or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acostar Hotel

Kerkstraat 45-49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 GB (Show on map)

Book now!

Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Allison Y. Business travelers Canada, July 5, 2014
Convenient and cosy

Central location, near tram, near everything
6.3
The hotel is right in the middle of everything, shopping, restaurants, cafe...etc. Biggest downside was that there was no lift but would be the same for many more budget hotels in Amsterdam.
Denrick S. Couples Netherlands, September 6, 2013
it was good, we only used the room to sleep.

it's well located, friendly staff and near the trams.
7.7
We were in Amsterdam to do sightseeing. This hotel was not in the very centrum but really good enough to go anywhere. the beds were comfortable and clean. the only down side was that the internet wasn't working well in that period of time. other than that it was a nice, cosy hotel.
Dean S. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
ok

early lugage storage
6
stayed 9 night did not change bedding did not clean the floors
Sophie K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great little hotel, friendly staff

Fantastic location near some of the best food we've ever eaten
8.7
Absolutely loved our stay in Amsterdam and would definitely stay in Acostar in the future. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. We were aware there was no lift in the hotel prior to arriving so even being on the top floor didn't bother us as we had backpacks and are young/fit. Perhaps more of a struggle if you are older with suitcases. The hotel offers free wifi - a little hard to get reception for Internet on 5th floor, so we sat in the hallways/reception to use it which was just fine.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to check out the awesome bar/pub next door. You will smell the delicious food from your room. Best ribs we have ever tasted, a meal not to forget. $16-$18 euro for 4 slabs of ribs. Nice strongly mixed drinks and awesome service.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Good location

Good location
4.7
Steep staircase, no elevator. Unhelpful, rude staff. Small rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are better hotels!
Daniel C. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2012
Very close to Coffee Central

Good security
9.3
I always enjoy this hotel with good counter staff and security. While rooms can be tight the beds are super comfy and cosy with good light in the windows on street-side and excellent shower and bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Very nearby to Leidesplein and next door to Cafe Klos
Sulaine W. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2010
Acostar Hotel,
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Bibiana S. Couples Spain, October 7, 2011
Hotel encantador y servicio cordial

camas muy cómodas. céntrico
8
hotal muy limpio. camas muy cómodas. servicio correcto. desayuno no incluído. muchas escaleras y sin ascensor. tranquilo. muy céntrico. alquiler de bicicletas. muy recomendable.
Emanuel L. Couples Sweden, July 5, 2011
Galet centralt med bra rum

Läget är wow. Hjälpsam personal schysst standrard på rummen
7
Mer centralt går nästan inte att komma, det är det absolut bästa med detta hotell. Rummen är schyssta, bra standard, bra isolering så man inte hör allt liv ute från gatan. WIFI med obegränsat antal användare är kanon speciellt då vi både ville kunna surfa samtidigt på två olika enheter. Personalen var trevlig och tillmötesgående. Frukosten som var kontinental var inte värd sina €10/person. GÅ då till något café ist och ta en smörgås eller något annat. Övrigt vad det gäller bekvämligheter finns det inte så mycket, endast en automat i lobbyn om man vill ha något litet. Parkering är galet dyrt i Amsterdam ÖVERALLT, nästan iaf. Vid hotellet kostar det €5 i timman att stå nästan dygnet runt. Det finns dock två bra alternativ till detta: Park & Ride €8/dygn parkera lite utanför centrum(finns flera olika garage) och få tur och returbiljetter för de antal personer du är med kollektivtrafiken. Galet bra!!! Alternativt är att ACOSTAR hjälper er med en extern bilfirma som hämtar bilen och lämnar bilen efter angiven tid, kostnad för detta €30/dygn.
Travel tip: Det ligger en Cofféshop dörr i dörr samt en sexshop om man vill förlusta sig med sådant.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acostar Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomAcostar Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07