Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Male Atoll, North, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 132 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Maria K. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Rates are kinda prohibitive and everything has cos
3.7
The staff at the Reception were not so accomodating, flexible and supportive!
Report this review
Carrie Z. Couples China, February 13, 2016
just so so, lots to improve

shark feeding,
7
The service is not good enough. Somebody picked up us at the Adaaran reception in the airport and lead us to the desks outside BurgerKing. He told us to wait here for 10 minutes and then disappear. Almost 10 person were kept waiting for the speedboat for one hour. It's ridiculous that we paid $135 for the boat each persion. The food here is not good enough for the price. Fruits are not fresh and sweet. Chef need improvement. Sharking feeding 9pm each day is quite interesting. more than 20 sharks would gather to dock. there are lots of coral near the beach. the color is dark, not colorful as other islands. The water is quite shallow and coral will be above water during ebb. Be careful when your snorkeling and swimming because something is lying in the waterplants, little snakes and creatures dont't recognize. 酒店服务不够好,在马累机场有人把我们带到汉堡王外边让我们等10分钟,之后就消失了。让近10个人等了将近1小时,实在对不起135美元的船费。 每晚9点有喂鲨鱼,能吸引超过20条鲨鱼过来。 珊瑚很多,但是颜色比较暗淡,不像马代其他岛屿的珊瑚色彩丰富。水很浅,不能在珊瑚上边浮潜,只能站在一边看。退潮后珊瑚会露在水面上。
Report this review
Yi Y. Couples China, January 1, 2016
amazing hotel

good view good servers and good food
9
Report this review
Youngmi K. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2015
Beautiful island

House reef. Bar with live music. Price
6.7
1. House reef We enjoyed everyday snorkle. There is lots of fish and beatiful house reef. 2. Food Food is just normal. 3. Staff Most staff are nice with beatiful smile. especially Farish at main bar. Maybe a few staff doesn't have good attitude. 4. Room We stayed at garden room for 7days and it's just ok with resonable price.
Report this review
Prashant S. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Fabulous Holiday

Staff Location and Privacy
10
Beautiful resort with very courteous staff specially Jihad from food and beverage service and Hussain from Housekeeping were exceptional and took very good care of us. The quality of the food was excellent throughout our stay. I strongly recommend this place.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2015
Epic cost VS value
6.7
I would *highly* recommend this island resort. The beach condos are much more reasonably priced than other options. You can walk out the front door 50ft and be knee deep in the reef snorkling. Of the resorts I've been to this is the only one which a person can feel like they are at an exclusive 5 star resort, while not breaking the bank at over $1,000 a night. If I ever come back to these islands.. it will be because of this resort. I would recommend staying in the beach villas 23-27 - I myself stayed in 25.
Report this review
Csilla M. Families with older children Hungary, October 29, 2015
Enjoyable vacation on a beautiful island

Location, nature, quiet
8.7
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. 30 minutes far away from the airport, on the way back we saw a group of dolphins as well from the speedboat. Welcome drinks and cold towels were offered on arrival. Quick check in and exploring our room. We stayed in a beach villa, which was located directly on the beach. Everything worked properly in our villa, it was cleaned and made up twice a day. Best part was the in and out bathroom, it was partly opened 😊.The island has a white sandy beach and surrounded by coral reef. I recommend to have snorkelling equipment and rubber shoes with you to enjoy the underwater word with colorful fishes. We saw baby sharkes during daytime in the shallow water, but they were harmless. The hotel has a lovely staff, smiling and welcoming all the time. All the meals were served in the main restaurant on buffet basis. Food was nice and delicious. This resort is not only for couples, suitable for families with children as well.
Report this review
Phuong N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 18, 2015
Beautiful resort

Very beautiful beach, friendly staff and very good food
7.7
Report this review
Istvan M. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
Maldives 2015

The boat ride leaving
5
Disappointing,rates need to be reduced drastically. Star rating does not reflect. Pushy payment as soon as we arrived and no free wifi which was promised. The buffet breakfast was poor quality and only just edible. Some staff need retraining in personable skills with the exception of two to three staff members. I would suggest taking off Agoda website. How do I go about getting a refund or some compensation for false advertising. Our expectations were not met...
Report this review
Brett L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Great break, excellent value

Beautiful part of the world.
8.7
We stayed in Surf cottage, superb location for a coffee overlooking Lohi surf break in the morning and sunset drinks. These rooms are cheaper than the beach villa while giving you pretty much the same accom. All Inclusive way to go. Excellent value for money holiday location for the Maldives. Our 11 and 13 year old were more than happy for the 6 days, no need for internet with plenty to do as a family. Different bays around the island provide different snorkelling and swimming options. Bay beside house reef had all sorts of fish and 4 ft sharks in chest deep water, exciting for kids. Staff quiet but very helpful. Evening entertainment a bit zzzzz, the bloke singing was so bad that it was funny. Food was plentiful and good variety each day. Would certainly recommend for people wanting to experience the Maldives without having to break the bank.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 82 reviews Next page
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - NightclubAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - GardenAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03