Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish Pub Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Nishiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Akita Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hibiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
3167 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3167)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Horrible hotel

Decent location but that was the only thing going for this place.
4
The room was the worst I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in about 20 different hotels in Asia in the last five years. The bed was padded plywood. The desk was falling apart but taped together with duct tape. Bed covering was stained. The carpet was disgusting. This hotel needs to be demolished.
Joseph J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Perfect little hotel

Great location, quiet, clean
10
this is a great little hotel if you want to stay in the heart of hong kong's tsin sha tui district and don't want to spend a fortune. the room is spotless, designed perfectly so that you have everything you need in a small space, and the soaps and shampoos are nice, too. like i said, it is not luxury, yet it is perfect for anyone who just needs a small, clean and comfy room to stay while exploring hong kong. the front desk staff is really friendly and helpful, too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a short walk down to the water and you can catch the ferry across to the hong kong side. you can also shop all along nathan avenue which is only about three blocks away. you can walk to sogo, a great japanese department store which is also near the water.
Ip C. Solo travelers China, January 24, 2013
Good service and harbour view

Large room , home feeling
8.3
Free Upgraded to a family room, (included a living. Room and a bed room also with a kitchen @@)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near hong hum rail way station
Patrick A. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Great location but needs help badly

location is wonderful
5
We stayed here for a few days while passing though to China. We chose this hotel because they had a pool and it looked like a modern comfortable hotel...well we checked in, the pool was closed and drained (looked like it had been for awhile), and when we go to the room it was an out of date room with yellowing walls, a glassed in bathroom that was a bit see through and a mattress so hard that we could have used it for a cutting board! the location is idea and maybe a few years ago this place was prefect but the times have changed and this place is in need of an upgrade. Our TV didn't work great (picture was really dark), a few of the lights were burnt out, and there was no refrigerator, no bottles of water, and construction outside the hotel that started at 8 am every morning... All in all, I don't want to paint the picture that the hotel was terrible but it was in need of help and a serious upgrade.
Thi V. Couples Vietnam, January 22, 2013
i like this hotel

in center, very comfortable
7.3
next time i come to Hongkong, i will book this hotel
Derek A. Couples Canada, January 20, 2013
Fun times for all

Clean, but small
6.7
Easy access, nice location, clean rooms, but small. Honk kong style for sure, for the money you cannot go wrong, why not, try it out. Lots of food around, simple!
Hoi S. Couples China, January 20, 2013
reasonable price

reasonable price, good location
6
being upgraded to a bigger room which is a good start of the stay. it has reasonable price and very convenient location which easy to look for shopping areas and restaurants
Smaragda T. Solo travelers Greece, January 19, 2013
Okay for one night.

Location
5.7
It was only one night, but the room was tiny and the doors paper thin. In the morning the cleaning ladies woke me up because I could hear every word they said through the door. And the floor was shaking all morning, I have no idea why. The location was great however, very close to everything one would like to see in that area, even though it's the most westernized and touristy spot. Still, you can walk to the better spots.
Nightlife Tip: The area is full of touristy western style place to eat. But if you walk a few blocks north you reach the local markets and the good food, or you head south to the pretty waterfront.
Teresa L. Couples China, January 19, 2013
Small old hotel with good location

Good location
7.3
The location is good which is closed to down town. Shopping is very convenience with branded clothes and famous shopping malls.. A lot of tourists are in the area. Pubs could be served downstairs and the mini entrant of the hotel is easily overlooked. The hotel is old and not clean. Windows cannot be opened.
Amit M. Groups India, January 19, 2013
Decent hotel with good staff

Upgraded to a deluxe room cos of frequent stays.
9
Easy access to Knutsford steps with many restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Marhaba Egyptian restaurant very close . Different cuisine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish PubAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - NishikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - AkitaAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - HibikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Acesite Knutsford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01