or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adelie Home

571-B, Jalan Merdeka, Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka Raya, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 1 Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2 Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2 Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2 Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Living Room Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen Area Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Dining Area Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Dataran Pahlawan-150 meter Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Cafe (150 meter)-Old Town, Papa Rich, Library Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - The Stadthuys-15 mins walk Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Famous Baba Nyonya Food-100 meter Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Taming Sari Tower-15 mins walk Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Walk-3 mins drive Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - A’Famosa Fort-15 mins walk
Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Exterior
Area: Melaka Raya Number of Rooms: 1

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
spacious n clean

spacious, clean
8.7
Tan P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
awesome

friendly & helpful owner... near to town area.... worth it for money
9
awesome
Yeap Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
nice place, value of money for 8-10ppls tour

location, comfortable bedroom, nice living room
7.3
Michael W. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
very affordable and comfortable

very large bedrooms and double beds and living room. Easy access to food at all times. walking distance to shopping malls and historic sites.
9.3
Amazed by the size of the rooms. Kenny was extremely helpful and met us with parking coupons for our stay. He remained in touch with useful advice. All necessary supplies were provided for and we particularly liked the dvd and large selection of films. Numerous restaurants can be found along the street in front of the apartment catering to all taste and price. Only point of contention is the traffic noise in the front bedroom for light sleepers. A1ll in all, I would highly recommend this place, especially for people who like to stay together in the evening.
Chin T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Spacious and clean room

2 big rooms with 4 king size beds, big dining and living area
8.7
The stay overall was comfort, the owner is very friendly. He called few times just worried that i was lost somewhere else, giving me unlimited guidance on the directions. The rooms, living and dining area was clean, each room with a toilet, pantry with kettle, plates and utensils. Living area with a TV set, dvd player with some DVD provided. However, the stay was located at 3rd floor with no lift and one of the WC was not in good condition. Walking distance from hotel to red house is about 20 minutes. As a conclusion, this hotel is a good stay for big groups and families. PS: There's a famous restaurant Ole Sayang nearby. We felt disappointment on the food and service. Not value for money at all. Also the Wantan noodles sold at stall just opposite Adelie Home is terrible.
Doris T. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Recommended and will stay there again when I visit

Friendly and helpful owner, spacious rooms, near restaurants
8.3
Owner, Kenny was very helpful. He called us and gave directions when he knew we had exit NS highway into Melaka. He also explained to us on the usage of the parking coupons and told us where the restaurants are. we had some problem with the car ignition and he brought us to the workshop and resolved the problem. Being in a foreign country for the first time, we were really glad to have Kenny around. On the second day of our stay, Kenny called and asked how we were doing and whether we need directions to any sites. He has shown us great hospitality. Thumbs up Kenny! We will definitely be back again :)
Wong K. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Spacious apartment

Convenient
7.3
Rooms was very spacious. Quite near to shopping mall and eatery around. Since this is a big apartment, there could be more sitting areas like more sofas in the living room. Plus point for having some movies titles to watch since there is nothing much on the local channel tv. The only thing is that there are many ants around the rooms, not sure why and tried cleaning it but the ants came back almost immediately.
Travel tip: Great for big groups and those travelling on budget!!
Pheng P. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Clean and Spacious Family homestay

Spacious and CLose to shopping mall
9
Decided to give it a try after reading reviews from previous stayer. I am surprise by the spacious living room and bedroom. It is just 5 to 10 mins walk to shopping mall (Hatten) and foods along the stretch of roads. AS it is home stay, do bring your own amenities. Small kitchenette provides cutlery and kettle for boiled water. Each room comes with 2 king size bed with total of 2 rooms. I personally think can fit more than 8 persons in total. I think there should be at least a fire extinguisher in case of fire as there is no emergency exit. Parking is along road side. The owner, Kenny is very helpful and ensuring our stay is pleasant. Overall, I would give it a thumbs up for family trip stay.
Kevin N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Great Location and convenient with huge space.

Stay like in your own house with comfort.
9.7
Very clean, big space and convenient shop around it. Very Good place. Next time must go back.
Restaurant Tip: Must try all kinds of food.
Edana F. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Nice, big and comfortable room

Nice, big and comfortable room
8
I had a pleasant stay at Adele Home cos it has a big, nice and comfortable room. Its close the shopping complexes, tourist attraction. There are a lot of eating places nearby and the owner was a very nice and friendly guy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Adelie Home Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 1Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Bedroom 2Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Living RoomAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Kitchen AreaAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - BathroomAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Dining AreaAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Dataran Pahlawan-150 meter Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Cafe (150 meter)-Old Town, Papa Rich, Library Adelie Home Malacca / Melaka - The Stadthuys-15 mins walkAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Famous Baba Nyonya Food-100 meterAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Taming Sari Tower-15 mins walkAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Jonker Walk-3 mins driveAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - A’Famosa Fort-15 mins walkAdelie Home Malacca / Melaka - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Adelie Home, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A07