Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel

South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 96 reviews

54 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Damian S. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2016
Good but not great

Near-ish to Male Airport, Good Snorkeling, Friendly Dive Shop
7.3
By far my favorite part of this resort was the dive shop staff. I think they did a great job to do as much as they can to make sure you enjoy your dives and do it safely. Other points about the resort: I saw a lot of mixed reviews and I'd say that for the most part that is about accurate. -The buffets were actually better than I was expecting so was pleasantly surprised. -There is no pool which is brought up over and over in other reviews, I think the resort would be smart to install one somewhere in the center of the island (it's all currently close off to staff only) or on a part of the one very wide beach they have. The ocean water, while 27 degrees C, still feels very cold, plus the current is strong so between the water temp, current, and sharp coral fragments all over the place, it's actually not so pleasant to swim here... normally when there is a good beach I mostly ignore the pool, but this resort needs one (a big one). -Rooms are pretty dated -All Inclusive drinks are very limited. I typically drink beer anyway so no big deal. Basic mixers were included but the liquor used was horrible quality. Proper cocktails weren't cheap. They had one Happy Hour special every night but it was still 2 for 1 ($11), I think they could have offered the Happy Hour special of the day to all-inclusive guests complementary during the limited hours of the 2 for 1. -Paid WiFi? Isn't that a thing of the past? I bought a SIM card with 5GB of data and excellent download speeds from Dhiraagu for $35. Your WiFi rates and speeds are absurd! Overall the resort is good but not great (with the exception of the dive shop staff). We ended up going here because of a last minute change in plans. Everywhere else near this price bracket was already full by this point (for week between Christmas and New Years, had to book early December). If someone isn't going during a major holiday week and can plan ahead then you could get a much better resort for a similar overall cost.
Report this review
Kar L. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Sweet, Lovely, Clean & Nice

Environment, Water Villa & Service
9.7
Great Hotel, Great View, Great Service. Only drawback would be no free wifi provided & its overpriced.
Report this review
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2015
Really bad hotel, very disappointed
4
-Hotel is very old, the room have a lot of ant -I have send a email to make the appointment of speedboat, but finally the staff have received the email but they ignore. And said: they didn't receive -staff no smile, very bad service just standing for tips and
Report this review
Li B. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
LOVELY ROOM
6.7
Love this place, took a speedboat ride and arrive with a welcome drink and wet towels. Would love to visit their sister properties.
Report this review
Wei Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 28, 2015
staffs attitude is super poor

rooms outlook are nice
5
Report this review
Chris D. Couples Canada, February 20, 2015
Great stay in water bungalow!

Water bungalow, snorkeling, small island
9
We went as a pair of couples, staying in the new water bungalows. We enjoyed the small island and all the snorkeling (great fish and aquatic life, the coral closest to the island is dead, but further out it does have nice shape, though lacking colour). The water bungalows themselves are very well presented and it's amazing to be able to snorkel right off your own room! The washrooms with the tinted glass is a bit fun (never had a shower with that kind of view!) Whoever your neighbour is makes a big impact, as halfway during our stay a couple moved in across from us and had friends in their room (which is against the hotel's policy) and we had to tell them off for taking live coral out of the sea "to get photos of it" (which they knew was illegal). Most people seemed alright, but it's luck of the draw who's next to you. The food was average; a reasonable selection however the quality could be a little better. After 3 days, it all becomes a bit the same. Drinks were good on the whole. We checked out the diving available there, but it was far too expensive ($47 per dive, and they require you to take a refresher dive, plus if you need to hire equipment, you're talking over $200 to just go on 1 actual dive). All prices do not include the 10% service + 12% GST, so keep that in mind. People we talked to said the diving was good, but we weren't willing to spend so much. The speed boat transfer itself was good, however we found the timing disappointing, as we waited for over 1.5hrs after our flight arrived, only to go on a transfer with one other couple who had also been waiting almost 2hrs. Our return transfer was also quite early, originally at 8am for a 11:55am flight, but then the front desk said there was a "typo", and it was actually 8:30am. Overall, we were pleased with the resort and would recommend it. Staff are friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Papia R. Couples Bangladesh, February 16, 2015
The villas were better than I expected!

We could jump right into the water for snorkeling. The villa faced the ocean. The staff service was great.
9.7
The island was simply gorgeous. It offered lots of activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving. The beach was relatively big for a small island and the villa overlooked the ocean. After two days of our visit we got a 'free' upgrade to an even more luxurious resort in Vadoo! They do it only once or twice a year. We were incredibly lucky.
Report this review
Hassan K. Couples Lebanon, February 7, 2015
Nice resort

Water villas, staff, food
9
Honey moon was amazing in water villa, but they like money a lot, though we paid all inclusive but they will take extra charge for water bottles about 7$ per bottle, internet and phone calls are also very expensive.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2015
Good and affordable resort

1) good service 2) not surrounded by other island 3) nice villa
9.3
My wife and I went for a 4D3N trip as our belated honeymoon trip. The stay was better then we expected. The water bungalow villa is good, comparable to the rest and is worth the price. Lastly it will be great if free wifi is available in the island.
Report this review
Bing H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
Good View

View is good, staff is friendly, cheap speed boat
8
Great but the water villa is a little small
Report this review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews Next page
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives IslandsAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Golf CourseAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel Maldives Islands - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07