or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Addison Hotel

147 Anzac Parade, Kensington, Randwick, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Addison Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Standard Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Family Room Addison Hotel Sydney - Randwick Racecourse Addison Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Addison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Randwick Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Bruce M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
As expected based on previous stays

Convenient for our purpose, on site undercover parking and close to M5
6.3
Comfortable and convenient for activities in Sydneys east but ground floor restaurant had closed since last visit
Saeed J. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Normal , not on a clean place.

Location , location , location,
4.3
I expect more clean environment ,
Jessica P. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2014
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
3.7
Nothing, Zilch, Zero Needs to be closed down. Bed bugs, mould, a horrible stench, dirty and rats. Don't stay here, period.
Wei C. Families with older children Singapore, April 30, 2014
worst hotel i've ever stayed at

none
3.3
poorly maintained room. room was poorly lit and kettle was old and dirty. won't be staying here ever again.
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Ok for very short term stay

Location
5.3
Tongfang Z. Couples China, April 4, 2014
Easy and leisureful, convenient except for WiFi.

good staff, close to traffic and affordable.
9
Only odd thing is that this hotel is lack of Wifi service required to improve.
Mikhail K. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
located near uni. it could be benefit for somone

plenty of asian food around
6.3
very cheap looking run down place. My guess it was renovated last time during Keating era
Alice Y. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
The room is very broken and not worth the price!

Has free car park.
3.7
Agoda should check this hotel, things in the room are old and broken. It was shocking when I entered. The toilet did not flush as well. I think I should get partial refund. It was worse than motel or lodge. Not renovated at all! More like backpacker! I have not been to a back packer.. Maybe more renovated than Addison ? Agoda should inspect this hotel and new price should be updated!
Dean S. Groups Australia, March 30, 2014
Not bad for Groups

Location, Price
5.3
Easy to get to from Airport. Short taxi ride to Sydney aprox $20 and Bondi Beach aprox $20. Nice Pub up the road (Doncaster Hotel)and some good resteraunts handy by.
Dean S. Groups Australia, March 30, 2014
Little run down , but served its purpose

location, closeness to airport and CBD
6.7
Was only a short stay, hotel is a little run down and in need of some renovations. Stayed in a family room which was ok for a group of mates, not sure how I would cope with a family in there though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Addison Hotel SydneyAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Standard RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Family RoomAddison Hotel Sydney - Randwick RacecourseAddison Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Addison Hotel Sydney - BathroomAddison Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06