or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acropolis House Hotel

Kondrou 6, Plaka, Athens, Greece 10558 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Teri R. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
Wow! Perfect location and right down the street

Location, Price and Service
8
This was the best located hotel for the cost--and right down the street from the best local restaurants.
Chan F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2012
good location

close to shopping area
3.7
This hotel provides a quite location and locates close to the shopping area. However, you need to pay cash during check out although I book the hotel through agoda. Another worst issue is that I was arranged to live in basement which is next to street. The breadfast is supplied individually and only bread and one egg was given. I wouldn't choose it again even if the cost is low.
Michel F. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great location, awesome service, friendly staff,

Location, Staff, Cost
9
Rooms are good given the cost and location. The real selling point is the staff and the service. They'll help you book taxis, advise on ferry tickets, suggest where to go and what to see, let you check your bags for the day, and then take a shower before you head for the airport even if you have already checked out. The location is also great - easy walking distance of most of the major archaeological sites.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't take baby strollers to the Acropolis and related sites - you can't bring them in and you usually can't check them.
Janine K. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
lovely!

homely
8.7
lovely home own and run place extremely cosy and well done up loved the set up and the hospitality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: acropolis is just a walk away! a must see in athens.
Patrick G. Couples France, June 28, 2013
bien plaçé, vieillot,

bien plaçé, état vétuste, rapport qualité prix moyen
5.7
Isabelle H. Groups France, October 7, 2012
Bon emplacement mais trop vieillot

emplacement agréable
4.3
concernant l hotel ; nous le connaissions y étant déjà venus plusieurs fois ; la facade a été refaite mais pour le reste celà nous a semblé bien moins bien ; a savoir une chambre pour 3 personnes sans petit déjeuner ( car nous savions qu'il n 'est pas bon !) à 116E ; la chambre en elle meme assez correcte mais le coin sanitaires douche terriblement petit , impression de saleté , de manque d'hygiène , douche tellmeent petite que lon inonde les wc .... au total très déçus nous n y retournerons pas
Hotel Feature Tip: à déconseiller en raison du rapport qualité /prix , d'autant que dans le meme rue pour la moitié du prix les prestations sont bien meilleures et au moins c'est propre !!!
Shiho N. Solo travelers Japan, July 11, 2013
立地が良く、スタッフの対応も親切

観光スポット&ショッピングエリアに近い、空港への(空港からの)アクセスが簡単、スタッフが親切
9.3
宿の方の対応が親切で、かといって馴れ馴れしすぎず、とても快適に過ごすことができました。 とても聞き取りやすく(英語を)話してくださるので、あまり英語に自信のない方でも大丈夫かと思います。 また、チェックアウトは朝7時以降となっていましたが、フライトの関係で朝6時にお願いしたいと申し出たところ、快くOkしてくれました。 バスルームと部屋とが分かれていて、冷蔵庫も部屋の外(こちらは共用)でしたが、それほど離れているわけではなかったので特に不便は感じなかったです。 またアテネに来る機会があれば、ぜひ再び利用したいと思います。
Noriaki K. Solo travelers Japan, June 16, 2012
親切なスタッフ 便利な場所

シンタグマ駅から近い
8.3
建物は古いが清潔で宿泊費を考えると、充分な環境です。 道路側の部屋は少しうるさいけど、快適にすごせました。
Travel tip: シンタグマ駅から荷物を持っても徒歩圏内、スタッフも親切でバスの時間を調べてくれたり、観光アドバイスももらえ、追加宿泊で4泊しました。
Chul H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 29, 2013
새소리 들리는 조용한 숙소

시내와의 접근성, 조용한 골목, 깔끔함
3.7
신타그마와 가깝고 플라카 지역 입구에 있서 위치는 좋습니다. 아침에 룸메이드하는 아주머니들이 조식을 써빙하지만 그다지 훌륭하지 않습니다. 방은 비좁고 욕실 또한 좁습니다. 냉장고,드라이어 없습니다. 오래된 건물을 오래전에 개조한 곳인데 나름 특유의 분위기는 있습니다.배낭족들에게 어울릴 것 같습니다. 그러나 가격대비 비쌉니다.
Christina E. Couples Sweden, September 20, 2012
Bästa läget

Trevligt familjehotell
8.7
Hotellet ligger i Plaka, ett trevligt och säkert område, med många restauranger på smågatorna runt omkring. Kanske lite dyrare på restaurangerna eftersom de ligger i turiststråken. Från hotellet ser man Acropolis. Metron från flygplatsen går till Syntagma som ligger 5-10 minuters promenad från hotellet. Tyvärr tog inte hotellet kreditkort vilket inte heller de flesta restauranger gjorde. Hotellet var rent och snyggt och mycket vänlig personal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ta hop on-hop off-bussen, båda linjerna vid 16-tiden så har man sett det mesta och kan välja var man helst vill hoppa av dagen efter efterson biljetten räcker 24 tim. Pireus var trevligt att åka till och vandra runt i. Sen kan man hoppa av vid Acropolis så har man sparat många promenadsteg innan man ska vandra runt där. Nya Acropolismuseet var också jättefint. Är du pensionär så ha med ID-kort så är inträden halva priset.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03