Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Male Atoll, North, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
11 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Dwight P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2015
good location, good value, good time

location, value, and I hate 5 star hotels
9.7
Just right. I wanted a good value island retreat not far from the airport and ASHR was perfect for me
Report this review
Kinga S. Solo travelers Hungary, March 7, 2015
Great beaches and climate

snorkelling, food and beaches
9
the resort can be reached by speedboat in 30 minutes, the food/ buffet was surprisingly good and the staff were really friendly.
Report this review
Izumi S. Solo travelers Japan, October 4, 2014
Close to International Airport, not deluxe so so.

Location, Sea view, Relax
5.7
Generally I found Maldives hotels are quite expensive and overrated. And for Divers, Sea condition comes first and hotel accommodation comes next. This hotel room accommodation is a bit expensive than its cost, food is apparently poor and requires more improvement. Staff are friendly and diving service is nice. If food is better, I will come back here again.
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2014
A very beautiful island with a lot of fishes

good location, reasonable price and quality service
9.7
Its a very nice hotel. Good location which just takes 30 min from the Airport. The island is very beautiful, the sea is clean and suitable for swimming and snorkeling. The staff are friendly and nice. The meal is good with several choices of food.
Report this review
Tina N. Solo travelers Denmark, October 7, 2012
Lovely island with bad service

beautiful island, lovely snorkelling,
4
The island is lovely- but the resort has some serious downsides: 1. A huge (not sound proof installation) generator in one end of the island which makes it impossible to rest or sleep in many rooms. The generator makes a constant, loud noise and this makes a lot of rooms very unattractive...well impossible to sleep in. In my booking I had asked for a quiet room. I hadn't thought about noise from a massive generator – I just usually ask for this because I like to sleep in a quiet place. I was sure that a high-end resort would have a sound-proof installation-but it doesnt. 2. Extremely poor service This ”resort” has the worst service ever! Funny enough I read before I came here that the service level in the Maldives was above the rest of the world. Well definitely not at Adaaran selected hut fuss. From the minute I arrived they acted like they really couldn't care less about the guests. We arrived in the lobby, got a fake-orange sugar drink and a piece of paper to fill in and was told that the manager would pick it up. He never did. Eventually we all went to the reception desk and there we were each given a 20 second briefing. Mine was something like ”Here is the main restaurant, here is sunset restaurant-you have to pay for, here is Dhodi bar and here is beach bar”...circles drawn on a piece for black-white printed A4 paper. Your room is down that way”. So off I went to find my room alone and 1 hour later arrived my suitcase. No guest where told the highlights of the island – like the huge crowds of dolphins that pass the resort every morning between 9-11 at the boat pier (I guess that would make the resort trip redundant) and that they feed the sharks at 21.00 at the boat pier every night. This is quite a site...although I don't think it is environmentally good and it does increase the risk of swimmers getting bitten/attacked later on since the sharks get used to feeding. It would also have been nice to be told the time the swimming pool was open,
Travel tip: 7 days is plenty for the Maldives. Beautiful for a honeymoon - but don't chose this resort.
Report this review
Methanee A. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2012
Lovely resort and lovely staff.

Staff very friendly
7.3
It is quite nice resort. All of the staff is friendly. They are so helpful when I need any assistant. The food is nice. I recommend this resort to all of you. It is ok for snorkeling but you need to aware about the current when you want to snorkel in the resort area.
Report this review
Anastasiya V. Solo travelers Ukraine, June 16, 2012
Nice beach, a lot of activities

Activities
8.7
My stay was quite short (3 nights) but though enjoyable! The staff are very hospital people, help where needed. They have different sports and activities on the island, also some excursions to choose among. The fishing on the boat was great! And of course the beach was clean and nice. Overall, they have everything there: spa, disco, bars, couple of restaurants, sports etc.
Report this review
Benedetta B. Solo travelers Italy, December 7, 2014
tutto bene

cucina, disponibilità staff
8.3
Il soggiorno è andato molto bene, staff impeccabile e camere pulite e confortevoli, cucina e cibo mi sono piaciuti molto. Le pecche però ci sono: abbiamo dovuto chiamare alle 2.30 del mattino, cioè quando siamo arrivate a Malè, per prenotare il transfer perchè nonostante le numerose mail non mi hanno mai risposto in modo definitivo e avremmo perso la mattinata, che su 4 giorni di soggiorno è tanto. Poi il check in anzichè alle 13 è stato alle 15, e considerando che eravamo in anticipo due ore in più sono troppe. Il wifi a pagamento non funziona e ogni volta che si scollega scala in automatico 5 minuti, inaccettabile. E l'escursione snorkeling da due ore e mezza ne prevedeva in realtà solo 45-50 minuti in acqua, trovato una presa in giro.
Report this review
Ryo A. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2011
細かいところまで気配りしてくれました

日本語を話せるスタッフ 美味しいシーフード、 サーフィン対応スタッフがいること
8
サーフィン一人旅でしたが、同じ年齢の世界のサーファーと知り合いになれ、楽しい旅でした。ホテルのスタッフは日本語可能な人が出迎えてくれて、安心です。部屋をロックしてしまったときも直ぐ対応してくれました。出発の際も事前にきちんと連絡してくれました。食事の際も丁寧に対応していただきました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: サーファーにとっては相談に乗ってくれるスタッフ、ポイントまで連れて行ってくれるボートなど最高の環境です
Report this review
Qianqian L. Solo travelers China, January 23, 2012
好美的景色

酒店不错,价格实惠
8
酒店所在的岛屿不错,景色优美,最重要是比起马尔代夫的酒店来说,价格非常实惠,房间也非常大,总的来说还算满意!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - NightclubAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - GardenAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04