Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort

South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Lounge Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Terrace Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Pathway
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit Dinner Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Open Deck
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 291 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Prabavathy D. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Awesome! Fabulous! Spectacular!

The ambience The service from the hotel staff The quietness
8.3
It was one of the best getaway trips! Love the island! Simply gorgeous. Love the ppl there as they so warm and friendly. Food is great! Beach is double fantastic! So peaceful and quiet! Not a thing to comment. Kudos!
Report this review
Chan Z. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Amazing and nice place to visit.

Food, service of the staffs was excellent. Great resort.
9.3
Adaaran prestige vadoo resort located 15 mins away from the airport with sea transfer. Excellent resort with good food and nice attentive staffs.
Report this review
Alex T. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
slow internet access, air cond not work in room

Close to Male airportLower cost by speed boat to lsandFood quality is quite good
5.7
Pros: close to airport means lower transportation cost and waiting time to Island. Restauant serve set menu instead of Buffet, nice food display and acceptable taste. Cons: The room is hot, air conditioner is not working well, butler is useless, internet speed is about 20kb/s, no internet access in public area, only two buggies in the island and waiting time long... Champagne is very expensive. The Island is so small and not much activities if you dont dive... Only 2 staffs speaks Chinese. Restaurant staff is not very friendly, staff performance is not up to standard... Conclusion: if you are chinese and do not speak well english, stay in that lsland for 5 days or more, dont stay in this resort.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
marvellous stay..we enjoy our honeymoon

food, staff and facilities.
8.7
we enjoy our stay there. can snorkelling from the room..lot of fish around the resort.there is fish feeding at 8pm everyday
Report this review
Doris L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
small island, great stuffs, close to the Airport.

the island is kinda small, only takes 15 mins to walk around. stuffs working there are really nice, food are pretty good also.
9
Report this review
Siti A. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
A total relaxation & romantic getaway

Quiet, great rooms & diving/ snorkeling paradise
9.7
I fall in love with this place the moment we arrived there. The view was superb, and the room is so luxurious. It was perfect for our 10 years anniversary celebration. Adaaran Prestige Resort is not a big hotel, you can finished touring around the hotel in 12 minutes. Hotel offers free snorkeling equipment and we can snorkel from our villa. You can even see choral/ fish from your villa as the water is very crystal clear. Food at the hotel is very expensive. Please take full board/ all inclusive package unless you are on diet :). The food portion is very big though. The hotel provides airport transfer via speedboat from Airport.
Report this review
Nicolas H. Couples France, April 24, 2014
Honeymoon

Friendly staff, room layout, cleanliness
7
We stayed at the Adaaran for our honeymoon in April 2014. What attracted us most is that it was only a boat ride away from the airport. We were wrong! The hotel is cute, but really tiny, and by that I mean, my husband was able to run around the main island (where the restaurants and reception is located)in 3min 30sec. If you're claustrophobic, don't go here. Another downside which cant be ignored is that from your beautiful water villa as well as from the beach you have a view over the "dump island" located in Male direction. And you see the fire and the smoke from your bedroom...bit of a bummer when you're on honeymoon. Otherwise the hotel makes up for its shortcomings through the beautiful rooms/water villas, and friendly staff that is always available for a chat and a story. The DJ made our trip, playing our favourite tunes every night...(we happened to be the less reserved guests, wanting to party every night!) The food was ok, but can get quite repetitive when you're there longer than a week, and the prices for both food and alcohol are what you would expect in the Maldives (high!). We were surprised not to find a buffet breakfast as in most if not all resorts. The breakfast was included in the price of the room(we didn't take half/full board) but was a la carte. Overall a good experience but a strange one for honeymooners...
Report this review
Rob P. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Idyllic getaway at an amazing location.

Waking up to the amazing view, the activities available at the hotel, the reef surrounding the island.
9
It was highly enjoyable.
Report this review
Kwok H. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2014
quite place, good for couples who like quite time

with pool in room open terrace, Jacuzzi in bath room, water villa just walk into water with 1000s of fish surround you.
8.7
cons: we put US$40 on the table for tips at last day morning before breakfast. After eating, we went back to our room and found there are only $20. We are very sure 2x of $20 notes put it on the table. What a shame! Pros: Calm and quite place, will not see the guest everywhere, only during eating time you can see them. Prefect for couples who want to enjoy their time without disturbing by others. Foods are so so, portion is big and good for big eater, Asian may save the lunch left over for dinner. And take some bread left over for feeding fish in room terrace. House reef is excellence, school of eagle ray, many friendly garden eels.....etc. Island is almost smallest when compare to other resort, you can make 1 round in 10 minutes.
Report this review
Karen H. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Amazing experience!!!

The view, the accommodation and the food!
9.3
Adaaran was AMAZING! It was just what we needed for our 5 day honeymoon. The views are breathtaking! We thought breakfast, lunch and dinner were buffets like other resorts, to our suprise we had 3 course meals for lunch and 4 course meals for dinner. Food was delicious!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water VillaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - TerraceAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit DinnerAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Open DeckAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining


AS-AGWEB-3C04