet corner of a very busy location
5.7
Hotel is at a corner of a major street and very near to the Trevi Fountain, which is a must-see for all visitors to Rome. Despite its popular location, it is still quiet. Unfortunately, hotel is some distance away from the metro station, and my room was very small. Window also looks out to the blank wall of the next door building.
Tolga S. Business travelers Turkey, November 13, 2011
Poo service, ignorant staff, expensive rates

Near downtown
4
First of all do not get fooled with the images. It is not a hotel but a youth hostel. When I was in Rome it was a bit cold in the evenings so I asked lobby to send the mechanic. They did not. The day after I asked lobby again to fix it. They did not. I wanted to talk to the manager but manager never stays at the hotel and you may not find him. Worst restaurant I have ever seen without sunlight and dirty tables. You should see the toilet which is impossible to sit. Bath is very inconvenient. If you like to try a youth hostel with 5 star all inclusive cost, try Accademia. They should be the best ignorant hostel all over Rome.
Dana C. Families with young children Israel, August 14, 2011
great room (supperior room) in a great location

great location - 7 minutes from the metro and 2 minutes from trevi fountain. nice breakfast, clean room, nice staff.
8
we came with our little baby and we got a cute baby cot. the stay was great - good breakfast, lovely room (we slept in the superior room which was renovated while the standart room isn't).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Accademia Hotel RomeAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAccademia Hotel Rome - BathroomAccademia Hotel Rome - BathroomAccademia Hotel Rome - RestaurantAccademia Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeAccademia Hotel Rome - RestaurantAccademia Hotel Rome - BuffetAccademia Hotel Rome - RestaurantAccademia Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeAccademia Hotel Rome - LobbyAccademia Hotel Rome - InteriorAccademia Hotel Rome - InteriorAccademia Hotel Rome - InteriorAccademia Hotel Rome - InteriorAccademia Hotel Rome - InteriorAccademia Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceAccademia Hotel Rome - SurroundingsAccademia Hotel Rome - EntranceAccademia Hotel Rome - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08