My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish Pub Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Nishiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Akita Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hibiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2815 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (2815)
Sort by:
Candi K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Cheap hotel

Cheap and small
3.7
This is a budget hotel with bear essentials. It is in the vicinity of Tsim Sha Tsui and walking distance to the Kowloon Lan Kwai Fong, bar and pub area. Even if they have a small swimming pool, I would rather they have a mini fridge in the room instead. In place there is a stove which BTW doe not work and takes up the space. There are ants crawling all over the room and honestly I will never stay in this hotel again.
Sheen L. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2012
A little remote location, super small room

The location is within walking distance to central Tsim Sha Tsui
5.3
The hotel is on top of a hill on the side of Tsim Sha Tsui. The whole hotel is located on top of a building and the lobby is small, the set-up is like a youth hotel, the room very small and stark, with no refrigerator. The good thing is that within 10 minutes by foot, and the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is about 15-min walk, and Ocean Center shopping arcade is about 20-min walk. Tsim Sha Tsui area has many great restaurants, and the Kowloon Park is a great place walk around with children, especially the bird pound.
Chih J. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Tiny room but great location with nightlife

Great location with nightlife. Room is small but tidy and clean.
8.3
I would recommend this hotel to the younger travelers who are looking to experience local Hong Kong lifestyle and nightlife. The room, as well as the building itself, is tiny. So if you are looking for spacious room, spending much time in the hotel, or are claustrophobic, this is not the hotel for you. There are no facilities in the hotel besides a very small swimming pool (surprisingly clean) and a couple Japanese restaurants. But this is the kind of environment and feel most locals live in. Hotel is situated right at Knutsford Terrace, a fantastic, local-oriented bar, pub and club street, and a short walk down the hotel you'll find yourself plenty restaurants of assorted style and cuisine.
Nightlife Tip: Any bars nearby the hotel.
Chitra D. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Good deal in space premium area

very clean, comfortable and classy look and feel
8.7
had a comfortable stay in hk. definitely value for money. better than some other 3 star hotels in the same area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has a string of eateries in the same building with the hotel. Convenient.
Kelvin C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Cheap rooms but not easy to find.

Lovely hotel pool , value for money
5.7
If it's for it's time there I am u will have a hard time locating it. But all in all not bad the rooms but sound proof is a bit bad. All in ok
Kelvin C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Value for money but bad location if 1st time

Value for money
5.7
If it's for it's time there I am u will have a hard time locating it. But all in all not bad the rooms but sound proof is a bit bad. All in ok
Leksan T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
great

value for money,confort and affordable
7
Jean C. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2012
Not as good as expected

Located in Tsim Sha Tsui
3
It was pretty bad actually. There was a very very steep slope to get to the hotel. Those who have got heavy luggages would have difficulties getting it up. From the pictures, the rooms look pretty furbished. But when we reached, the table top was burnt, the carpet were dirty, tiles from bathroom was missing. We opt for a room with one big bed, but instead, 2 single bed were placed side by side to make it into a big bed but was given a queen size blanket only. Bed were hard, you could literally not feel the mattress. No complimentary drinks were given also. The most disappointing thing was the "Free Wi-Fi" stated when I booked. The so-called "Free Wi-Fi" was only available on the 5th floor. But it was such a BAD connection. Constant disconnection and I have to stay in a particular spot to have that connection. Really frustrating.
Shopping Tip: Tsim Sha Tsui is shopping everywhere you go.
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2012
nice
8
it is clean and tidy. althought near lot of bars, it is quite at night. it is convenient to shop around the hotel.
Ummi N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Small but simple, clean room

clean
7
definitely the smallest room i've stayed in any city, but this is the standard size for a hotel in HK. happy that the room is clean, but the blinders were broken and i relied on the toilet windows for decent sunlight into the room. the towels were also changed everyday, eventhough i let it hang to reuse them. The location is on a hill, which is a plus point as it not noisy at night. good walking distance from the nearest station (5 mins).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish PubAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - NishikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - AkitaAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - HibikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Acesite Knutsford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07