Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort

Male Atoll, North, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 10 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Csilla M. Families with older children Hungary, October 29, 2015
Enjoyable vacation on a beautiful island

Location, nature, quiet
8.7
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. 30 minutes far away from the airport, on the way back we saw a group of dolphins as well from the speedboat. Welcome drinks and cold towels were offered on arrival. Quick check in and exploring our room. We stayed in a beach villa, which was located directly on the beach. Everything worked properly in our villa, it was cleaned and made up twice a day. Best part was the in and out bathroom, it was partly opened 😊.The island has a white sandy beach and surrounded by coral reef. I recommend to have snorkelling equipment and rubber shoes with you to enjoy the underwater word with colorful fishes. We saw baby sharkes during daytime in the shallow water, but they were harmless. The hotel has a lovely staff, smiling and welcoming all the time. All the meals were served in the main restaurant on buffet basis. Food was nice and delicious. This resort is not only for couples, suitable for families with children as well.
Report this review
Brett L. Families with older children New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Great break, excellent value

Beautiful part of the world.
8.7
We stayed in Surf cottage, superb location for a coffee overlooking Lohi surf break in the morning and sunset drinks. These rooms are cheaper than the beach villa while giving you pretty much the same accom. All Inclusive way to go. Excellent value for money holiday location for the Maldives. Our 11 and 13 year old were more than happy for the 6 days, no need for internet with plenty to do as a family. Different bays around the island provide different snorkelling and swimming options. Bay beside house reef had all sorts of fish and 4 ft sharks in chest deep water, exciting for kids. Staff quiet but very helpful. Evening entertainment a bit zzzzz, the bloke singing was so bad that it was funny. Food was plentiful and good variety each day. Would certainly recommend for people wanting to experience the Maldives without having to break the bank.
Report this review
Elena P. Families with older children Russia, August 28, 2014
Not what you expect to see

It is a resort, it is not far away from Male Airport, the food was fine
4.3
Almost everything stated about the hotel was untrue. Although it was a resort, they also claimed that it was a four star, luxury, boutique resort with ALL inclusive package. Nothing of it was true. It was not luxury, as the rooms were outdated, with very poor and cheap furniture, no blankets, smelly shower and no internet access. It was not four star not only because rooms maximum resemble 2,5 star hotel (and not 4*), but also they did not even put show gel/shampoo there and two grey towels for two people for most of our stay does not devote a name of 4 star lux hotel for it. It is not a boutique as it is overcrowded big island with big groups of people sent by tour agents there. It is not ALL inclusive! I would say it is full-board with only SOME cheap cocktails in limited number, quality and places they are served included. Most good cocktails are not included, most other drinks are not, nothing is included in a nice restaurant – sunset (at least we tried to ask for even juice there and were refused). Internet is not included (even though in other Maldivian hotels it is included in non-all-inclusive packages). Internet is overpriced and available only in reception area which is very far away from most of the rooms. You are not allowed to walk even nearby the bridge joining ocean villas and seen as second-sort person if you don’t stay there even if you paid a lot for your room at the island. Only one guy from reception was nice, others either don’t care or they are rude (like a big woman (seems to be manager there) who does not look like Maldivian). This place is not real Maldives: unless you like being inside a large group of people, or have no choice, don’t go there. They try to get money out of you as much as they can (being limited by all-inclusive name) and give you cheap and bad service. Highly not recommended for people looking for nice, beautiful, lonely place to stay without being worried about how much everything would cost them at the final bill.
Report this review
Reji J. Families with older children India, June 14, 2014
Satisfactory

Proximity to sea and nature, water sports.
6.7
Overall our stay at Adaaran was satisfactory, the staff could have been better organized.
Report this review
Cheng W. Families with older children China, February 5, 2014
Relax, cozy and nice environment

All-inclusive, beach, clear water
8.7
It's generally satisfied by my parents and they were happy during the trip. Water is clear and beach is beautiful. But there are quite a lot of seaweed and died coral so not suitable for bear foot at some part of the beach. Staffs are friendly, all inclusive package is worth for money for drink lover as you can consume unlimited alcohol.
Report this review
Li W. Families with older children Canada, November 27, 2013
Nice and friendly

Big and nice room, activities (snorkeling, wind-surfing), beautiful beaches
8
Report this review
Larry M. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
lovely resort

hotel is very nice and quite
8
One of the most memorable vacation i ever had its quite and relaxing especialy if you want to enjoy with your family food is nice.
Report this review
Di L. Families with older children August 26, 2015
一次不错的经历

食物,服务,性价比
9.7
Report this review
Xianhua S. Families with older children China, August 25, 2014
性价比很高的度假村

度假村大,餐饮好,性价比高
10
入住后免费升级沙屋,相当于每天节省了180美元。最后一天自己掏钱升级水屋,体验了一下。沙屋的餐厅很大,人也多,可选择的东西也多,吃的就香。沙屋餐厅大部分是老外,中国人不到10%,每天可以见到各个国家的客人,尤其可以见到许多2米左右的老外。水屋餐厅虽然菜的档次高点,但因为人少,可以选择的范围小,另外,90%是中国人。我还说更喜欢沙屋餐厅。岛上可玩的项目很多,就看个人的爱好了。岛上的蚊子很厉害,一定要做好防护准备。
Report this review
Ann-Catrin L. Families with older children Sweden, March 27, 2014
Fantastisk minus de sylvassa korallerna vid strand

Läget, vattnet , stillheten
8
Underbar, bortsett från de vassa korallerna som gjorde det svårt att bada utav skor :(
Report this review
1 - 10 of 132 reviews Next page
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives IslandsAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - NightclubAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - GardenAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAdaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort Maldives Islands - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02