Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Acta City 47 Hotel

Nicaragua, 47, Sants-Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain 08029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Medium City
Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - Reception Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Reception client area Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - view Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Reception Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Nicaragua Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Nicaragua - general view Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Nicaragua - coffee break Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Costa Rica Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Library - detail Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - library Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - general view Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Reception desk Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Parking Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - general view Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Internet corner Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Internet corner - general view
Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - detail Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Gym Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Detail floor rooms
Area: Sants-Montjuïc Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Swan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Worth The Value

Price , Average Room Size , Average Location
5.7
The hotel is about 5-10 mins walk away from Sants Station. Once you come out from the train station , walk out to the main entrance , the hotel direction is at the very left size from the main entrance of the train station . No comment on the food as I did not took the breakfast package deal , as for the room size , it's average for couple , good enough for 2 big luggage to open up and fit in the room yet to have walking space around . You can find a few cafe around the area for breakfast but if you are arriving late , better have some food b4 you hit for the hotel as it's abit hard to hunt for food around the area at night . The staff are very friendly in introducing the attractions to you , and they even give good advice to make online reservation on the Sagrada Familia to avoid the long Q , the hotel is happy enough to help you to print out the ticket after you have reserve your ticket online . Con:The WIFI is very very slow , somehow or rather it's unconnected , if you are travelling for business and needed internet for work , they have 2 apple machine at the lobby for you to use .
Report this review
Jack H. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2015
Friendly Stuff

Friendly Stuff, Rooms are clean, rooms are comfortable
8.7
Report this review
Liam G. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Close to underground & train station

Great location for undergorund, Across the road from train station, price reasonable for Barcelona
6.7
Poor internet in our room. Staff (some) don't seem too interested in guest service. I wouldn't rate as a 4* though, 3* at best.
Report this review
Warren L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2015
Good location

location, food and friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Stephen Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
the location of the hotel is closed to the rail st

Location, hotel environment and service.
8.7
I totally satisfied during my stay at this hotel
Report this review
Dana H. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
handy location

location, cleanliness, and staff.
8.7
The location was perfect for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Ching Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 17, 2014
it's good, not bad

location, environment & bathroom
7.7
Report this review
Yee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
good stay

helpful staffs, nearby subway.
8.3
Report this review
Pim H. Couples Netherlands, October 27, 2014
Good location and Well maintained

Value for money
7
Good value for money so would stay again. Very close to train station and on top of Metro. Take a train back to airport terminal 2, quite a transit to and from terminal one though so we took a taxi for 30 Euro from the airport to the hotel, but used our metro 10 trip ticket to get to the Airport by train in only 20 min, effectively for 1 eur each. No duvets and blankets have hairs in them ( we switched rooms to get a double bed, same issue. When asking for clean blankets ( I.e. No hair from previous customers) we were told that it is normal for these blankets to have remaining hairs ( not 1 or 2...) from others.... I guess we have different standards of 'clean' AND service... Problem would be solved if duvet's are provided or when you don't need the blankets in summer or so.
Report this review
Tjandra W. Couples Indonesia, September 22, 2014
value of money

good location. friendly staff. clean
8
overall is good. for fiture visit . I will come back and recommend froends to stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Acta City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area: general viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - ReceptionActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Reception client areaActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room NicaraguaActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Nicaragua - general viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Nicaragua - coffee breakActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Meeting room Costa RicaActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Library - detailActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - libraryActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - general viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Reception deskActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - ParkingActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Entrance - general viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Internet cornerActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Internet corner - general viewActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge area - detailActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Lounge areaActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - GymActa City 47 Hotel Barcelona - Detail floor rooms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05