Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Male Atoll, North, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lohifushi Island Resort
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - View Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - View Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Surrounding Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pathway - Exterior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Room - Interior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa -Terrace Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Bedroom Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Bedroom Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Exterior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - Bathroom Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hiyala Bar Lounge Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Banyan Restaurant Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Banyan Restaurant Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hiyala Bar Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Lohis Bar Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bar Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kids Play Area
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Elena P. Families with older children Russia, August 28, 2014
Not what you expect to see

It is a resort, it is not far away from Male Airport, the food was fine
4.3
Almost everything stated about the hotel was untrue. Although it was a resort, they also claimed that it was a four star, luxury, boutique resort with ALL inclusive package. Nothing of it was true. It was not luxury, as the rooms were outdated, with very poor and cheap furniture, no blankets, smelly shower and no internet access. It was not four star not only because rooms maximum resemble 2,5 star hotel (and not 4*), but also they did not even put show gel/shampoo there and two grey towels for two people for most of our stay does not devote a name of 4 star lux hotel for it. It is not a boutique as it is overcrowded big island with big groups of people sent by tour agents there. It is not ALL inclusive! I would say it is full-board with only SOME cheap cocktails in limited number, quality and places they are served included. Most good cocktails are not included, most other drinks are not, nothing is included in a nice restaurant – sunset (at least we tried to ask for even juice there and were refused). Internet is not included (even though in other Maldivian hotels it is included in non-all-inclusive packages). Internet is overpriced and available only in reception area which is very far away from most of the rooms. You are not allowed to walk even nearby the bridge joining ocean villas and seen as second-sort person if you don’t stay there even if you paid a lot for your room at the island. Only one guy from reception was nice, others either don’t care or they are rude (like a big woman (seems to be manager there) who does not look like Maldivian). This place is not real Maldives: unless you like being inside a large group of people, or have no choice, don’t go there. They try to get money out of you as much as they can (being limited by all-inclusive name) and give you cheap and bad service. Highly not recommended for people looking for nice, beautiful, lonely place to stay without being worried about how much everything would cost them at the final bill.
Louise W. Groups United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Wonderfully complete holiday resort

Pool as well as beach, rooms, all inclusive
10
This is my second stay in Maldives and I found this resort to be excellent choice. We were traveling as a group of 6 people non of us were couples - so that was an adventure considering Maldives is well known for it honeymoon locations. As friends we found we had enough to do each day - for a relaxed holiday. The all inclusive was satisfactory for all of us - (2 are very picky eaters)and we found the variety and choices offered at each sitting amazing. All the staff from the Airport through to the rooms were very polite - well mannered and most helpful. Although th only complaint our group had was the lack of nightlife - they preferred a more heavy club scene... we did survive with the DJ and local evenings. The rooms were amazingly large and bright and the AC worked fine (when we chose to use it) We had booked 3 double Garden View rooms however upon arrival they had graciously upgraded us to Beach View rooms and these were very nice. The open air shower is an interesting addition but at least they also had a shower over the bath in the event you felt a little to exposed to the elements. I would go back to this resort in a heartbeat! It offered a very relaxed holiday in a wonderful location. The Spa is also a great option - a bit pricy tho... but well worth the money spent.
Nicolette T. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2014
Good value

The food, the price & the service
7.3
Food was surprisingly good, most dishes at the buffet (as part of the all inclusive package) were done well and we didn't get bored from the selection. Overall, it was good value for money considering what we paid - vis-a-vis what other resorts were charging. I would come back again.
Jingjing L. Families with young children China, June 19, 2014
enjoyable and comfortable

kids swimming pool, snorking, relax
6.3
comfortalbe
Reji J. Families with older children India, June 14, 2014
Satisfactory

Proximity to sea and nature, water sports.
6.7
Overall our stay at Adaaran was satisfactory, the staff could have been better organized.
Candia F. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Very relaxing stay

The location, the staff and affordability
8.3
We booked a Garden Villa on Agoda, it was probably one of the first rooms built at the resort, but it was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were traveling on a budget and booking through Agoda allowed us to spend 4 nights on an island in the Maldives, we would not have been able to afford this if we booked directly through the resort. Our deal included all meals, snacks and drinks (house brand alcohol) so we really didn't have to spend anymore money once we were there, although we did hire snorkeling equipment and I couldn't pass up a visit to the spa. The staff were very helpful (except for the girl that was running the water sports shop) and it was just a lovely place to unwind and relax at the end of our 30 day trip. Highly recommend it.
Hun S. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Beautiful pictures, people & foods.

Food, accommodation & people excluding the main restaurant staff.
6
Overall is good except some staff are bit rude especially in the main restaurant.
Steven F. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Solid Experience

Location, All Inclusive, Price
7.7
Overall a very good stay especially given the price tag. I'm sure there are other nicer hotels with nicer rooms and more luxurious accommodations. That being said the Maldives is super expensive this is a terrific value for your money option. Also this is a 30 minute speed boat from Male, so no Sea Plane requires which is great
Yu K. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
It would be enjoyable only if you're a surfer

excellent surf spot as far as I heard, price wise is more affordable, close to the airport
6
Some of the staff lack smile. diving I heard would be excellent in September to October, but definitely not too exciting in May. Room was old and they actually use a bed sheeting as a blanket, how creative. Food were alright but get repetitive quickly. Not much excursion to choose from. We signed up for island hopping, but kept getting push back as there weren't enough people signing up. At the end, the excursion got pushed back to the point that we couldn't do it before we leave, which was quite disappointing to say the least. The resort has planned some local traditional dance thing on one of the night which was interesting. The beach was not that sandy, but still ok. The island itself was quite beautiful and could see that effort was being put in to maintain. Overally so speaking, I would only recommend this resort to surfers.
Natasha F. Couples Sri Lanka, May 3, 2014
It was not value for money!!!

Beach, Sports, staff
4
We felt it was not value for money!!! The rooms look very ordinary with a very old fashioned, small TV with no DVD player even to watch a movie in the room. Plus the washroom easily gets wet as their aren’t any shower curtains placed in the shower area. In fact the washrooms looked disgusting!!! Very old fittings with a very ordinary look!!! Food was really bad, very test less!!!....how ever food was free. We were not aware of it until we reached their. Initially in agoda booking they only mentioned as breakfast free. Some Alcohol were also free. Hardly we could drink them!!!.....very highly priced paid in $ for all other activities in the hotel!!!...... We faced an issue in our snorkeling equipments!!!....when we went to complain they thought we were lying. Now why would we lie for $7!!!...... it was very unprofessionally handled. However we did complain it to hotel reception and they said that division was out sourced!!! overall we did enjoy as the beach looked lovely.....but felt the room and food was really bad for the price we paid!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Pathway - ExteriorAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Room - InteriorAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa -TerraceAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - BedroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - BedroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hiyala Bar LoungeAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Banyan RestaurantAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Banyan RestaurantAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Hiyala BarAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Lohis BarAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BarAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Kids Play AreaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - DivingAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Tennis CourtAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Garden Room - BedroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Garden Room - BedroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Garden Room - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3C05