Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 4014 reviews

1793 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4014)
Sort by:
Khiet T. Couples Vietnam, March 15, 2016
Value for money
4.3
I was travelling with my younger sister. The room is ok, slightly bigger than we expected for room in Hongkong. Basic facilities are all there, they do not have hair dryer fyi. The room is quite cold in cold weather as there is no heater. You need to walk up a slope to reach the hotel. There are many resto near there
Report this review
Yu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2016
Good impression
5
Clean and nice room
Report this review
Kane C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2016
Capsule room with bare minimum amenities, that lac
4
The room was so small it was like staying in a capsule room, with bare minimum amenities. Only good for a night's rest, only amenities I saw was the business lounge, which was right next to my room. There were only 2 rooms on that level (5th level) and mine was facing the men's toilet. The door lock was also flimsy, and the bottom of the door had a 1cm gap from the floor carpet, so basically people outside can hear what's happening in your room, and you can hear what's happening outside.
Report this review
Kane C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2016
Small room, with rude staff during late check in
4
I checked in quite late, due to flight delays, and the front desk staff were rather rude to me, regarding the HKD500 deposit, which wasn't explicitly stated in the booking. Room is considered clean, but the blinds do not seem to provide very good privacy, as I can still see the windows in the opposite building, when I am in the shower (there's a rainfall shower head). The drainage isn't very good, and it takes some time for the water from the shower to drain out, so must be careful when bathing. Other than these, it's just a small room with a single bed, a toilet and shower (with see-through glass). The room is probably not recommended for sharing with friends.
Report this review
Fiona T. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2016
Good location and clean room
4.7
The location is good and the MTR is near by. The room was simple and clean. The hotel is situated right at the top of a hill, so it may be a little inconvenient for the elders. Overall, I'd recommend this place if you're looking for a cheap and good hotel in the TST area.
Report this review
Justie V. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2016
Value for money

Quiet, clean and affordable
6.7
It was satisfying and we feel safe. Good place to stay and rest after a fay full of activities. The only bad thing about this hotel is that they dont have bidet. Other than that we were satisfied.
Report this review
Shui H. Business travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
Nice Place to Stay

Clean, Bright, Nice
7.7
I love the fact that the room was nice and bright because of the glass partitioning. Shower stream was strong. Air-conditioner was too powerful - had to turn it off. Everything was quite good. A bit far from the subway, though. There are a few good and famous restaurants downstairs and nearby.
Report this review
Adda P. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2016
An ok hotel
3
Location is quite an issue since it is a steep climb. I hope they can change their bed since it is hard and provide fluffier pillows. The room is ok, bathroom is nice
Report this review
Cherry R. Families with older children Philippines, February 28, 2016
Amazing

Clean
7.7
Comfortable and easy access to shopping malls
Report this review
Cherry A. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2016
Not good

Clean, good wifi, staff can speak english well
5
Stayed in a standard single room Very small room No complimentary water Bathroom Sink is clogged Bathroom door is just a glass Deposit is HKD 500 i think its too much
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1793 reviews Next page
Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - K4 Airport Express Shuttle BusAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Single RoomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Floor PlansAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08