or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acevi Villarroel Hotel

Villarroel 106, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Spa Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Spa Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Gym Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Spa Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - 106 Restaurant Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Spa Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - 106 Restaurant Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Buffet
Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Acevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Lobby
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Hao S. Groups Taiwan, June 28, 2014
Perfect for business trip!

Good location.Good food.Good service!
10
Great hotel and good location, you must stay here if you visit Barcelona
Marcus T. Couples United States of America, April 05, 2014
Quiet location but convenient to the tourist areas

Location, staff and room quality
8.7
Most pleasant
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2013
4 stars hotel more like 5 stars

Huge room, good location, high quality
9.3
huge room was provided during our stay, 20qm at least for normal room. Very clearn, staff is very nice and helpful. Close to subway, about 10-15mins walk. Not that easy to take train coz require transit to different lines. Suggest to take taxi, around $30 euro. The area is located close to main shopping area, about 20mins walk or 1 stop train. The breakfast is not very good, suggest to go somewhere else. Overall the hotel is out standing with this price. Suggest to all type of people. Free WIFI.
Marte S. Couples Norway, May 14, 2013
Comfortable hotel with great rooftop pool area

pool, knowlagable staff and nice rooms.
7.3
Keat L. Groups Singapore, April 08, 2013
It was a pleasant weekend stay

Clean, comfortable and hassle free
7.7
Andrew R. Couples United States of America, February 01, 2013
Very nice hotel in a good location

Customer service, mattress, shower, internet
8.7
our room was very nice, the heat was easily controlled, the shower was great, the internet was fast and easy to connect to and the front desk people were extremely nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the buses. They are fast and scenic.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Modern hotel, but a few changes required

Clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is pleasantly modern with a plush foyer and lots of comfy leather armchairs to relax in while awaiting friends or a taxi. It is very central, just a short bus ride from La Rambla. The rooms are very nice, with wood panelling and modern styling. Unfortunately our room had a bit of an unpleasant smell (like a faint whiff of sewage) which we couldn't track down. We got used to it pretty quickly though and it was only realy evident when we had been out of the room for a while. Our room also had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, but the beds themselves were very comfortable. The room came equipped with adjustable climate control, a welcome change from the take-it-or-leave-it too hot or too cold choices we are normally faced with in hotels. A safe is also included in the room. We chose a room with breakfast included. Although there was a wide range of breakfast food included, including cereals (room temperature milk - yeuck), fruit juices, croissants and pain au chocolat, fresh fruit, pastries, cooked meats, cheeses and breads, the hot food selection was, well, awful. There was a choice of sausage - lumps of pork sausage or chorizo - swimming in oil, rubbery fried eggs - like the novelty rubber fried eggs you see in joke shops and hard boiled eggs. The first day we were there we saw another guest order a freshly boiled egg. We did the same and it was no problem at all for the staff. Each morning the chef would come out a couple of minutes after our eggs had been served, and we would thank him warmly. He returned our thanks with a wide smile and a little nod. A couple of days there was scrambled egg available and I have to say, it was very nice indeed. One of the main problems with the hot food is that it is left sitting in stainless steel containers with the lids open and so was not hot at all. If the lids were kept closed, the food would stay hot. The spa facilities are good, if a bit basic.
Shopping Tip: Right across the street from the hotel, you can get a number 14 or 59 bus which will take you right into the centre of Barcelona in just a couple of minutes. They go right down to the seafront via La Rambla, the main shopping and dining area. Buy a T10 ticket for 10 journeys by train, metro or bus, for just €9.60.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Great Location
9.7
I arrived at the hotel at 11am and the hotel allowed me to check into the room early. Hotel is not too far from metro station. Very friendly staff and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again
Morten S. Couples Norway, December 25, 2012
Nice small hotel

Sauna, steamroom & jacuzzi.
8
Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice breakfast there. They had a jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna in the cellar. pride 10 euroes pr day for 2 persons. Not the most sentral hotel but ok. The room was ok.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, October 09, 2012
Great room with good facilities

Room and bed
8.3
The hotel room is great and the bed is comfortable. The service staffs are polite and helpful. But the nearest metro station is about 15min walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acevi Villarroel Hotel BarcelonaAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - SpaAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - LobbyAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - BuffetAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - SpaAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - GymAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - LobbyAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - SpaAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - 106 RestaurantAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - SpaAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - 106 RestaurantAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - BuffetAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - BuffetAcevi Villarroel Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04