Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acme Guest House

Chaksibari Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 81 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff
7.7
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Tiberio S. Couples Italy, February 16, 2016
A paradise in Thamel's hearth
6.7
All perfect. Clean and full service room. Very hot shower. Good breakfast. Kindly staff ever. They offer u all services and excursions too. I booked with them mounain flight, bunjee jumping, chitwan park and was perfect and cheapest than outside. If u go to thamel, u have to go on acme guesthouse. Best guesthouse ever!
Won T. Solo travelers South Korea, November 29, 2015
clean kindless

good clean kindless
10
Alison P. Groups Canada, October 24, 2015
Acme guest house

Cheap, clean, friendly
9.7
It was a nice stay
Georgia M. Groups Australia, October 6, 2015
Great position and value for money

The staff were incredibly helpful in everyway from assisting us with a good trekking deal, with directions etc. The position is perfect.The breakfast food was excellent and plentiful.
9
The rooms are basic but for the price they are great. The staff were extremely helpful and always offered assistance. Unfortunatly the pool was green and not for swimming in, they should not advitise for a pool when it is in such bad condition. Overall I would not hesitate to go back
Sayed W. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 6, 2015
n/a

n/a
6
good
Chul K. Solo travelers Germany, February 27, 2015
ok...

breakfast, connection
6.7
The room is ok for the price, but the shared bathroom was dirty and was not cleaned during my stay. If you want a average room in the spot of thamel you can sleep some nights here. Dont expect too much. The hotel was very empty when I was there. Maybe in cause of the offseason time during end of february.
Debjani D. Groups India, January 17, 2015
Acme guest house.... My view

Comfortable room, nice garden, nice location in the heart of thamel
8.7
It was pleasant and quite comfortable.... Enjoyed the stay
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, November 24, 2014
Nice and clean hotel in center of Thamel

Good location, friendly staff, good shower
8
Jessica S. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Quiet retreat

It was quiet, in a good location and had hot showers
7.3
I enjoyed my 2 night stay after trekking as I needed a couple of restful days before flying out. Staff were helpful and good breakfast included. I was on the ground floor with ensuite and though plumbing old the toilet flushed and the water was hot so no complaints.
Elton L. Families with older children Brazil, November 8, 2014
Good location friendly staff

Good staff good breakfast nice garden
7.7
Good stay very recommended
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Acme Guest House Kathmandu - PoolAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic roomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in closeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - location mapAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing DeluxeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Deluxe RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LED TVAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Garden FacingAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower & BathAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Pool area


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01