or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acme Guest House

-, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in close Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom
Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
A pleasant experience and stay in Kathmandu

Friendly stafffs and a friendly boss, choices fro breakfast and a small garden for dining
8.7
A pleasant stay and experience at the hotel with helpful staffs.
Roy B. Solo travelers Israel, April 26, 2014
Great stay =)

Great Value, Amazing Location, Quiet at night
10
Guy L. Families with older children Israel, April 3, 2014
great stay without any problems

central location, breakfast, rooms
10
Hannah G. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Oasis in busy Thamel

IDEAL location, Affordable rates, Comfortable
9.3
Acme guest house exceeded expectations. Set right in the middle of Thamel area everything is within walking distance- yet it is not too noisy due to the outdoor garden area it offers. We enjoyed it so much that we returned to Kathmandu for an additional 7 nights!! Highly recommended guest house, you simply cannot find a better location in Kathmandu.
Mohammad R. Groups Bangladesh, December 26, 2013
center of thamel

center to market, restaurent
8.3
Chen K. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2013
Located in Tamel. good wifi and hot shower water

location, wifi, shower water
9
good experience in Acme Guest House.If can update the hygiene condition, it is much better
Suem L. Groups Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Best Choice and Budget Guest Hotel in Low Price!

friendly staff, best deal, free breakfast
9
S & I stayed two days when we first arrived Kathmandu. Our flight got delay one day, we emailed the ACME guest house, and they came to pick us up automatically on second day arrival. We really appreciated since it was our first time to KTM. The room was basic and clean. That is all we wanted for the price we paid. We booked the economy room, which provided the public share bathroom. The bathroom was decently clean with hot water!! The breakfast was also included - two eggs, sausage, toasted breads, coffee, tea, and juice. For the price we paid around Thamel area, it was unbeatable!!! The owner was very nice and flexible on our requests. He would go around and make sure you stay comfy in his place. The Guest house is located right in the center of Thamel market. Choices of food market, hiking goods, restaurants are unlimited. Highly recommend the Guest house if you want to travel within budget and decent place! Btw, after we finished trekking from Pokhara, we ended up staying additional two nights before we took off from KTM!
Xiao L. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2013
perfect location, friendly staff, clean room

perfect location, friendly staff, clean room
9.3
The internet is not working. The hot water in one standard room is not working.
Mannis K. Solo travelers Canada, August 15, 2013
nice hotel with a good location

location, price, staff
7
Chuen S. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
great location

great location . quite .
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Garden FacingAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic roomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in closeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - location mapAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing DeluxeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Deluxe RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LED TVAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower & BathAcme Guest House Kathmandu - PoolAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Pool area


AS-AGWEB-3A04