My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort

K. Vaadoo, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08510 (Show on map)

Book now!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Lounge Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Terrace Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Pathway
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit Dinner Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar
Hotel Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Alessio M. Couples Italy, May 1, 2012
Great experience

Big and beautiful rooms. Good service.
8.7
Water bungalows are really wonderful and comfortable. The position is perfect if you have no so much time because it is very close to Male' international airport (just 15 min. by boat instead of waiting the hydroplane....). International food really good (and we are italians..). Service discrete and always available and if needed.
Vikram P. Couples India, April 16, 2012
Great Staff

Fantastic Staff. 15 minute boat ride from the airport
9.3
Take the all inclusive package. Fantastic food. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had left for lunch and by the time we got back the room was cleaned out. The same in the evening when we went for dinner. By the time we returned they were done with the turn down service. Breakfast. Great choice. Lunch cant recall but we had a good choice. Dinner 5-6 courses. Amazing choices. The boat transfer was efficient too. The rep at the airport went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
Hotel Feature Tip: You dont need to carry snorkeling gear as the hotel will provide that to you for free.
Michaela R. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Wonderful resort!

The water bungalow are the best!
8.3
We stayed at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort for 3 night and it was great!!! We had a sunset villa which had a wonderful view of the Indian ocean! (the other side had a view of the resort) The villa was the best part, had a private little pool and Jacuzzi. We spent most of the day relaxing on the sun bed and snorkelling. We saw reef sharks and heaps of fishes! Was a relaxing great holiday!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a sunset villa.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Execellent Hotel with great room and sea

Just 15 minutes speedboat ride from Male International Airport
10
Food serve in the main restaurant is delicious. The Water villa is great!
Lindley F. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
Wonderful little getaway

Personal butler, well-equipped villas, lovely island
9.3
i stayed here for two nights with my fiance. it was the second of the two maldives resorts we visited, and clearly the more elegant. it's a bit pricey, but the (relatively) inexpensive speedboat transfer from the airport helps with that compared to the cost of a seaplane to reach the more distant resorts. the rooms have excellent surround sound and there is a limited dvd library available for guests. a second tv is positioned in the bathroom for viewing from the jacuzzi. the jacuzzi itself is large and comfortable, but the jets weren't all that strong. you can open the bathroom wall so that you can see the ocean from the jacuzzi. i chose the all-inclusive plan, which was a good move. you have to take lunch and dinner at certain hours in order for them to qualify as all-inclusive. room service is not included, except for breakfast. in general the room service menu is very expensive ($42 for fried rice!). the restaurant menu is a bit limited, but they can make special orders if you ask ahead of time. bottled water, fruits, and chocolates are provided for free and refreshed in your room every day. (don't take free water for granted. not every resort does this.) they do not have mixed drinks available. they bring the alcohol separately and you have to mix it yourself. there are only a couple of "mocktails" on the all-inclusive menu. i would like to particularly complement the laundry service. we used it twice and the clothes always came back smelling nice and well pressed. any issue you have, you phone your butler and they arrange it for you. this is a nice personal touch that many hotels don't have. our villa wasn't too far out, but some of them seemed to be quite a long walk down the dock from shore. this could be a problem for some people. there is no water sports equipment available here.
Hotel Feature Tip: The in-villa breakfast option is free.
Sherry N. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2012
Paradise

Pte & exclusive, lovely villas & view, great staff
10
What you see is what you get -- the resort itself is as picturesque, if not more than the pictures posted on Agoda. I went with a friend to chill and the resort was the ideal place. The waters are unbelievably clear and clean, there are activities like sand bank picnics, fishing, snorkelling, diving and bbqs. We appreciate that the resort is unlike those big resorts that are more pro-family and offer more seasports activities, as those activities add to noise. The profile of the resort is good for honeymooners, couples and friends going as a group and prefer not to find themselves in a crowd. The staff are great and friendly, very different from our city-dwelling service staff. It was an out-of-this-world experience.It would be great if they can consider adding an underwater restaurant too!
Hotel Feature Tip: Just be friendly and keep an open mind -- you'll be amazed at the memories and friendships you'll bring back.
Ivan Y. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
What can i say more about this ++ per night. Nothing beat better than the view of this.
Ahmad N. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, Privacy and Food
9.7
Main reason for our trip to Maldives was to renew our honeymoon which we did. Found this resort was good enough for me to forget the rest of the world! I've enjoyed the privacy in my lagoon villa as well as enjoying the beach on the island. The romantic beach dinner is a must when you visit this island. However, the only disadvantage of this resort is the lake of motorized activities of the beach ... but was fine with me Would recommend this resort for anybody looking for relaxing and privacy.
Michael S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Stunning

Lovely setting which was not overcrowded and all supported by excellent friendly staff
8.7
My wife and I have just enjoyed an excellent 4 nights and 5 days at this resport which largely lived up to our expectations after a broad internet search. The room and setting met all the descriptions which we had seen so we were not disappointed!! It is a small island so keep that in mind as scope for other activities is quite limited. This did not matter to us as we just wanted peace and quiet,snorkel/dive/laze on the beach. There were in my view a few shortcomings. Lack of an all in package makes the holiday a little more expensive than you think at first glance. Food and drink are expensive. Although I understand they are considering bringing in a complete package by May 2012. I was disappointed that you even have to buy water for meals in the restaurant but it is provided in the room!! It was much closer to Male than I had imagined which creates one flaw in that you are in sight of the capital and it's adjacent island where there is constant pall of smoke from the inceration of refuse, and when the winds shifts you can smell it. The Maldive Govt should really invest in 'clean' technology to sort this out after all they really depend on a clean environment!! I was disappointed that I did not get a reply to my request for boat transfer details on arrival and asking of the potential for an early check in. Arriving the night before we stayed at the Airport Hotel anticipating a transfer, mid morning, but no..we were told that morning it would be 1245, when we got to the transfer desk we were told it would be around 1245 if the plane which had 2 more guests for transfer arrived on time. If it was late they were not sure quite when we would be transferred!! Unsatisfactory when you are expecting to get on with your all ready paid for holiday!! Thankfully we got underway just after 1:00pm,even so I had hoiped to be there by mid-morning!!
Rungroj C. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2012
Lots of fishes and not far from airport

Big fish feeding
4.3
Pros Not far from airport. At night have fish feeding. Good size of room. Cons. The worst staff service in the restaurant . He shouted at me and said very rude thing to us. In my life I never met one like this. We just ask for changing table as it quite hot outside. He was so angry. After about 5 minutes he came and asked us where u from. Am said we from Thailand. He spork to us differently. So what? He should tread every one the same or just go to do something else. I would not recommend anyone I know. Nothing much to do at this resort as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water VillaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - TerraceAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit DinnerAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Open DeckAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Kithajima RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B07