Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
12 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Nice place to stay

Room is clean, big. Staffs are helpful
8
Report this review
Suzanne T. Families with older children United States of America, November 29, 2015
Spacious, comfortable apartments in central area

The size of the 1-bedroom apartment. The comfort of the beds. The usefulness of the kitchen.
8.7
I stayed in a 1-bedroom overlooking the courtyard on the 5th floor w my 22-year old daughter and her friend in Nov 2015 for 4 nights. The apartment's bedroom had a US-styled king bed - so actually two twin beds, which was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The third person slept on a twin bed set up on the living room, which was also excellent. The bedding and furniture were of a very good quality. The towels and some of the room fixtures were a little flimsy, but they were more than adequate. The closet in the bedroom was very spacious (although the trim on the sliding door came off and I had to lean it inside to get it out of the way). The bathroom was very modern, and although we never used it, having a washer/dryer in the bathroom was a nice feature. The windows were very well insulated. There is a lot of construction going on all around the building (which is why we wanted a room facing the courtyard), although we never heard any construction noise from inside the hotel. Most of front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful, although a few were brusque and seemed surprised we were asking any questions. The area of the hotel is good, although the street itself is not particularly charming, esp due to all the construction, but there is an excellent large supermarket a block away and a bus stop outside that. There are U bahn stations for the U2 about a 5-7 min walk away, which was fine. There aren't any cafes or restaurants right on the street of the hotel, but they're easily reachable. The price was very reasonable considering the size of the apartment, the amenities and its location. The fitness room was very well appointed and the pool seemed quite nice (although we didn't use it). There is also a jacuzzi and sauna, which were both off so we didn't use them, but they seemed to be excellent. The only downside to the hotel was that you had to pay for WIFI in the rooms/apartment (free in lobby) & the system for buying access to it was haphazard.
Report this review
Stephen D. Families with older children Canada, July 25, 2015
Stress free stay

Size of rooms,Mini kitchen, Pride in service
10
Excellent, not an issue.
Report this review
Tracey C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 3, 2015
Family city break.

Had a 2 bed apartment for family with a 18 & 16yr olds. Facilities fantastic, dishwasher, microwave, satellite TV. quiet location near underground. Staff very helpful.
9
We used apartment as self catering. Lidl few yards away. Hired bikes from the hotel. So easy to cycle around the city. Facilities excellent. Relaxing city break.
Report this review
Jacqueline M. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2015
Stay in Berlin

Location, Facilities, Location
9.7
I would stay here again if I am lucky enough to return to Berlin. The apartments were well set out and easy to find/access using public transport. The apartment was a few blocks walk to quiet a few attractions such as Checkpoint charlie and Gendamarket and also close to the hop on hop off buses. A grocery store (Lidl) similar to Aldi was across the road (they do not take visa or master card) so access to supplies was great. From the apartment you could walk to all attractions within 45mins (slow/average pace) and Berlin is flat. A fantastic location in a well set up apartment.
Report this review
Boyd H. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2014
Family holiday

room size, amenities, location
9.7
We were a family of 5 adults. We stayed for a week over Christmas. This was an excellent choice for us, it had a spuermarket nearby and the cooking, washing, drying facilities plus the pool and gym were excellent. Staff were lovely.I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. We had 2 1 bedroom apartments and they were roomy and very comfortable.
Report this review
Gwen B. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2014
Excellent Hotel

comfort, kitchen, value
9.3
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
Report this review
Moe S. Families with older children Japan, September 15, 2014
Perfect for family

Staff, location, pool
8
Report this review
Ruby C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Convenient location, good size room and bathroom

Convenient location for sightseeing, clean and good size room and bathroom, staff were friendly and attentive, swimming pool and fitness room available, size small but and quite adequate.
8
We had a good stay at the hotel. The location was very convenient for sightseeing. There was a living and dining room, very spacious. The bathroom was good size also. The staff were friendly and attentive. Free wifi was only available in the lobby. The gym and swimming pool were small but quite adequate as we didn't have much time left after sightseeing to use it.
Report this review
Guillermo G. Families with older children El Salvador, September 9, 2014
EXCELENTE UBICACION, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE

LA UBICACION EN UNA ZONA ESTRATEGICA DE BERLIN, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE, MULTILINGUE Y ATENTO A DAR ORIENTACIONES AL TURISTA, LAS INSTALACIONES COMODAS Y LAS ZONAS COMUNES DEL HOTEL MUY ACOGEDORAS
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie BerlinAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - BreakfastAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hot TubAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08