Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Addison Hotel

147 Anzac Parade, Kensington, Randwick, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Addison Hotel Sydney - View Addison Hotel Sydney - Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Entrance Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom
Addison Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Addison Hotel Sydney - Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - UNSW Addison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf Club Addison Hotel Sydney - Randwick Racecourse Addison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf Club Addison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf Club Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Randwick Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

from 130 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Georgia C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Comfortable

Convenience, well priced & easy to find
8.3
Great, will use again if back in Sydney
Report this review
Belinda B. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Hell on Earth !
2.3
My quick stay (I left after an hour) was horrendous. From the moment we pulled up it was a worry. The block is barely lit up, the front restaurant looks like its been vacated years ago. Inside we enter the lift which stops below the floor by 30cm. When we got to our room, downthe dirty hall or door looked like it had been jimmyed open with the actual door spilt in two. Inside there was so much mould and stains on the outside of the fridge i was too scared to open it. The bathroom was all smashed up with tiles missing and that much dust on the air vent it was nearly solid, and stains on the shower curtain were ominous. And the carpets !! I seriously thought it was a joke. As we gave the keys back the steward as if everything was ok, to which we replied it was fricking disgusting. He had a little chuckle and said ok then, enjoy your evening.
Report this review
Jane W. Families with young children Australia, June 9, 2015
It just got worse

quiet, poor
4
The room was in poor condition. The lounge was torn and unclean, the carpet on the floor was worn and stained. The bed was sagging and you could feel the springs giving a very uncomfortable night sleep for two. The was leaking water on the floor of the bathroom from the toilet. The chain on the door was held in place barely, felt uneasy.
Report this review
Annisa M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2015
valuable for money

accessible, good for money,friendly staff
7.7
it was good,we can cath any bus to the CBD,so many restaurant around this hotel too
Report this review
Michelle W. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2015
Omg

Addison Hotel
2.3
It was the dirtiest place I've ever seen, looks like the shower has never been cleaned mould everywhere, smelt like smoke furniture falling apart, would let my dog sleep there so disappointed
Report this review
Suzanne T. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2015
Never again

Location
2.7
Terrible, freezing, loud, uncomfortable
Report this review
Ah N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Good location which is near my aunt's place

clean, comfortable & helpful reception staff
5.3
Report this review
Rohan A. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Feedback

Location,parking,access
6.7
Good. Ideal if visiting SCG, Moorepark Golf or UNSW. Friendly staff. Room tea/coffee facility can improve. TV is far too small.
Report this review
Bennison B. Groups Australia, March 8, 2015
very bad condition and in desperate need of upgrad

location
4.3
Was only there to sleep
Report this review
Ioan D. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
don't book it!
2.7
bad experience
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Addison Hotel SydneyAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - ViewAddison Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - EntranceAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAddison Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - UNSW Addison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf ClubAddison Hotel Sydney - Randwick RacecourseAddison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf ClubAddison Hotel Sydney - The Australian Golf ClubAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - InteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05