or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale

74-80 Ivy Street, Chippendale, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Exterior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Interior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Interior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Interior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Interior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio Kitchen Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 2 Bedroom Apartment Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Swimming Pool Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Courtyard & BBQ Area Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel Exterior Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Bathroom
Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio Apartment Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio Apartment
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Sylwia J. Solo travelers Poland, March 18, 2014
The hotel itself was very good but not central

Modern, clean ok
7.7
The hotel itself was very good clean and modern but not central and the airport shuttle bus does not go there. You need to go to walford Chippendale (can't remember the spelling but it's very close) apartments for the pick up and drop off. The station is close to the hotel about 10 minutes walk and it's one stop to the central station. I had a studio apartment and had a washing machine and a tumble dryer which helped a lot on my long trip.
Ian M. Business travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Good and comfortable

Good standard. Kitchen in room. Quiet
8.7
Met my requirements. Kitchen fire alarm warning was a concern as I wanted to cook my own meals and the fire alarm cost of $750 if fire alarm went off scared me - but I ended up cooking anyway and the fire alarm did not go off so I did not go hungry.
Amer P. Families with young children Pakistan, February 25, 2014
Spacious rooms & close to public transport

Spacious rooms, Close to public transport
6.7
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt which was spacious so gave the children (6yrs & 13yrs) a lot of room to play around in. The hotel is actually located between the darlington & chippendale as such most taxi drivers will have a problem locating the hotel unless you tell them this. The restaurant next to the hotel is closed on Tuesdays which is a negative but nearby restaurants offer delivery.
Carol S. Couples Australia, February 3, 2014
Affordable near Sydney University

Built around a courtyard; good size room, self contained with microwave
8.7
A pleasant stay from the outset. Very efficient and friendly reception staff. Excellent cleanliness. Secure. Easy access to public transport, University and Seymour Centre.
Tehani K. Families with older children New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel

Location to public transport good. Parking available. Competitive price during busy time of year.
5
Our room smelt very damp and like mildew- we had to wash all our clothes (even new clothing we hadn't worn) to get the smell out of everything afterwards. Apartment ceilings were covered in spider webs so did not feel very clean. We weren't given a tea towel in the kitchen (very annoying!) and the dishwasher drawers were broken. Not many places to hang wet towels and when you have kids going to the pool twice a day we had many wet towels to try and dry. The biggest thing for us was the smell in the room- needs to be addressed before we would stay at this hotel again.
Mariana I. Groups Argentina, January 2, 2014
It was a nice hotel

Large Room, very modern, large bathroom
6.7
Tina A. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
Nice and relaxing stay

location, free upgrade, spacious rooms
8.7
Overall, our stay at the hotel was relatively good. The staff were excellent and the rooms were quite spacious. Adina Chippendale isn't as modern as other Adina hotels. Also, sound from outside in the morning (cars driving by, garbage trucks, people walking by) was extremely loud. Besides the noise issue, great hotel being minutes away from the train station and downtown.
Donald G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
quiet, convenient.

Close to Sydney University. Good room facilities. helpful staff.
6.7
A good place to stay if you are visiting Sydney university. Quiet courtyard outlook in re-vitalised old urban area.
Lydia R. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Great location, friendly service

Location, clean rooms, reasonable price
9.3
Calina O. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Convenient and Cost Effectie

Size of room, sunlight and convenience (close to the train - easy to get to airport, city with the University of Sydney right next door)
9
Excellent stay. Loved the large room, friendly staff and central location - close to many cafes and restaurants with USyd right next door. Also great to have microwave facilities in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adina Apartment Hotel Chippendale SydneyAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel InteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel InteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel InteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel InteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio KitchenAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Courtyard & BBQ AreaAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Hotel ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - BathroomAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio ApartmentAdina Apartment Hotel Chippendale Sydney - Studio Apartment


AS-AGWEB-3C03