or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort

South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Lounge Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - Terrace Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Pathway Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit Dinner Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dining Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Open Deck
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Rajasubramaniam G. Couples India, March 3, 2013
Wonderful place for honeymoon couples.

Nice location of resort. worth to stay. Lot of privacy for couples.
9.3
Joy H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Abundant and varied marine life, spacious rooms

Snorkeling at the edge of the reef is definitely worth the trip!
7.7
Our first impressions of the Adaaran was that the island is VERY small, and therefore, the resort is small as well. Of all the islands we've been to in the Maldives, this is by far the smallest. However, the reef is amazing and will provide much entertainment that you really aren't missing out on much by being on such a tiny island. We rarely left the ocean/our bungalow except for meal times. The edge of the reef had the best snorkeling. Granted, much of the coral is bleached out and no longer cannot survive in these warming waters (as is the case in most other coral reefs around the world), but the abundance of fish in so many colors, shapes, and sizes made up for the lack in live coral. Thankfully, the reef gave us plenty to do, because the gym was incredibly dingy and certainly not a place I would want to work out. As for the bungalows, the rooms were spacious and nice but did not exude luxury and quality. Restaurant was okay, but we had expected far worse so we were pleasantly surprised. Service was very lacking; a couple of gems stood out, but most service people gave curt service or put in half effort. For instance, the beach attendant (tiny beach) made no effort to keep the beach clean. We saw washed up, dirty plastic water bottles and other trash. In a "5-star/luxury" resort with only 50 rooms, I was also shocked that no manager came to greet us. I've been greeted personally by managers of resorts 3x this size. This resort lacked the personal touch I expect of a resort claiming "5-stars" or "luxury." Also, I was a bit horrified to see that the resort was dumping water used on the island (detergent/soap suds and all) back into the ocean right back into their waters facing the sunrise bungalows. Therefore, that area was very poor snorkeling. Dead coral, sparse fish, and growth of some nasty vegetation that looked like death.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own snorkel gear/fins/water shoes. With the way this place is managed, I wouldn't be too sure that the gear offered on the island would be reliable. We brought our own and did not regret it. Also, definitely pay more for the sunset rooms. Snorkeling is better on sunset side.
Carolina P. Couples Venezuela, January 25, 2013
A joy of nature and a wonderfull service

Short boat transfer, excellent service, quite and relaxing
9.7
The hotel staff care you at every detail. Food variety and drinks offered as part the the all inclusive pagage wee above my expectations. Is not a cheap hotel but the service quality worth the price. I will be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Coconut Spa is great
Elise K. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Amazing, Beautiful, Picture Perfect

The most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in! Big,clean rooms, amazing beaches and gorgeous sunsets
10
Hossinur R. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2013
Lovely villas but a few improvements needed

Water, snorkeling, Dinner
7
The resort was great and we had our dream honeymoon. Generally a great spot – would definitely recommend. My suggestions for improvement are: We had to wait in the non air-conditioned arrival hall for other passengers to arrive from other flights before we can set off on the speed boat. It would have been nice if we were told how long the wait is likely to be and given a bottle of water (it is so hot!). We arrived before check in and they gave us our room early which was great. But while waiting, the bar should have wifi for guests waiting for room to be ready. The 'island tour' was a marketing push to sign up to the excursions. The villa had exposed electrical wiring next to the bed. The ourdoor bed was dirty and stained. There are no music channels on TV and there is no radio for just music. There is not enough hot water to ensure a warm Jacuzzi. The carts that ferry people make noise as they travel through the wooden pathway There isn’t any trained bar staff – the drinks are very poorly mixed so we didn’t get our money’s worth from the all inclusive as the drinks tasted bad and we just stuck to soft drinks; The hotel expected us to check out at 12pm and hang around the resort until 8pm for our transfer to the airport. They were basically trying to ensure we had no way of getting off the island and had to pay full price for all our meals and drinks and any activity, for 8 hours. I had to have some stern words to get a transfer at 1pm. Our butler was ok I suppose. Not interested in assisting or enthused but was fine on the last day after tipping.
Angela T. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Honeymoon heaven

Sunset water villa, all inclusive, breakfast
7
It was an amazing honeymoon destination, we came here after 8 days in Malaysia and it was just a fantastic end to our honeymoon. Relax and snorkel, spa pampering for me and deep sea fishing for the hubby. It's very secluded being and island and this particular one is very small. So come here if you're after total isolation from the world! Staff are friendly but English skills are OK not very sociable. Its not a cheap hotel but travelling to Maldives isn't a very cheap destination. Oh and all food is imported, not a lot of fresh produce, Halal foods, don't go to the city of Male it's not worth it unless you want to add 'been to one of the world's smallest country capital city' on your bucket list. Born in Australia and have endless beaches, coming to Maldives was an eye opener. The sea was crystal clear green colour at night... unforgettable!
Ley T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
Lovely place, food is good

The room is nice, staff are very friendly, food is good!
8
The stay in Maldives is enjoyable, the sun, sand and the sea.. The resort is beautiful and is self contained. They must have got really good chefs, the food is superb! Some cons, the little shop in the island don't even have playing cards. The staff at the dining restaurant is slow to respond to you, sometimes even ignoring you despite trying to get their attention.
April P. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Great Service, local feel
8.7
The snorkelling on this island is amazing. The fish is beautiful. We stay at other resorts further out and this is truely a great area for resort snorkelling. A bit further out, you might have to take a resort boat to a sand bank to snorkel though this resort also offers you that option. As so close to the airport, perhaps even the first resort you see, there are no water sports at this island aside from diving. This is as all the boats pass by. Highly recomment that you get the sunset villas as otherwise you are facing Male, plus sunset is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and unique with a more local feel, The staff really bend over backwards to help make your stay comfortable. Qualms is the food was just not on point. The resort needs to hire a good chef to be on site, as aside form the breakfast everything was over cooked and just not up to standards especially for what we are paying for. We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but ended up shortening our stay purely because of the food. Although all inclusive, we tried the Japanese restaurant in hopes of having fresh seafood, however big no no. The seafood was awful and pretty old with nothing from the Maldivian sea. The staff however bent over backwards trying to help us have a more satisfactory dining experience by discussing with us what could be done and offered us the full ala carte menu and even a seafood dinner. My BEst advise is to have the Maldivian food as their local food was spot on. The service was so great that we were embaressed to complain about the food however come 3rd day we knew it just wasnt getting better. There is a feeding at 8pm. We say sharks stingrays, eels and some other huge fish. We didnt get this at the other resort we stayed in. This is definately something you want to see as beautiful. We had an amazing time here and were very happy to stay here, but also even happier that we were able to leave and also experience another resort with much better dining before we p
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For all Islands in Maldives, to get the most out of it I reckon you should do a max of 3 days and move on to another resort. All regions are different in sea life, and all resort of course offer different services and qualities. I love MAldives and will definately return
Chuan T. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Nice room and location

Villa on the sea .. Great view
8.7
Good location with nice view. All inclusive meals and drinks were good but they should also offer juices other than cocktails and wine only.
Jing M. Couples China, January 6, 2013
worth going

excellent view , very quiet, you can take photos casually
10
the restraurant is the best , quite professional, nice food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Ocean ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water VillaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset or Sunrise Water Villa - TerraceAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - PathwayAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic Candle Lit DinnerAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Open DeckAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Kithajima RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Pub/LoungeAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A01