or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acesite Knutsford Hotel

No. 8 Observatory Court, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish Pub Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Nishiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Akita Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Hibiki Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
3395 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3395)
Sort by:
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Knutsford Terrace is the NUTS !!
8
very close to starting line of Hong Kong marathon. I rolled out of bed at 4:50 AM and made the 5:00 AM start! Finished the race and staggered back the short distance from the TST MTR station and slept it off. Got up again at 5:00 PM and sprinted up Knutsford Terrace for some great booze and broads.
Nightlife Tip: hot babes on Knutsford Terrace
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Nice room and the price is reasonable

Room is big enough, clean
7.7
our room was upgraded . the room is big , clean . but i felt insecure as i couldn't find a lock for the door . i was afraid people can just open the door . i ve been too one hotel , many mainlanders tried to open our door and luckily there was another lock in the door so even i knew somebody tried to open the door, i didn't feel insecure .
Ming S. Couples China, February 23, 2013
Very clean and nice room

Clean, comfortable and warm
8.3
Very quick check in. Room is clean and comfortable. Although its not large, but we can get all we need during the stay. We slept very well.
Tony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Very clean and quiet hotel

Quiet, new and very clean
8.3
The hotel is in a quiet location at the top of Observation road. Although the single rooms are small, they are very clean and they contain everything you need including internet connection and large flat screen TV with satellite channels. In my view the best thing was how quiet it was compared to other budget hotels in TST. I had a great sleep both nights of my stay.
Khor Y. Couples China, February 20, 2013
a good value hotel in tst area

Room amenties: water boiler, hair dryer and toilettories
7
the hotel is located in a quiet area of tsim sha tsui, in walking distance to convenient stores, small eateries and the renowned chill out place-the knutsford terrace. the room was small as expected but in a good setting with lcd tv. sheets and towels were a bit old, as well as the fixtures, but overall clean and good enough for a nice sleep!
Nightlife Tip: 8 Fine Irishmen Pub is right beside the hotel entrance, opens from 4pm to 3am, especially perfect for bar food and drinks when all the nice places has closed after midnight.
Hiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Basic, but a good bargain

Great location, fairly clean and quiet
6.7
As other reviewers have mentioned, you are paying (through Agoda) hostel price for a hotel room. The room itself is pretty small but at least it has windows and a surprisingly spacious shower. It wasn't cleaned particularly well - there was hair and dust about the place - but the sheets were clean! I didn't have a very good night sleep though since the neighbours were noisy and the mattress too hard. But for the price, I'd probably stay there again.
Ying G. Couples China, February 17, 2013
perfect location,nice hotel

clean;comfortable
7.7
Nickolas S. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Small, clean, good location

Location
6.3
acesite knutsford is small (as is most places in hong kong). and although it is a little walk, it was in a nice quiet area still in the heart of tst. the beds were not very comfortable, but the staff was helpful and catered to our simple needs. - need an adapter - fine. want to know a good dim sum place...here's a recommendation. it's nothing special, but the price is cheap (next step up from a hostel). cons: bathroom. even though the ammenities are nice, there is frosted glass through the bathroom to make the room look bigger. it's fine if you are alone or with a love, but with a friend it can be awkward as you can pretty much see right through the glass. i would take a walk while my friend took a shower and vice versa.
Travel tip: as i didn't enjoy the chinese food, most of the locals only suggested foreign food and northern chinese food. best places to visit around tst: victoria harbor and night market in jordan. runner up: central station and soho - good foreign food. best restaurants in tst that we visted: paisano's pizza and ebeneezers (middle eastern). sadly, foreign food was better than local food - we had horrible peking duck, noodles, and dim sum.
Manish C. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2013
Mr. MC

Conveniently located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, The rooms are fairly clean,
4.7
Overall pleasant stay, but the rooms are a bit tiny. The bathroom is transparent, so it can be a tad bit uncomfortable if you have guests visiting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Terminal is a good 10 min walk, and you can to do shopping and dinning around the vicinity.
Stephen W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
small rooms in a great location

excellent quiet TST location
7.7
on a quiet dead end lane in TST this hotel is close to the MTR and across the street from the western-style nightlife of Knutsford Terrace

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acesite Knutsford Hotel Hong KongAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Irish PubAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - NishikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - AkitaAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - HibikiAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorAcesite Knutsford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Acesite Knutsford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05