or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish Pub Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Nishiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Akita Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hibiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3382 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3382)
Sort by:
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
small room

cheap
4
Nick W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Functional, comfortable, good location

location, cleanliness
8
It's a functional place with a decent location for buses and MRT, despite a final walk uphill after arriving from either bus or train. Estimate the walk from either to be 10-15 mins. The welcome was hardly personal or friendly - the priority of the staff was to collect my deposit and work out a suitable amount of an alternative currency to HK dollars. It's a quiet site and hotel; the room was clean, well enough equipped and a reasonable size for one traveller. Cable TV, power shower, AC... There's a thin pool you can cool off in or do (short) lengths.
Cheng B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Food in HK is full of surprise.

At the centre of HK, reasonable price and convenience
5.7
Gd location at reasonable price. Clean and simple but no surprise.
Michael M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
great value for money

price, location, comfort
7.3
Only critiscism is the bed size. Too big, would sleep 3 easily. If an average double bed would be room for bedside table either side of bed instead of one. Plus bed would not need to be up against wall on one side. Since the rooms are only small this makes a difference in room comfort. But for the price this hotel has a lot going for it. Clean, comfortable, fridge, tea making facilities. Serviced well with toiletries every day. Close to cafes/restaurants, Nathan Road, MTR, City Flyer to and from airport.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, May 26, 2014
very small place
4
this was one of my worst hotel experiance in Hong Kong, i know the hotels in Hong Kong are samall but in this hotel you cant even go around the bed and no space to put your lugguage, however it was clean and the furniture was not worn up.
Yee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Value for money budget hotel

location, value, cleanliness
6.7
The room is small but otherwise everything else is good. It's clean and it's located in the vicinity of many restaurants and shops. The nearest MRT station isn't too far away on foot. My only complaint is that there's no free wifi in the hotel
Chas D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel a little off the beaten path.

Location, comfortable rooms, and cost.
9
This is a great little hotel located a bit off the beaten path at the end of Knutsford Terrace just across the street. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Though if you are a tall person you may find the beds a little short. Being 5'6" this really does not affect me. Note that there is no Wifi in room. Only on the lobby floor. You have to ask the staff for a portable router which works just great. Though they do run out of them. A minor inconvenience. It is a bit of a walk to get to the hotel from Nathan Road, but you can meander your way through the local shopping mall to Knutsford Terrace with ease. Compared to many other hotels in this price range and area I would happily return.
Decemy G. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
In hot water

Fast service, fast internet, avaialble luggage storage
4
I cannot say that stay in this hotel is pleasant at all. I had a hard time looking for the hotel. Locals are not familiar w it either. Once you've been pointed to the general area of the hotel, you must get ready for a steep and long climb! That is not easy at all considering you have to pull w you your luggage. Cab drivers are not willing to bring you to the hotel's doorstep as roads leading to the hotel are quite narrow. Hotel room is small but clean. However, my towel has a hole on it. The worst was when they accused me of breaking the water boiler that was not working in the first place. I was trying to heat water for a cup of coffee and i discovered that the heater is not working. I called the reception for help. To their credit, housekeeping staff was fast and was immediately in our room to help. However, they discovered that the wire of the appliance had been cut and was saying that it is new and was working properly the day before! A few minutes after, reception called and said that since they do not have cctv cameras installed in rooms, they cannot prove that i did not destroy it and will put the cost under my room account! I strongly suggest to readers not to even consider staying here even though the room rates are cheap.
Dongwoon L. Business travelers South Korea, May 24, 2014
value per price

price facility nearby restaurants
8
very good per price
Paulo W. Solo travelers Brazil, May 22, 2014
Location with plenty restaurants in surroundings

location location location
7.3
This hotel has small rooms, but if you only need a CLEAN hotel for a shower and some hours of sleep, you got it. Besides, the location is excellent: near dozens of restaurants and bars (great for night life), near the biggest HK shopping mall (Ocean Centre), kowloon park, MTR stations (Jordan and TST)… Even for business, it's a good option, as long as you do not bother to close your suitcase to jump into your bed. But I would not recommend it for people taller than 1.75m since the bed is too small..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish PubAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - NishikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - AkitaAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - HibikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Acesite Knutsford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01