My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive

R. Meedhupparu, Raa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 05160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Resort Overview Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Seaplane Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Terrace Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Bathroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Bathroom Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Lobby Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Conference Hall Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Lobby Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - Amenities
Hotel Area: Raa Atoll Number of Rooms: 215

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Qiao L. Couples December 28, 2013
Value for money Quality Stay!

Good variety of buffet food, Clean & beautiful rooms, Lovely surroundings and snorkelling sites!
10
Stayed here for a week for our 1st year anniversary + birthday + X'mas. It was indeed very value for money with great variety of buffet food. Being a very fussy eater myself, I found the food to be great. There was a different Dinner Theme daily. Mon - Milano; Tues - Around the World; Wed - Grill; Thurs - Maldivian; Fri - Mediterranean; Sat - Far Eastern; Sun - Asian. Room was made up twice daily and very clean. Loved the outdoor rain shower portion. There is also an indoor shower screen and 2 bath sinks, so no waiting for one another to shower first! Amenities include: Hairdryer (attached to bathroom wall) - was quite strong, not too bad; Shampoo; Bar soaps. 2 x 1.5 litres bottled water also provided on a daily basis so no worries on running out of water and having to purchase them as you can enjoy free flow of water/juices/soft drinks/ cock-mocktails in the all-inclusive restaurant & bars. You may want to bring some chips/snacks to snack while at the beach though. Loved the night fish feeding every 9:30pm at North Jetty (right in front of the Lobby). Those Jackfishes were aggressive and huge. And you get to see two sea turtles if the water is calm. High speed internet aailable only in Lobby. Various purchase plans. You can purchase a wifi card with login details. We bought the USD16 / 10 hours to be used over 10 days & couldn't finish it! FaceTime/Skype wasn't a problem at all! Overall very value for money stay and no delays in the sea plane transfer whatsoever. Definitely also try out the watersports.
Miguel J. Couples Portugal, December 13, 2013
Great spots to dive, but basic All Inclusive Hotel

Dive Center, Beach and surroundings
6.7
The experience in Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort was OK. The All Inclusive is basic when comparing with Caribbean Resorts and much more expensive. The hotel has a great dive center, and is the only dive center in the athol, so we were the only divers in the area (it was perfect!). The beach and snorkeling just in front is a great experience. There are a few things that affect the experience in the hotel: no free internet (it makes no sense in 21th century), no free water sports and everything is an extra price and is very expensive eg. manicure 25 dollars (the prices are always showed without taxes, which is boring). The transportation is by hydroplane, so the last return is at 4pm. This athol as + 1 hour difference form Malé, so we arrived at 4pm at Male (our flight back to Europe was at 11pm...)
Roeslin S. Couples Switzerland, October 24, 2013
Pleasant, 4 stars hotel at an affordable price

Room size & decoration with pleasant patio direct on the beach, large island with possibilities to walk around, garden
7.3
Excellent location to relax. Wifi available at bar facility only, against reasonable fees. Which is good to escape the business life! Food buffet was well organised but repetitive. We would have prefered less choice but more tasty food. Frozen but not fresh fish will be served. Breakfast buffet very good (with real white & Brown bred). House wine could be from better quality. Winelist limited. Good choice of beverages at bars & swimming pool. Exagerated price on activities such as snorkling, diving, water sports etc. Activities teams could have been more pro-active. Transfers by seaplane were on time, well organized.
Choo H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
enjoy of All inclusive plan

beach, sea, coral reef
8
This hotel located a bit far from Male, 45minutes seaplane transfer with USD366/person. The pick up from airport and transfer to seaplane was really good. nice beach and sea, BUT room from No.190 above don't have beach and can't direct access to sea. All inclusive package was good with lot of choices of food and drink. Drinking water USD3/500ml, orange juices USD7, burger USD8. all not included 10% service charge and 8% GST. if anyone need more info for this resort , can contact me via facebook www.facebook.com/jon.jovi.3 you can see some photo from here.
Benjamin G. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
best holiday ever, GREAT honeymoon location

our own deserted island, AMAZING snorkeling for $7 a day or just watch the fish all day from the jetty. diverse and perfectly catered restaurants
9.7
All inclusive is the way to spend a honeymoon - all the food and drink you could consume, beautiful beaches, pools, sunrises, snorkeling, sunsets, beautifully maintained gardens and just such a lovely island resort to be at. really friendly staff - cant speak highly enough of this value holiday destination. You dont need a water villa to have a great time, secluded beach villas where you can just wander out of your door and into the soft beach sand and into the warm water is the way to go!
Himansu P. Couples India, April 1, 2013
Nice Corals around the beach

friendly staff, room was in front of the beach, Good colletion of drinks
8.7
Shay D. Solo travelers Israel, March 24, 2013
very good. great diving center and great food

