Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel

South kaafu Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Ocean View Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Terrace
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - Interior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Villa Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Villa - Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Main Restaurant Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Cocktail Bar Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Buffet Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Spa Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Fishing Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Canoeing
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Chris D. Couples Canada, February 20, 2015
Great stay in water bungalow!

Water bungalow, snorkeling, small island
9
We went as a pair of couples, staying in the new water bungalows. We enjoyed the small island and all the snorkeling (great fish and aquatic life, the coral closest to the island is dead, but further out it does have nice shape, though lacking colour). The water bungalows themselves are very well presented and it's amazing to be able to snorkel right off your own room! The washrooms with the tinted glass is a bit fun (never had a shower with that kind of view!) Whoever your neighbour is makes a big impact, as halfway during our stay a couple moved in across from us and had friends in their room (which is against the hotel's policy) and we had to tell them off for taking live coral out of the sea "to get photos of it" (which they knew was illegal). Most people seemed alright, but it's luck of the draw who's next to you. The food was average; a reasonable selection however the quality could be a little better. After 3 days, it all becomes a bit the same. Drinks were good on the whole. We checked out the diving available there, but it was far too expensive ($47 per dive, and they require you to take a refresher dive, plus if you need to hire equipment, you're talking over $200 to just go on 1 actual dive). All prices do not include the 10% service + 12% GST, so keep that in mind. People we talked to said the diving was good, but we weren't willing to spend so much. The speed boat transfer itself was good, however we found the timing disappointing, as we waited for over 1.5hrs after our flight arrived, only to go on a transfer with one other couple who had also been waiting almost 2hrs. Our return transfer was also quite early, originally at 8am for a 11:55am flight, but then the front desk said there was a "typo", and it was actually 8:30am. Overall, we were pleased with the resort and would recommend it. Staff are friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Papia R. Couples Bangladesh, February 16, 2015
The villas were better than I expected!

We could jump right into the water for snorkeling. The villa faced the ocean. The staff service was great.
9.7
The island was simply gorgeous. It offered lots of activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving. The beach was relatively big for a small island and the villa overlooked the ocean. After two days of our visit we got a 'free' upgrade to an even more luxurious resort in Vadoo! They do it only once or twice a year. We were incredibly lucky.
Report this review
Hassan K. Couples Lebanon, February 7, 2015
Nice resort

Water villas, staff, food
9
Honey moon was amazing in water villa, but they like money a lot, though we paid all inclusive but they will take extra charge for water bottles about 7$ per bottle, internet and phone calls are also very expensive.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
Good and affordable resort

1) good service 2) not surrounded by other island 3) nice villa
9.3
My wife and I went for a 4D3N trip as our belated honeymoon trip. The stay was better then we expected. The water bungalow villa is good, comparable to the rest and is worth the price. Lastly it will be great if free wifi is available in the island.
Report this review
Bing H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
Good View

View is good, staff is friendly, cheap speed boat
8
Great but the water villa is a little small
Report this review
Bing H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
It's a got resort.. Very relax..

Location, view and people
8
its wonderful
Report this review
Sebastian T. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
Value for money

Overall was quite good, the view was magnificent. It was a good experience in Maldives
8
Report this review
Azlan S. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Nice resort but bad customer service

Value for money, location, ease of stay
7.3
I came to Adaaran from Maafushi where i stayed at another guest house. Adaaran Rannalhi is a very nice resort with beautiful scenery and nice water villas. Just be sure to be in contact with them if you are making your own way there from another location to discuss on pricing and arrangement of transfers etc(cause it is compulsory to take it from Male airport)However for me, i managed to make my own transfer from Maafushi to Rannalhi and did not have to go back to Male on my own.(cause it was a friday and it is very difficult for me to get back to Male as there are no Dhonis). please be sure to print out the email correspondence though as i was lucky i did as the special arrangements i made was not communicated to the resort. If you are staying at this resort only, then well worth the money for transfers as the pick up is from Male airport to the resort and back. The room was clean and everything worked well. The staff is efficient and when you leave the room for meals and such, it will be clean and arranged when you get back. There was no faults in the room and everything worked well. 1 main issue i have with the resort is that the front house staff is not very friendly and on the whole, the whole resort is not very service orientated. Not 1 staff offered to carry my bags and not many made a point to help me with any issues i had. It you expect 5 star service with all staff chirping in with a 'Good morning,Sir/Ma'am' this is definitely not the place. On the whole, i didn't mind the bad service and didn't let it bother me too much and just treated like a self service kind of holiday. If you are like me and wouldn't mind, this resort is great enough. It is very cheap and very beautiful.
Report this review
Chul H. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2014
Great sea for snorkle, arrogant front desk staffs

Sea, location, water villa
6
Stay away. Unfortunately we were given the second floor water villa (no water access) although we paid the same as normal water villa rate. We asked to change but there were no other rooms available according to front desk. But what pisses off the most was the attitude of the front desk. Seems like not only one or two, every single one of the front desk were arrogant and tend to play and twist with circumstances. Really ruined our once in a life time journey which costed us a lot. So unless those arrogant front desk completely change, other travelers should stay away unless you want throw money off the ocean and be there to be pissed off by irritating front desk after a long flight and boat ride.
Report this review
Faizan M. Couples Pakistan, August 11, 2014
Wounderful

Food, location, and service
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Standard Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - TerraceAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Room - InteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Villa ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Main Restaurant Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Cocktail BarAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - BuffetAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - FishingAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - CanoeingAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Wind SurfingAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - VolleyballAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Dive Center - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - DivingAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - King CoconutAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04