or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acropole Hotel

Gounari 7, Piraeus, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Acropole Hotel Athens - Bathroom Acropole Hotel Athens - Bathroom Acropole Hotel Athens - Guest Room Acropole Hotel Athens - Guest Room Acropole Hotel Athens - Reception Acropole Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Piraeus Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Sonny L. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Basic stay, don't expect much!

Location, location, location.
6
It was only for 1 night, because I needed to be near the port, so the location was great. Everything else is very back packer, very basic.
Hahn Y. Couples South Korea, November 9, 2013
Very close to Port.

location, kind staff
6.3
Budget hotel with no frills. Very close to port.(5 mins walk)
Thitisak B. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2013
Close to the port for the ferry ride.

close to the port for the ferry, close to metro, easy to access
6
The hotel is good for the traveller who need to take the ferry or the boat in the early morning which is the typically schedule for the ferry. It easy to access due to the location on the main street and not far from the metro.
Hing W. Couples Hong Kong, May 15, 2013
closed to pier, value for money

closed to pier, value for money,
7.3
It is a budget hotel which is closed to the pier and metro. But I had a very bad experience there, there were many mosquitos inside the room. When I was sleeping in the night, so many mosquitos disturbed me and I was bitted. I also spent an hour to kill them all in the mid-night.
Inge K. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2013
Good value for the price

Close to the harbour, airport and bus station
6.7
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2013
Right near ferries.

Location location location
6
I stayed here for 9 hours between ferries which was fine. Wouldn't stay here for any other reason.
Hjalmar H. Groups Netherlands, October 13, 2012
Convenient location near the port

Close distance to the piers
6
Nothing spectacular, just vary close (walking distance)to the piers where the boats for all the islands leave
Lee S. Groups Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
Very close to the pier

Very close to the pier and walking distance to Metro
7
Excellent location for stopferry service to island and it is good for staying 1-2 nights.
Lip W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 21, 2012
nice hotel with nice people

working aircon, close to ferry gates
8
The free wireless does not work in your room. It is only working at the lobby. Ask for insect repellent to ensure you have a good night sleep. AS written by previous guest, you can leave your luggages while you go island hopping. When you come back, your luggages are still there! Well done!
Shopping Tip: There is a bakery nearby when you can get some water and breads.
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2012
Very close to the pier

Very close to the pier and walking distance to Metro
7
Excellent location for stopferry service to island and nice staff. It is good for staying 1-2 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acropole Hotel Athens - ExteriorAcropole Hotel Athens - BathroomAcropole Hotel Athens - BathroomAcropole Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAcropole Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAcropole Hotel Athens - ReceptionAcropole Hotel Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B03