Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

138 Barrack Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
381 reviews

351 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Sabrina N. Families with young children Australia, February 6, 2016
Pretty good

The room was large. The swimming pool was good and customer service was good.
6.3
Beds were bit uncomfortable and might want to clean underneath them. But overall was a pretty good room and enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Judie M. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2016
Just what the doctor ordered

Location. privacy. friendly
9.7
As always its a lovely place to stay, private quiet, clean staff are so amazing friendly very helpful and polite.
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Night out

Conveniently located, clean and spacious.
8
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint being the fact that parking is not only limited, but $30 on top of bill. This should be made clear in the hotel 'blurb'
Report this review
Jonathan Q. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2016
Stay in Adina Perth

Location, Service and Room
9.3
All in all, it was a great stay. Only downside was i was given carpark lot A20, and with the current placement of tables for disposal, i had a hard time parking and exiting the carpark was almost impossible, unless A19 was empty. Subsequently, i was given another lot to park in, so that solved my worries.
Report this review
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Best apartment... Superb location

Good location, Big spacious apartment and great service
10
The apartment was very close to the shopping district, just short walking distance
Report this review
Xue S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Location is strategy. Room condition is good.

Room conditions, location, receptionists service.
8.7
Report this review
Atar S. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2015
Friendly staff, dodgy location.

Staff was accommodating, close to shops.
4.3
Our first night was in a room on the west side of the hotel which with no air conditioning in the bedroom was unbearable. The following morning we asked to move to another room and the friendly staff was very helpful and accommodating and moved us straight away. The rest of the stay was better but the room was dirty and we had no cleaning service the whole stay (they knocked on the door once but we were there so they never came back for 5 days). The location of the hotel is very central but the area was very dodgy and I didn't feel comfortable being outside without my husband even in the middle of the afternoon.
Report this review
Graham S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Value

Location, value, self contained
8.7
Great stay
Report this review
Corina T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
I like Adina...

Location, location, location!
8
First of all, I want to clarify that in a span of 4 months, I stayed in Adina (Barrack Plaza) a total of 3 times. First time was in Sep 2015 for 2 nights, second time in Dec for 1 night and third time in Dec again for 4 nights (just 2 weeks apart in Dec 2015)!!! So I guess you know how much I like Adina. It's not the hotel per se but the brand of Adina. I usually stay in the one bedroom apartment with its kitchenette and laundry facilities. Each time I stayed, I have not been disappointed. I mean, there were little hiccups here and there (e.g. towels changed on the day I didn't request for change and towels not changed on the day I requested room to be made up) but seriously, nothing major. In addition, I am really impressed by one staff at reception. She actually remembers my name (first name, not just my family name!) when I returned two weeks later (Note: I had already checked in when she came to work in the afternoon and she greeted me when I came back from outside and I did not go near reception at all). Considering that she sees so many guests and probably lots of Asian guests every day, I was really surprised that she remembers me and know my name. Unfortunately, I did not get her name there and then and subsequently did not see her for the rest of my stay. I guess she was on leave from Christmas onwards as she mentioned something about New Year and I told her I would have left Perth by then and will not be back in Perth for the immediate future. So yes, besides the brand of Adina and great location, my stay has been made more memorable by people like that one staff at reception! Note: I did not dine at Adina and am unable to comment on the food. So giving a neutral rating of 3...
Report this review
Ingrid M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2015
Excellent accommodation

Location space value for money
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 351 reviews Next page
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Interior LiftsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - GymAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SaunaAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - StudioAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - BathroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Premier 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Meeting RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - KitchenAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - City ViewAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08