arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia NT 0800

Very good 8.0
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7 Masami F.
Japan
November 24, 2015
For Darwin, it's okay.
Location, staff, cleanses

6.3 Sarah S.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Location but poor attention to detail
Location, facilities, lovely room
Great!

6.7 Ricki H.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Great Location.....but a bit dated
Location.....Location....Location :)
It was good. But I had ordered an extra single bed for our 10 year ols child. I was worried about this as we were arriving at 1.50am......and I knew we would want to sleep asap. So the day before arriving I phoned ahead to check.....all was good. When I checked in at the foyer....I checked again....yes sir.....all is ready. We get to our room......no extra bed!!!!!!!!!!!! Not happy Jan. But I must say other than that mistake the location was perfect.......and I was happy enough with the accomodation....although the appartment was small. I would stay there again though.....purely because of the great locaation.

4.7 Kelly L.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Disappointing Stay
One staff member was fantastic. Also location was great.
I stayed for four nights and each night we had to get someone to come and fix the aircon, I thought this was just my room, although my sister said that her brand new husband and her could not sleep on their wedding night as their aircon was not working. My sister said when getting ready for the wedding she had someone come and fix it, but when they got back at the end of the night it was not working again. The other guests said their rooms' aircon was also not functioning correctly. My room smelt, I expressed this to reception and they said they would get someone to correct this. I then reported again the next day that it still smelt and was told thank you for your feedback. So I slept in the smelly room again. Reception were also unable to use their systems very well except for one lady Jessica. My brother when trying to check in was told he did not have a reservation, after 20minutes they found it. When I was trying to arrange an early check in for my sister again this took a while. Both times Jessica had to come and find our reservations as the two other girls could not. I also asked on of the girls if there was a drycleaner near by so I could get my dress pressed for the wedding. She gave me directions. I followed her directions and walked for over 30mins in the heat and when I returned I asked the same lady what drycleaner she was talking about as a number of locals said there were none. She said oh no there is a laundromat? I said they won't press my dress then Jessica came again and said that the hotel has a dry cleaning service and she organised for my dress to be pressed.

5.7 Phillip W.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Average rooms, service but great location.
The waitress in the cocktail bar area
The room I booked and confirmed a second time one week prior to arrival was not the one first offered to us. We were then given an alternative which was without a balcony but had a view. I asked why we did not get the room with the view and balcony which we booked. The hotel was busy. I was offered a disabled room which was too small as the bathroom area had been increased. The maid service was fair but in the four days we stayed not once did they replace any of the tea / coffee and especially the sugar in the room.

7 Crystal O.
Australia
August 19, 2015
Great Location
Location, Location, Location
The location and presentation of the rooms is excellent. I did feel however that Wifi should come complementary and the air conditioner should be adjustable the room was very warm for a victorian visitor in Darwin. But other than this it was a lovely room.

7.3 Johanna W.
Australia
July 31, 2015
Great stay with all you need.
Location, shuttle service, general appearance
We stayed one night in a hotel room first, and later on 3 nights in a 1 bedroom appartment. We found the appartment better and cheaper at the time of booking. Had some issues with housekeeping who serviced our room. It was left in a sloppy condition, bathroom not cleaned, towels not exchanged, bin not emptied. On one occasion dishes were left half washed and dripping wet on the bench, used rubber gloves were left on our luggage. We called the supervisor who was very apologetic. Some front desk staff requires more training, regarding local knowledge. We asked for directions to the Tourist information centre, or vsitor centre so we could book some tours. The staff memeber was unaware that such place existed in Darwin. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay, in a very good location, next to a pub and heaps of restaurants. Can recommend it.

8.3 Leslie S.
Australia
July 29, 2015
Perfect Location
Location, good standard and cleanliness.
Just great all round, had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely return.

9.3 Paul S.
Australia
July 22, 2015
All good
Space, view, comfort

5.7 Peter T.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Review
Location, access, Darwin
Very overpriced compared to equivalent accomodation around Australia, nice surrounds but let down by the Finnish.