Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Alison T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Happy Customer
Rooms are fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Wouldn't hesitate to go back. So close to everything.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

ian H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Adina Coogee
location, staff and on site parking
pleasant enviroment after a working day
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Michele D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
Easy walk to Coogee Beach, restaurants and cafes; rooms were a reasonable size; it was clean and convenient
Our family of 4 (all adult children) stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed the location. The design of the apartments means noise carries across the courtyard, so if you have noisy neighbours you'll hear every word. Kitchen stocks of crockery and cutlery are just above the bare minimum for the numbers per room, but I guess that means you wash up more quickly (there's no point in having a dishwasher though for 3 plates). All in all a reasonable stay.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Patrick W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Punters weekend
Location
Pleasant
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Adam F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Stay at Adina Bondi instead
Location location location
I needed to be in the area so stayed here instead of usual Bondi Adina - I made a mistake on that. Front office staff are civil at best but not great, building is a U shape so half rooms have poor natural light and the building generally felt like a retirement home. Painted in traditional aus olive green contributed to the miserable ambiance - you would not want to do Long stay here - white and turquoise to go with the beach location would have made a massive difference. My room was comfortable and good space to work which was very helpful (you have to pay for wifi after a negligible free amount) but the bathroom was dated/cheap/residential. So different to the funky Bondi property without too much price difference. I'll stay there next time or just splash out for the crown plaza congee instead TOP location near beach, cafe, restaurants, post office, shops and everything you could need. Quieter as just far enough away from the nightlife
Reviewed January 02, 2016

natale V. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean and well organised hotel
Clean - staff were excellent- location was good
Over all stay was excellent
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Wei O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
awesome location at Coogee Beach
Location, Clean, Self contained apartments
Great location. Clean and self contained apartment. Cell phone signal is weak at some apartments at the lower floors. Parking is not complimentary.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Andrew D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Right price at great location
Location just up the road from the beach. staff .
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Scott S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location and nice comfortable apartments
Location, spaciousness of room, set-up of rooms
We ended our week-long visit to Australia with 2 nights at the Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee. The location was awesome, a quick 1.5 block walk to the waterfront and start of the Bondi-Coogee walking trail and ample easy access to shops, grocery, various restaurants and pubs/coffee shops, and the church. The Woolworth's has a nice mall with it just across the street to stock up on all your cooking supplies! We arrived around 9 p.m. and the person who checked us in was not welcoming and rude when we accidentally left my daughter's birthday cake on the counter, but the other front desk attendants were great, helped with restaurant reservation, airport maxi-taxi set-up and to resolve our wi-fi issue. We had a very nice experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Kerry G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Staynear the beach in Coogee
Closeness to beach and restaurants, very clean
A few annoyances: our room was a bit noisy, located under the stairs; I couldn't find the spare pillows as they were out of sight in the top shelf of the cupboard and I was annoyed that parking cost an additional $25, even though the Agoda site said yes to parking, so I thought it was included. On the good side the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and pleasant and 5 mins from Coogee beach.
Reviewed June 25, 2015