or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acme Guest House

Chaksibari Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C Room Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in close Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Bathroom
Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Lobby Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Restaurant Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, November 24, 2014
Nice and clean hotel in center of Thamel

Good location, friendly staff, good shower
8
Jessica S. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Quiet retreat

It was quiet, in a good location and had hot showers
7.3
I enjoyed my 2 night stay after trekking as I needed a couple of restful days before flying out. Staff were helpful and good breakfast included. I was on the ground floor with ensuite and though plumbing old the toilet flushed and the water was hot so no complaints.
Elton L. Families with older children Brazil, November 8, 2014
Good location friendly staff

Good staff good breakfast nice garden
7.7
Good stay very recommended
Siew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2014
good location. friendly guest house owner

good location. value for money. nice breakfast
10
pretty good.value for money. a bit noisy early in the morning but still alright.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2014
Nice garden

Garden,location,helpful staff
7.3
Good - basic but cheap, great location
Jack J. Groups Australia, September 26, 2014
Affordable, great location and fine food!!

The best things were the location which was right amongst great markets and restaurants, but still quiet enough because it is down an alley. Also the food and price were good!!.
8.7
The room was basic but clean. For the price is was a great deal. If you are after a standard room with the basics this is good value for Asia! The staff are friendly too! It had the occasional power outage, but I have stayed at about 8 different hotels in Nepal and every single one has this, it's just part of Nepal. It always comes back on. This hotel also has a pool which is good value. Not many Nepalese hotels have this. It is a basic pool, but better than nothing. The free breakfast was great too, better than other places I have been to, and several options to choose from. We got off our flight and had not even organised a lift from the airport to our hotel, but out of no where a driver from the hotel was waiting with a sign up, which was amazing!!! He took us to our hotel free of charge. The hotel also looked after our bags safely while we went on a 5 day trek. It is little things like that made our stay even better. The TV also had lots of western channels which was a bonus too. I would definety recommend this hotel to backpackers, or couples/groups just wanting a clean, basic but still nice and affordable hotel near everything worthwhile in Nepal. I will come back here for sure!
Ying E. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Good location in Thamel

Quite, excellent location, nice breakfast
7.3
Located in center of Thamel but in a back lane,Acme Guest House is quite and comfortable compare to other hotel at the main street. The hot shower was like nothing, water was so cold in the raining day. We stayed in a 3 person bedroom but only 2 showers is provided. We asked for few time and finally got the answer that they were out of towels since it was full that day. Breakfast is very nice and delicious, prepared on your order.
Shai M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
not worth the money

great location. over rated price
3.7
toilet was broken and flooded the whole area. no hot shower as promised.hardly any water current
Susan R. Business travelers Australia, July 18, 2014
12 nights in Acme Guest House

Close to everything, hide away in the city, frendly staff,
10
Great location, Staff we loverly, Great value for money. Ear plugs would be handy surrounding night clubs are noizy. Garden is bueautiful. Its like a loverly hideaway in the city
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2014
A pleasant experience and stay in Kathmandu

Friendly stafffs and a friendly boss, choices fro breakfast and a small garden for dining
8.7
A pleasant stay and experience at the hotel with helpful staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acme Guest House Kathmandu - PoolAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Basic roomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing A/C RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower-in closeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - BathroomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LobbyAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - RestaurantAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - GardenAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Acme Guest House Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - location mapAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing DeluxeAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing Deluxe RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - LED TVAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Garden Facing RoomAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe Garden FacingAcme Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Shower & BathAcme Guest House Kathmandu - Pool area


AS-AGWEB-3C05