Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

chul S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
ok...
breakfast, connection
The room is ok for the price, but the shared bathroom was dirty and was not cleaned during my stay. If you want a average room in the spot of thamel you can sleep some nights here. Dont expect too much. The hotel was very empty when I was there. Maybe in cause of the offseason time during end of february.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Debjani D. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Acme guest house.... My view
Comfortable room, nice garden, nice location in the heart of thamel
It was pleasant and quite comfortable.... Enjoyed the stay
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Aleksei G. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice and clean hotel in center of Thamel
Good location, friendly staff, good shower
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Jessica S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Quiet retreat
It was quiet, in a good location and had hot showers
I enjoyed my 2 night stay after trekking as I needed a couple of restful days before flying out. Staff were helpful and good breakfast included. I was on the ground floor with ensuite and though plumbing old the toilet flushed and the water was hot so no complaints.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Siew T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location. friendly guest house owner
good location. value for money. nice breakfast
pretty good.value for money. a bit noisy early in the morning but still alright.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

elton L. from Brazil
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good location friendly staff
Good staff good breakfast nice garden
Good stay very recommended
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Gerard B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice garden
Garden,location,helpful staff
Good - basic but cheap, great location
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Ying K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location in Thamel
Quite, excellent location, nice breakfast
Located in center of Thamel but in a back lane,Acme Guest House is quite and comfortable compare to other hotel at the main street. The hot shower was like nothing, water was so cold in the raining day. We stayed in a 3 person bedroom but only 2 showers is provided. We asked for few time and finally got the answer that they were out of towels since it was full that day. Breakfast is very nice and delicious, prepared on your order.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Jack J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Affordable, great location and fine food!!
The best things were the location which was right amongst great markets and restaurants, but still quiet enough because it is down an alley. Also the food and price were good!!.
The room was basic but clean. For the price is was a great deal. If you are after a standard room with the basics this is good value for Asia! The staff are friendly too! It had the occasional power outage, but I have stayed at about 8 different hotels in Nepal and every single one has this, it's just part of Nepal. It always comes back on. This hotel also has a pool which is good value. Not many Nepalese hotels have this. It is a basic pool, but better than nothing. The free breakfast was great too, better than other places I have been to, and several options to choose from. We got off our flight and had not even organised a lift from the airport to our hotel, but out of no where a driver from the hotel was waiting with a sign up, which was amazing!!! He took us to our hotel free of charge. The hotel also looked after our bags safely while we went on a 5 day trek. It is little things like that made our stay even better. The TV also had lots of western channels which was a bonus too. I would definety recommend this hotel to backpackers, or couples/groups just wanting a clean, basic but still nice and affordable hotel near everything worthwhile in Nepal. I will come back here for sure!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

shai M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
not worth the money
great location. over rated price
toilet was broken and flooded the whole area. no hot shower as promised.hardly any water current
Reviewed September 25, 2014