Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acostar Hotel

Kerkstraat 45-49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 GB (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Ding Z. Groups China, December 7, 2014
IT WAS GREAT!

Location, Room comfort
9.7
This hotel is in the center of Amsterdam and is close to EVERYTHING! Nice rooms with friendly staff members!
Report this review
Allison Y. Business travelers Canada, July 5, 2014
Convenient and cosy

Central location, near tram, near everything
6.3
The hotel is right in the middle of everything, shopping, restaurants, cafe...etc. Biggest downside was that there was no lift but would be the same for many more budget hotels in Amsterdam.
Report this review
Denrick S. Couples Netherlands, September 6, 2013
it was good, we only used the room to sleep.

it's well located, friendly staff and near the trams.
7.7
We were in Amsterdam to do sightseeing. This hotel was not in the very centrum but really good enough to go anywhere. the beds were comfortable and clean. the only down side was that the internet wasn't working well in that period of time. other than that it was a nice, cosy hotel.
Report this review
Dean S. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
ok

early lugage storage
6
stayed 9 night did not change bedding did not clean the floors
Report this review
Sophie K. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Great little hotel, friendly staff

Fantastic location near some of the best food we've ever eaten
8.7
Absolutely loved our stay in Amsterdam and would definitely stay in Acostar in the future. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. We were aware there was no lift in the hotel prior to arriving so even being on the top floor didn't bother us as we had backpacks and are young/fit. Perhaps more of a struggle if you are older with suitcases. The hotel offers free wifi - a little hard to get reception for Internet on 5th floor, so we sat in the hallways/reception to use it which was just fine.
Restaurant Tip: Be sure to check out the awesome bar/pub next door. You will smell the delicious food from your room. Best ribs we have ever tasted, a meal not to forget. $16-$18 euro for 4 slabs of ribs. Nice strongly mixed drinks and awesome service.
Report this review
John W. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Good location

Good location
4.7
Steep staircase, no elevator. Unhelpful, rude staff. Small rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are better hotels!
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2012
Very close to Coffee Central

Good security
9.3
I always enjoy this hotel with good counter staff and security. While rooms can be tight the beds are super comfy and cosy with good light in the windows on street-side and excellent shower and bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Very nearby to Leidesplein and next door to Cafe Klos
Report this review
Sulaine W. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2010
Acostar Hotel,
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Bibiana S. Couples Spain, October 7, 2011
Hotel encantador y servicio cordial

camas muy cómodas. céntrico
8
hotal muy limpio. camas muy cómodas. servicio correcto. desayuno no incluído. muchas escaleras y sin ascensor. tranquilo. muy céntrico. alquiler de bicicletas. muy recomendable.
Report this review
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, June 3, 2015
不推荐

接待服务热情,前台中午服务人员耐心周到
5
整个行程中质次价高的酒店,没电梯、房间简陋、洗手盆堵塞一天居然打扫卫生的没有清理,要求后才派人修理并解决问题。房间小且不隔音,员工很好就是设施太差了,酒店老板怎么想的,内部基本就是个木板搭建的简易违章建筑,一个人关门全楼门跟着颤!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04