Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adelaide Motel

209-211 Adelaide Rd Newtown, Newtown, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - 1 Bedroom Unit Kitchen Adelaide Motel Wellington - 1 Bedroom Unit Adelaide Motel Wellington - Studio Unit Adelaide Motel Wellington - Studio Unit Adelaide Motel Wellington - One Bedroom Unit Adelaide Motel Wellington - Exterior Adelaide Motel Wellington - Guest Room Adelaide Motel Wellington - Kitchen Adelaide Motel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Newtown Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2015
over-priced

Location. Quiet. Welcome.
5.3
It's an aging motel which probably makes it difficult to keep the rooms looking clean. The room was too small, and the toilet door opened directly to the bed from the toilet. The building was probably made before sound proofing regulations came into force; the persons above us in the level one room must have been concerned about something judging from the pacing being done. This is ok as far as it goes - it's not a 4 or better star motel after all. But for this package, the motel is over-priced by a significant margin. I would have been happy enough to stay at about the $90 per night mark. I won't be going back at $135 per night. There are two better motels for a similar price around the corner on the way to Newtown.
Report this review
Kiew C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Value for money

Location, value & convenience
8
Good value for money. Close to Countdown & Wellington Hospital, clean & tidy room. Only downside is the floor is very thin & when guest upstairs moved or talk, can be very noisy
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2015
good

close to hospital, comfortable bed, staff were great
7.7
Report this review
Josephine S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
Staying overnight

Size, quiet parking
8.3
Report this review
Kenneth L. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2014
Adelaide Motel Dec 14

Location
5
Arrived late but staff were very accommodating. Motel is very old and outdated for the money paid
Report this review
James S. Couples New Zealand, September 9, 2014
Stay at Adelaide Motel

Close to all our needs
7.7
Report this review
Nigel C. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2014
Tidy and convienient to resturants and airport

close to city, airport and restaurants
8.3
we only stayed one night as we needed accommodation close to airport with off street parking. Staff were friendly helpful and efficient
Report this review
Mike M. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2014
Meet our needs more than adequately

Location, cleanliness and staff
8
Basic hotel but meet all of our needs, staff very friendly and helpful though we didn't feel we were being watched as can happen at other smaller motels. Very convenient to the local Countdown shopping centre and cafes
Report this review
Russell D. Families with young children New Zealand, October 28, 2013
Nice stay in Wellington

This hotel, although small, was comfortable, convenient and great value for money.
8.3
Staff were quick and efficient, although the room was small, it had all necessary amenities and was quiet and comfortable.
Report this review
Junliang H. Groups China, July 2, 2013
I'll book next time

located at the downtown and charging a reasonable price
7.3
Although the motel looks just-so-so, it's located at the the downtown and near Countdown. Besides, the room price is cheaper than any other motel which is in the city center. So, I think that it's good choice for you to live there with your family and friends when you go sightseeing in Wellington.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adelaide Motel WellingtonAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Adelaide Motel’s ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - 1 Bedroom Unit KitchenAdelaide Motel Wellington - 1 Bedroom UnitAdelaide Motel Wellington - Studio UnitAdelaide Motel Wellington - Studio UnitAdelaide Motel Wellington - One Bedroom UnitAdelaide Motel Wellington - ExteriorAdelaide Motel Wellington - Guest RoomAdelaide Motel Wellington - KitchenAdelaide Motel Wellington - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04