Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort

South Male Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 328 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Shazana A. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2016
Fantastic.
5.3
Clear waters, lots of reef sharks, good food, fishing trip.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2016
Awesome location and best service.
5.3
All staffs and friendly especially our very own buttler Mr Manu. He is very effience and helpful throughout our stay.
Dennis L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2016
Clean and decent relaxing environment, but incredi
4
Outside of my "personal butler," I was largely ignored by the staff until they wanted to sell me massages or "special rates" for overpriced meals that you essentially are forced into paying anyway since there is no way to get food anywhere unless you brought some yourself. Case and point, on the last night, staff were constantly bugging me while I was just trying to relax to ask me if I needed my room cleaned (after "cleaning" it TWICE that day already and at 6PM), if I wanted to join a BBQ that was at a special rate for guests and to have them add chlorine to the private pool in front of the hut. Ignoring the exorbitant pricing for the room, the mandatory and unnecessarily expensive speed boat transfer and sad reef around the water villas, the stay was highlighted by clean rooms, decent facilities (though rooms do need to be updated a bit considering how much they cost) and complementary bottle of sparkling wine and snorkel gear. The reef closest to the huts (each hut has stairs that lead you right into the water) and the accessible parts of the beach are pretty dead and barren, but if you swim further out to the edge, there's some decent sea life to look at (I actually came pretty close to a shark relatively close to the huts, but it swam in a different direction, thankfully). Otherwise, if you're willing to shell at least another $35pp (if you're a group of 4+, extra $20pp if you're less), you can be taken to a better reef.
Maria P. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2016
Lovely Stay
6.3
Absolutely loved it here! Stunning views, quiet but small resort. Beautiful waters, fantastic staff. Just amazing! I didn't want to leave!
Abdullah B. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 7, 2016
good
6
no thing
Caiyin L. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
Wonderful resort!!
6.7
We stayed in for 5 nights, enjoyable and relaxing. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The butler was reliable and all the other staff were friendly. A warm welcome feeling. The location is great, only 15mins from the airport via speedboat. Thought it's an small island, the beach is so beautiful and if you love diving or snorkeling, Vadoo is a best choice! We would love to come back!
William W. Couples Hong Kong, February 23, 2016
Perfectly relaxing stay in classic Maldives.
6.3
The water villa with a mini pool and jacuzzi were well designed and setup with direct access for snorkelling. All settings and attention to details from this resort for the rooms are really top class. You will almost find everything you need without fuss. For a few days in this resort you will see what you want overall and expect in a Maldives getaway. No wow factor for the island but meet the expected standard of Maldives. Particularly recommended if one wants a relaxing trip or the first time coming to Maldives. Close to airport by speedboat also save you some cost over seaplane. All staffs on the Island were nice, friendly and helpful must also highlight the butler service. Only obvious shortfall of this resort is the operating staff at the airport reception counter who was not matching the service level set at the resort that I would say she was the worst people that I met from all resorts and hotels that I stayed in Maldives. Particularly she was the first point of contact when you just arrived and she will definitely makes you wondered and worried what you get yourself into for the coming few days.
Olexandr P. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
good calm
5
good calm place if you want to hide from people, preferably by villas no more than 834, because after 835 villas look to garbage island
Mehul P. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
Beautiful place, great service

Location, Villa, Staff Service
9
Zhen S. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Good room, great service and passionate staff !

Passionate & friendly staff, Great dining experience and wonderful scenery
9.3
It was a pleasant stay at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, staff were polite and enthusiastic doing their job. Foods served in the restaurant were nice and taste good! Whenever we visited the restaurant, Hussain will lead us to the seat and recommend some local and authentic food to us. Our personal butler Midhun was helpful and did a wonderful job in accommodating our needs. Our room (832) was clean and well-maintained except the water always leak out from the shower room, thanks to house keeper Masood who always clean up the water and tidy up our room! Overall it was a nice stay and we will definitely recommend to others!
1 - 10 of 195 reviews Next page
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands -  RestaurantAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - BeachAdaaran Prestige Vadoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05