or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adderley Hotel

31 Adderley Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Reception Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool on Roof Top Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Sundeck Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Junior Suite Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Studio Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Luxury Suite Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Bowl Restaurant Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge
Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Surroundings Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Hotel Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Phiwe M. Groups South Africa, March 30, 2014
Good

Location, size of rooms, access
8
Great! Check out another issue. Staff didn't understand Agoda payment process, tried to charge the credit card again. After 10 minutes of explaining, someone else came fortunately! But the hotel itself, brilliant!
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, February 17, 2014
nice location and staff

Location, room size & staff
7.7
Despite of facing a 1 night transfer to another hotel due to a "problem" the hotel claimed on the room we would check-in, the other nights were good.
Bram L. Business travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2013
Great, but FoR this price internet should be incl.

Space location quiet
9
Cameron L. Groups New Zealand, November 29, 2013
Didn't expect a lot but was blown away all-round.

Staff's attitude, location, willingness to help.
9.7
Amazing. Three wheelchair occupants isn't the easiest but they were just so happy to help out with all sorts which made it such a great time. Each day we looked forward to coming back and talking to the staff and having a laugh. I have and will continue to recommend it to friends who are contemplating going to Cape Town.
Harold J. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
Excellent for brief stay that it was.

Location, price and staff service
9
Fine - best of all was that we left some articles of clothing by mistake and when we returned to Cape Area a week later we were able to retrieive them. Honesty and service.
Lauren Y. Solo travelers South Africa, March 21, 2013
Amazing Birthday party & overnight stay!!

Venue was superb, staff super-efficient & accommodating and the accommodation was fantastic!
9
I had my 21st Birthday party at the Bowl Restaurant and stayed over at the Adderley Hotel for the night. From arranging my function, to booking in and staying over, the staff at the Adderley were amazing! A special word of thanks to the F&B Manager at the Bowl Restaurant, Melvin and his team, they were very helpful and accommodating - I would recommend this venue and Hotel to anyone!
Dhruv L. Couples India, March 15, 2013
Great Hotel with an excellent value for money!

1. Location; 2. Value for Money; 3. Staff
8
John C. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Relaxing

Location, view and plush room
8
Very relaxing and close to city amenities. The room was classy and quite large with a comfortable bed and large bathroom.
Lim G. Business travelers South Korea, December 29, 2012
Perfect location and great room

located very centre of city!!
8
This hotel look bit of old out side. Hotel staff told me this hotel used to be a office. I stayed studio type room. I really like my room has nice kitchen with small living room. I had to stay long term in this hotel so it was nice to have private kitchen.
Jolene S. Couples Germany, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything was great - room, service, location
9.7
They didn't have our booking on record but stiull upgraded our accommodation. Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorAdderley Hotel Cape Town - BuffetAdderley Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionAdderley Hotel Cape Town - EntranceAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool on Roof TopAdderley Hotel Cape Town - SundeckAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Pool DeckAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Junior SuiteAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Studio RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Luxury SuiteAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Bowl RestaurantAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - BuffetAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAdderley Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAdderley Hotel Cape Town - EntranceAdderley Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantAdderley Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04