or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Medina Grand Hotel
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Exterior Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming Pool Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Beach Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Convention Centre nearby Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Hotel Aerial View Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Buffet Breakfast Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming Pool Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Lobby Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Hotel Exterior Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Surroundings Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve Restaurant Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Studio Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - 1 Bedroom Apartment Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Premier Studio with View Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Meeting Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Location

Location, service, facilities
9.3
Only rated 3 on food/dining because I had to and we didn't have anything other than a couple of pool cocktails. We loved our stay. Location location location. Drinks and dining at your fingertips.
Karl G. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Great location, comfortable room

location, location, location
8.7
Great location on the newly rejuvenated Darwin waterfront precinct, close (5-10 minutes) walk to the CBD and various restaurants and pubs close by. Rooms were well laid-out and comfortable, only complaint $20+ per day for Wifi and $25 per day for movies!
Michelle S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Lovely but no real extras

Comfortable clean room, Great location, helpful staff
7.3
Had a great few days and the room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a room with cooking/cleaning and the facilities where good. The location on the Darwin waterfront is fantastic. My only gripe for the $ involved there where no frills. We got charged for newspapers (no idea they where not part of the price), there was way too much advertising with the mini-bar being too openly displayed and no WI-FI or internet in the room. The gym is also a little cramped.
Casey H. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
monday night stopover

First of all, full marks to the staff for their friendliness and professionalism. The bathrooms were modern and clean which is a big plus for me amd the overall interior of the room quite pleasant.
7.3
We arrived around 5pm Monday afternoon. The staff were very helpful and it was a breezy check in. We had a few little problems with the air con but that was due to us not having our card in the power slot and a window not being open and the staff were extremely helpful in rectifying that. The only things I were unhappy with that we were placed at the very end of the corridor in a weird shaped small room that looked over into the apartments opposite when the hotel wasn't busy and being a couple having people stare in at us from their balcony was uncomfortable. Also the sheets on the bed were of hospital quality, thick and coarse. I found them very difficult to sleep on. They were actually scratchy and painful. I had to steal the doona off my partner amd wrap myself in it and leave him to fend for himself .
Samantha T. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Great stay, great hotel

location, room size, staff
8.3
We stayed the night of our wedding and when the staff found out we received a bottle of wine! didn't expect it that! Very happy with our stay and will definitely go back
Ronald W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Close to swimming and city centre, nice room, spacious and comfortable bed.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is close to a man-made beach and wave pool, while only a short walk to the centre of town. Being an apartment hotel, it has a kitchenette so you can cook your own food if required but the restaurant food was excellent. It is also close to the pier where you can get freshly caught and cooked seafood for a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly and helpful so we would have extended our 1 week stay if we'd had the time.
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Good location and amenities by ocean

Location, apartments, staff
7.3
The apartments were well thought out with separate washer and dryers. Excellent location with access to restaurants and short walk to centre of town. The only aspect that was a let down was charging for internet access: it was the only hotel in a trip through Australia that did this. Would stop me using it again
Megan D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Comfortable with everything that was needed.

Location, staff & surrounding area
8.3
Our stay was just what we wanted. Close to bars and restaurants and easy parking. Room was clean and tidy. We didn't order room service or eat at the restaurant while we were there, so I can't comment on those.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
a fine base for day trips.

friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location for self-drive trips and waterfront restaurants. Great ocean/harbour views
8.7
entirely trouble free. Reception staff particularly good.
Brett G. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Very clean and good size rooms. Great location

Location, restaurants and staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront DarwinAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - BeachAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Convention Centre nearbyAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Hotel Aerial ViewAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Buffet BreakfastAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Hotel ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Studio RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Premier Studio with ViewAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Meeting RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Meeting RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Business CenterAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Business CenterAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Curve RestaurantAdina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05