Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 4126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

WOON B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A reasonably-priced hotel located in central.
Great location with easy access to public transportation, clean and quiet room, surrounded by pubs and restaurants.
I opted for a budget stay in Hong Kong for 2 nights for business meetings and thus the facilities provided in this hotel are just right for my use. Room is small (expected of Hong Kong standard at this rate) but very well-kept and clean. Easy access to public transportation and have plenty of pubs and restaurants to go to within walking distance.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wayne H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Quiet and great value
Close to Knutsford Terrace, low price, nice room
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Simon T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location. tiny rooms but clean. good value
location. cleanliness. nice bars for food and drinks downstairs
No wifi in rooms but good and free by pool and reception. Staff helpful. They organised a discounted taxi to airport (200 hkd). Smokers can also use an area by the pool so no need to exit hotel. The bars downstairs are all one business and the staff are great and speak good english. The food is also pretty good. Happy hours 4 til 9pm. The location is great although the hill is short but steep so no good if you have a disability. I would stay again.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Qian X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good budget room
Value for money, clean and comfortable room
Reviewed April 29, 2014

avneesh J. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
not pleasent
nothing.nothing, nothing
the rooms are very small.its just a bed with tv nothing special
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Cheng B. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
convenience n reasonable price
clean, reasonable price n convenience
Reviewed April 28, 2014

CHIN W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean, location
This hotel is clean & the location is near to MRT also
the hotel is clean and new, the location is great also. but only they didn't provide security box, and the door is easy to open, my room the door cant double lock.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Jeff K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good location
good location, easy access to public transits and major shopping area
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Tomasz P. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good value for the price
Location, Size of room, Pool
I have normally lived in the small cells offered by guesthouses in Chunkin Mansion, but these days are over. Acesite Knutsford Hotel is only a bit more expensive but zoo much better value for money. There is even a small swimming pool you can cool off in. The rooms are ok size and there is room enough to place your computer on the table. The bathroom is a fine size and in modern style. The only thing I can think people would complain about is the bed size. If you're taller than 170 cm, you will have a bit trouble stretching in the bed. It's kind of small but perfect size for me. The location is quite good. Close to Nathan Rd. and Jordan MTR. A small 5-10 min walk to the station. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. The hotel is located in a small ally rd. so the noise is limited. Small bars next to the hotel where you can have a drink and something to eat. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Ng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
So so. Not a real 4 or 5 stars hotel
The front desk staffs are polite and friendly.
There are six lifts in the lobby but only 5 are operation. Inside the lift are so hot and uncomfortable, I feeling headache because Bangkok weather are hot all day long. The room are quite OK but in the bath room the water are flowing to the floor. This make people feel uncomfortable. At last, the concierge staff are make tricky with taxi service. They are Co operation with outsider taxi set a fixed price but not meter calculation. Because as a visitors this make us feel unsafe and feeling cheated. I hope the management of this hotel can review the the staffs from low position to high. I also hope the management of this hotel can go better in the future.
Reviewed April 25, 2014