Diving center, service, wide variety of food
9
Very good Hotel with very kind stuff. The diving center has the greatest diving instructors.
Andrea B. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Fabulous location

Good house reef; good food; great spa
7.3
Generally a great hotel - they tried very hard to accommodate your requests. When Mango ice cream was not available at the buffet we asked for it and got it. The Spa is wonderful. However compared to other islands/resorts I have stayed at I felt it a bit over crowded; so it is relatively hard to find a quiet spot away from other people. Strangely the majority of the staff were fabulous; but in the main restaurant where we ate most of the time the waiters did not seem to be happy.
Brent W. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful island, great people!

The views, beach, diveshop, waitstaff, and relaxing atmosphere
8.3
adaaran meedhupparu was an all around positive experience for my girlfriend and i. we were more than pleased with our beach villa, the staff service was impeccable, the weather pleasant, food/drink great, and so on. i spent some time at the diveshop and found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. the diving is amazing, albeit a bit pricey, but it's the maldives. the snorkeling was fantastic. the buffet meals were satisfying although i did burn out on the one choice of beer (all inclusive - lion beer) after a few days. the all inclusive cocktails were also a bit week and syrupy. i had read many reviews of the resort prior to booking and would reiterate that travelers should stay away from the villas with the seawall in front of them. we stayed in beach villa 263. the ocean surf literally was hitting beneath our balcony; i would have to say it was one of the best villas adaaran has to offer, we were extremely happy with the location. the whole transfer process, check-in, check-out process was low stress and very smooth. the only thing we regret is not staying longer. adaaran gets a thumbs up from us!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort offers a series of sightseeing tours, althouh we didn't book one, we heard good things about them. I would say they were all a bit overpriced for what they offered, but without personally participating in one, it's hard to say.
Mahmoud A. Couples Egypt, October 31, 2012
A must to see

Stayed 1 night at Beach Villa and upgraded for the last 2 nights..ooh dear what a beautiful scenery at the water villa
9
It was raining the moment we arrive at Adaaran Meedhhapparu, as I was expected to be welcomed by a nice tropical drinks but sadly the weather was quite bad. As soon as we arrived at the main bar we received a nice orange drinks came along with the sandwich. After a short briefing we were sent to our room except our luggages and expecting to arrive at 5pm. As we reach our Beach Villa room 129, well I did not like it, but like the bathroom specially the open shower area,never seen like this before. Luggage did not arrived as what we were expecting, supplied tshirt and short,toothbrush and toothpaste are provided by the hotel and forgot that I have my 8 month old son with me and SHOCK his special milk is in the luggage. My wife has a 2 spare of bottled milk but it is not enough for the whole night. We've been told that our things will arrive at 5pm so we did not bother ourselves taking extra things for the baby except what we needed up to 5pm. Sadly my wife did not sleep as she was devastated that our son can't have a proper milk that night. Sashika was so cooperative but we can't blame her as she treated as so nicely. The next day we upgraded to water villa. Amazing, beautiful wood room w/ a king size bed,jacuzzi,sun bed,bathroom is big and so on. Yes, you can see the difference of being in a beach villa than in water villa. Fine dine inn restaurant,friendly waiter, bar man, everything was nice except for the weather as it's been raining. We were not provided w/ any activities by our butler Adam, hardly he came and ask us what things that can do if its raining. Glad that water villa is something you don't need to go out anymore as the room was enough for you to spend your day.
Restaurant Tip: They got great menu and fantastic stafff. Love the tomato soup.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Resort OverviewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - SeaplaneAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - TerraceAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - BathroomAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - LobbyAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Conference HallAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - LobbyAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - SpaAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa - AmenitiesAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - DiningAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Main RestaurantAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Main Restaurant - BuffetAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Sunset BarAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Sunrise BarAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - GymAdaaran Select Meedhupparu Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B06