Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 4125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Ma R.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2014
So far so good
Price, area, quiet
希望可以late check out and smoking at the room, no wifi at room floor

Albert O.
Philippines
November 04, 2014
Compact Hotel
Location, Price and Cleanliness
It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. However, be ready to walk a few kilometer towards the hotel.

HOLUN L.
Taiwan
November 04, 2014
nice location, cheap but worthy
location, easy to many malls
good and worthy

PETER J.
South Africa
November 03, 2014
My experience at the Knutsford Hotel
It was the cheapest we could find.
The rooms are tiny. No place to put your half unpacked suitcase. No restaurant. No scale to weigh luggage. Asked if they could call a taxi to Kowloon Station, not possible. Wifi only on tiny office floor. Office staff not particularly friendly. Otherwise fine.

yiok T.
Singapore
November 03, 2014
like to Observatory View of the City
close promixity to eatery / restaurants, walking distance to MTR and friendly staff
comfortable, toilet clean, nice bed

Chas D.
United States
November 03, 2014
Great Hotel limited to near zero internet access.
Cost
Generally I find this hotel to be a good value for the money. This trip, however, there was no LAN access for internet. They only have WIFI on the reception floor which is terribly inconvenient. They used to supply portable WIFI but ceased doing that some time ago. They did offer me one this time but it did not work. No in room internet is a pretty big deal. I asked the staff why they just did no have Wifi on each floor. They said they tried but it did not work. I would guess the hotel owner does not want to go to the expense of it is more the truth than anything. I'll be looking elsewhere next time I need to book in Hong Kong.

LIN V.
Singapore
November 03, 2014
value for money
Food, Shopping, Parks
room bigger than expected, but bed really hard. Staff is friendly and well for the price pay, value for money

annette B.
Netherlands
October 31, 2014
noisy with crappy service
location
noisy (television noises from other rooms during the night, nice Chinese spitting noises), and a receptionist who argued about my booking (I stayed 2 nights and she wanted me to change rooms the 2nd night). In the end I could stay in the same room, and she admitted her fault, but all together rather annoying.

Amit M.
India
October 30, 2014
Value for money but inconvenient location
Quick check-in, decent room size and value for money

Elizabeth T.
Singapore
October 30, 2014
Pretty decent for the price
Decent price, Clean rooms, Nice staff
It's pretty sad that there is no WIFI in the rooms but since we got our HK SIM cards, we were doing fine. The rooms themselves are clean. Staff at Acesite were friendly and helpful. I booked 2 rooms, but 1 of the rooms was missing the hair dryer and the other had a faulty water heater. The staff was patient and glad to help out with our problems. They were solved quickly so kudos to the staff there. The walk up the hill to the hotel was excruciating, however, given that we found this little nice place at the last minute (literally a day before we checked in), I have no other complaints. And for the price we paid, it was one of the cheapest in Tsim Sha Tsui area!