or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish Pub Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Nishiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Akita Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hibiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
3020 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3020)
Sort by:
Glen H. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
NOT Nice place or people

it has warm water
2.7
This Hotel is hard to find, no entree from street, NOT a nice person at front desk, and the room is small as prison cell, the twin bed was a hard piece of foam stuck between to walls if you are over 5-9 " you will not fit. it was not a fun stay my advise is stay at any other hotel. OH and the pool is going to be under construction for ever according to staff.
Salma B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Small room but very convenient

The best service from reception
7
i loves the hotel very much because of their service threat the customer. the reception always do their best to satisfy us. the place also strategic and causes me become easier to continue my journey
Sarena R. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Pleasant hotel!

Expected our expectation overall!
7.7
Easy access to and fro the airport. Take the train to town from the airport, and hop on the airport shuttle bus K4. Walk up the hill and turn right to and there you have the hotel on the right(adjacent to Standford Hillview Hotel) The location is more suitable for young travellers, if you matter about "climbing" the hill up. If you don't, the only problem is pulling your luggage up. (We were travelling with only backpacks) The room was to a pleasant surprise. Bigger than I've had expected. The room and the toilet were clean, and had the basic necessities(eg: hair dryer, water boiler, soaps etc). The bed was a typical bed in hong kong. I've been to The Kowloon Hotel, and it's the same kind of bed. Cable tv has great channels, and free internet is available, with acceptable speed. There are a couple of bars available below and many shops just walking distance from the hotel. There's also a supermarket that closed late nearby. We found a street just behind Standford Hillview Hotel which has restaurants from japanese to italian and many more! The MTR is a couple of mins walk, so is the famous Tsim Sha Tsui. It was a great stay in hong kong and if you are intending to spend a lot on shopping in hk, and pay a decent amount for nights in hk, the Acesite Knutsford Hotel is a good choice.
Jeff K. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2013
great location

easy access to major shopping area
6.3
Great location for first time traveller in Hong Kong. Easy access to subway station. close to major public transit. In the heart of shopping and dinning area. Walking distance to major shopping centre. close to one of Hong Kong's night life area. Close to shuttle bus stop of Airport railway.
Chin L. Business travelers China, January 25, 2013
a chic hotel

convenient, value for money
7.7
this is indeed a chic and sleek tiny hotel located at a quiet yet busy district, tsimshatsui area, one of the busiest commercial and tourist attraction location in hong kong. nearby is also the "lan kwai fong" area on kowloon side, the knutsford terrace with many food and drink bars and restaurants with reasonably priced beverages and food. the most convenient public transport i.e. mtr, is also nearby while walking to the harbour front is only about 10 to 15 minutes. the hotel room is chic and sleek, though a bit small, with basic facilities available. recommended for budget travel definitely with value for money.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Horrible hotel

Decent location but that was the only thing going for this place.
4
The room was the worst I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in about 20 different hotels in Asia in the last five years. The bed was padded plywood. The desk was falling apart but taped together with duct tape. Bed covering was stained. The carpet was disgusting. This hotel needs to be demolished.
Joseph J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Perfect little hotel

Great location, quiet, clean
10
this is a great little hotel if you want to stay in the heart of hong kong's tsin sha tui district and don't want to spend a fortune. the room is spotless, designed perfectly so that you have everything you need in a small space, and the soaps and shampoos are nice, too. like i said, it is not luxury, yet it is perfect for anyone who just needs a small, clean and comfy room to stay while exploring hong kong. the front desk staff is really friendly and helpful, too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a short walk down to the water and you can catch the ferry across to the hong kong side. you can also shop all along nathan avenue which is only about three blocks away. you can walk to sogo, a great japanese department store which is also near the water.
Ip C. Solo travelers China, January 24, 2013
Good service and harbour view

Large room , home feeling
8.3
Free Upgraded to a family room, (included a living. Room and a bed room also with a kitchen @@)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near hong hum rail way station
Patrick A. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Great location but needs help badly

location is wonderful
5
We stayed here for a few days while passing though to China. We chose this hotel because they had a pool and it looked like a modern comfortable hotel...well we checked in, the pool was closed and drained (looked like it had been for awhile), and when we go to the room it was an out of date room with yellowing walls, a glassed in bathroom that was a bit see through and a mattress so hard that we could have used it for a cutting board! the location is idea and maybe a few years ago this place was prefect but the times have changed and this place is in need of an upgrade. Our TV didn't work great (picture was really dark), a few of the lights were burnt out, and there was no refrigerator, no bottles of water, and construction outside the hotel that started at 8 am every morning... All in all, I don't want to paint the picture that the hotel was terrible but it was in need of help and a serious upgrade.
Thi V. Couples Vietnam, January 22, 2013
i like this hotel

in center, very comfortable
7.3
next time i come to Hongkong, i will book this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish PubAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - NishikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - AkitaAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - HibikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Acesite Knutsford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08