Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adhi Jaya Hotel

Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 607 reviews

431 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
Sheryl N. Couples Australia, February 25, 2015
AWESOME AWESOME !!!!!

Staff, location, pool
10
My husband and I really enjoyed our 14 day stay at the Adhi Jaya Hotel. I must commend ALL the staff, they were so friendly and nothing was a bother to try and help with any queries.We really felt like we were royalty.I will recommend the hotel to my friends and will definately come back again
Report this review
Gary M. Groups Australia, February 24, 2015
My Sisters 70th Birthday

pool, staff and location
7
Overall it was very good. Due to quite a bit of rain, the tiles outside of the rooms became extremely slippery. We had 5 rooms booked at this hotel for all the family, and after the rain there were 3 people in our group who slipped on these tiles and hurt themselves. I feel this is a very serious issue and should be addressed. I ordered ice for some drinks and there was a charge of $1.30 AUD, and to book a restaurant from the reception a charge was made. These minor charges should be included in the stay.
Report this review
Lucas L. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2015
Great location opposite Discovery Mall

Location, Food and Close to the AIrport
6.7
The hotel is in a fantastic location, opposite the Discovery Mall and within walking distance to the new Lippo Mall. There are also many shops and eating places around the hotel. It also takes about 15min to the Airport, and is a great place to stay while in transit. However, the condition of the rooms are not very good, the bathrooms have poor designs and some of the fixtures are falling off.
Report this review
Kerry C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
Ideal Location

Location Staff Pool
7.7
The Adhi Jaya hotel suited our needs for a short 6 day stay in Bali. It is in an ideal location with shopping the beach & markets all within short walking distances from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with our requests and the room we had was neat & clean.
Report this review
Henable H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Fantastic.

Friendly staff. Clean room and good food
9.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Lynne T. Couples Australia, February 2, 2015
Fantastic Location

Hotel is located over the road to Discovery Shopping Centre, a short walk into Kuta Square and an even shorter walk to the beach.
8.7
The hotel is quiet even though it is on the main street. The rooms are clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We had a room overlooking the pool which was really lovely. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Gayle P. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2015
Good Location Very tidy

Staff Location property
8
Good location if you want to be right in it. Staff are wonderful and property is very well cared for. Very busy area but rooms are well back and quite. Good breakfasts and meals with entertainment in Restaurant on certain nights. Good value for money
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2015
Disappointing

near shopping wall, waterboom park and kuta beach
7
Upon reaching in the hotel, we had a great impression of the hotel as it located near shopping mall , waterbom park and kuta beach...however the front office lady make it all disappointed, she seem not to trust that we had already booked the hotel and kept on asking for few times for our booking document whereby we had given her to see our document upon we arrived. . She see the document almost 4 times.. our impression is izzit cause the way we dress so normal and we look like a local that makes her serve umfriendly and we have the impression that she being bias.. the staff is not friendly.. due to that we only decide to stay in the hotel for only 1 night and do not wish to stay another night as overall for the hotel staff is unprofessional when comes to local asia..
Report this review
Darren X. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Reasonable price with good location

Strategic location. Staffs' friendliness. Reasonable pricing.
8.3
My stay at Adhi Jaya Hotel was overall pretty good. The strategic location makes it so easy to tour around Kuta, the central attraction for tourist. I could shop and dine conveniently within just few walking miles away. The staffs were kind and helpful which makes the stay comfortable. The bellmen were ever-ready when we arrived at the hotel lobby and also standing by with umbrellas when it rains. Their willingness to carry our luggages make us at ease. I would probably say the only down side to this hotel, is that the water pressure isn't quite sufficiently supplied throughout my stay. The basin taps and shower heads in the bathroom have low water pressure. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my 2 nights stay here. The hotel is peaceful at night even with the buzzing pubs and bars just outside.
Report this review
Vibha N. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
amazing hotel

the staff, the breakfast and the location
10
it was amazing, the friendly staff is one of the main reasons i enjoyed my stay here. They were super friendly and very helpful. The location was also great, we were opposite a mall and near many restaurants and clubs. The beach was also very close.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 431 reviews Next page
Adhi Jaya Hotel BaliAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - RestaurantAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - BallroomAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - ExteriorAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - LobbyAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - InteriorAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - RestaurantAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - ExteriorAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - RestaurantAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - GardenAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - InteriorAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - LobbyAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - RestaurantAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - LobbyAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - ExteriorAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAdhi Jaya Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03