Back to hotel info

Adaaran Prestige Water Villas Resort - All Inclusive

Raa Atoll, Raa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives - Show map

Excellent 8.9
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.2
Sort by

So A. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
the ultimate eat sleep and relax honeymoon
dining, outdoor jacuzzi, staff performance
Awesome staff, fantastic dining experience, fuss-free airport transfer. Resort looks exactly as the pictures on agoda. The ocean and the beach is heavenly. Bring lash guards and lots of sunblock. The sun in Maldives is extremely strong until 4pm and you cannot avoid sunburn without adequate protection. Overall, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon. Highly recommend.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Honeymoon Location
The View, The room, The Sea
What a fantastic location. It was paradise. This was everything we expected and I would highly recommend this for couples. The staff were amazing and our buttler Shanoop was outstanding. Nothing was too small for him, he was a delightful and friendly face of the resort. The food was lovely however fine dining for every meal does get a little too much (first world problems hey!!) but their chefs knock out some fantastic plates of food. It would have been nice to have seen some local flavors. Apart from that dining was a pleasure. The rooms was amazing, a bigger TV would have been nice, again nitpicking here and a softer mattress but that aside it was a pleasure staying here and I wish we didnt have to leave
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Qian W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Quiet island, all inclusive meals, can be better
Quiet island, all inclusive meals, nice concept
All inclusive meals is good so that you don't need to worry about meals. You just need to step in the restaurant at the selected timing. Staffs were a bit shy. Our jacuzzi at the balcony was spoil but the maintenance team came in and fix it in about 15min time. Pillow were too flat and I nearly have shoulder pain after each night. Love the view from our room, the open sea concept. The design is good but the facilities were a bit run down. We were attacked by the crows when we put our fruit plate outside beside the jacuzzi. Visitors please warn not to put any food outside of the room. Generally the experience is good, love the weather, the sun and the sea.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Jeremy S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Relaxing
Service, food, location
I was well received when i reached the island. Everything was in order and i enjoyed the stay. Butler was very friendly too.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Alan V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Just a few touch ups needed
The view, the size and the cocktails
We stayed in a water villa. A few things in the villa were in need of a touch up such as the spa on our deck had one of the headrests falling off constantly and a little rust in the bathroom basin. The size of the villa was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights there for our honeymoon. Our butler (Adam) was fantastic and was able to help out with all requests (even taping off the aircon so no too much light came off of it). There were just little minors things that we did not expect when spending so much money on a room. The food was good with a-la-carte for breakfast lunch and dinner. However on occasion the service was a little slow, one day we waited 20mins to place a drink order and be given some water. One day I went for a dive and a storm hit whilst we were underwater, the boat crew done a tremendous job of getting everyone back to the island safely (through some really choppy rough seas). The activities on the island kept me and my wife busy and amused (which is not an easy thing to do) with things such as badminton, wake boarding, jet skiing, donut rides, spa treatments, diving and snorkelling we actually had a pretty hectic few days there. The cocktail list was extensive for an AI and the drinks were nice and strong. All in all it was a fantastic few days and just a few little things kept it from being the perfect few nights.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Keith E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Almost Perfect Honeymoon location
Food was good. service from butler superb, nice sea view
We loved the place! We were initially worried about how to get to
Reviewed September 28, 2014

I-An S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Overall good choice
Very nice villa and environment, food was also good (especially breakfast), service is overall ok except some waiters in the restaurant
Waited 4.5 hours at Male airport for the seaplane despite pre-booking.....
Reviewed September 13, 2014

ADAM B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great hotel
Food, House reef
Hotel is great, avoid the "normal" part of the hotel as the service does not live up to the expectations of the Prestige area.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Man L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good place & excellent butler!
People, Environment & Food
This is our first trip to Maldives. We choose to live in the Water Bungalow. The package is an all-inclusive and need not us to spend any extra penny in the stay. In there, we'd an excellent Butler to take care our agenda. The food is well-prepared by the Chef. If possible, we would stay there for a week. Many thanks to the people and things there!
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Jingwei W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent First Splurge in Maldives
Food, Water Sports (activities), Accomodation
definitely gotta stay at the adaaran water prestige villa for an experience of your life in Maldives! Always wanted to visit Maldives and I'm glad that I had chosen this resort for my first stay. Would highly recommend all to stay at the water villa for an exclusive adventure; though it seems more apt for couples, but I had great fun with my friend too :) dreaming to go there again... The staff are really friendly and their housekeeping did such an excellent job that I wish all my hotel stay would be like this...(got a worthy deal on agoda with an all inclusive meals - 1 dinner by the beach, complimentary spa, introductory dive, snorkeling equipment - snorkeling on a daily basis just in my 'backyard')
Reviewed April 01, 2014