Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 97 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

David C.
Thailand
November 27, 2015
Nice place to stay
Clean, Modernized, Quite

Robert S.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Ned to care more
location; space; 28 Acres Cafe next door
My first night was terrible. They put me in room 8, immediately above the cafe next door. I enquired as to whether there would be any noise the follwoing morning. The receptionist said no. At 6.30am the cafe started up with the exhaust from the kitchen 2 metres from my window sounding like a car engine constantly revving. I complained and they moved me to a quieter room for the following night. I demanded a refund for the first night and they complied. Apparently they forgot to tell the cleaner I had moved because my room was not cleaned the next day. Generally the staff don't seem particularly interested. On asking for more shampoo etc to be sent to my room I was told I could collect it myself from reception. Generally not good enough. Cafe 28 Acres next door is excellent and almost worth staying there alone. Good location for Sydney Uni.

jefry H.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Nice hotel and apartment with a garden.
Garden, facilities and value

Emma H.
Australia
June 18, 2015
Very Happy
STAFF, ROOM, PRICE
Exactly what I expected -happy to return.

WING C.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2015
Fair hotel
A bit dirty in room n bathroom
A bit dirty in room n bathroom But nice staff nice location

jingjing L.
China
June 08, 2015
Not very clean. Dirty dishes and cabinets
Location

david W.
Australia
May 23, 2015
Modest clean inner city apartment.
Clean, staff, location.
Initailly it was hard to find, i actually walked straight past it , from the outside there are no real obvious signs until your right at the front door, on arrival the staff were friendly and helpful, the apartment was clean with no problems, its close to cleaveland street , i was heading to the landsdowne hotel and it wasn't far from that either, i would recommend it for the reasons stated above and if you wanted somewhere inner city that is away from all the noise.

Suzanne C.
Australia
May 17, 2015
Great location for the Uni
The attached restaurant - the location - comfortable bed
Great. Perfect location for the university. Comfortable room and bed. Kitchen basically equipped. Bath tub. Would be improved by some maintenance. Small gym and small pool onsite. GREAT cafe attached to the hotel - wish they were open for dinner.

Wendy T.
Australia
April 20, 2015
Great staff and location
Staff, location, cafe
Excellent. Clean easy walk in and out. Cafe on the corner was amazing Lauren was incrediably accomadating.

Elaine R.
New Zealand
April 03, 2015
Pleasant place to stay
Well appointed room.
We only stayed 1 night as a stop over. It was comfortable and clean. We had no concerns about the facilities, the staff were friendly and helpful. We had thought that it was closer to the airport and thought the advertising for it was misleading