Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acme Guest House

Chaksibari Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
79 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Won T. Solo travelers South Korea, November 29, 2015
clean kindless

good clean kindless
10
Report this review
Alison P. Groups Canada, October 24, 2015
Acme guest house

Cheap, clean, friendly
9.7
It was a nice stay
Report this review
Georgia M. Groups Australia, October 6, 2015
Great position and value for money

The staff were incredibly helpful in everyway from assisting us with a good trekking deal, with directions etc. The position is perfect.The breakfast food was excellent and plentiful.
9
The rooms are basic but for the price they are great. The staff were extremely helpful and always offered assistance. Unfortunatly the pool was green and not for swimming in, they should not advitise for a pool when it is in such bad condition. Overall I would not hesitate to go back
Report this review
Sayed W. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 6, 2015
n/a

n/a
6
good
Report this review
Chul K. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2015
ok...

breakfast, connection
6.7
The room is ok for the price, but the shared bathroom was dirty and was not cleaned during my stay. If you want a average room in the spot of thamel you can sleep some nights here. Dont expect too much. The hotel was very empty when I was there. Maybe in cause of the offseason time during end of february.
Report this review
Debjani D. Groups India, January 17, 2015
Acme guest house.... My view

Comfortable room, nice garden, nice location in the heart of thamel
8.7
It was pleasant and quite comfortable.... Enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, November 24, 2014
Nice and clean hotel in center of Thamel

Good location, friendly staff, good shower
8
Report this review
Jessica S. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Quiet retreat

It was quiet, in a good location and had hot showers
7.3
I enjoyed my 2 night stay after trekking as I needed a couple of restful days before flying out. Staff were helpful and good breakfast included. I was on the ground floor with ensuite and though plumbing old the toilet flushed and the water was hot so no complaints.
Report this review
Elton L. Families with older children Brazil, November 8, 2014
Good location friendly staff

Good staff good breakfast nice garden
7.7
Good stay very recommended
Report this review
Thuan N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 2, 2014
Great staff with good guide provided for trekking

Small room, breakfast was good and in the center but not too noisy
8
We just stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Pokhara for our 5-day trekking and although we already booked our room via Agoda, when we arrived there at night, they told us that they were fully booked and they sent us to another hotel neared the main street and I couldn't sleep because of too much noisy there. And because this hotel is cheap so you couldn't require too much from them. Anyway, the trekking service they provided us was good. We paid 400$ for 5-day trekking included airfare from Kathmandu to Pokhara and transportation from our hotel in Pokhara to the trekking point. And luckily, during that day, we could see a very clear Himalayan range on the flight. That's an amazing experience with cheap price compared to paying almost 200$ for seeing nothing from an Everest - seeing -flight
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Acme Guest House Kathmandu - PoolAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic roomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in closeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - location mapAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing DeluxeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Deluxe RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LED TVAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Garden FacingAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower & BathAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Pool area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04