Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

138 Barrack Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
39 reviews

351 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Corina T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
I like Adina...

Location, location, location!
8
First of all, I want to clarify that in a span of 4 months, I stayed in Adina (Barrack Plaza) a total of 3 times. First time was in Sep 2015 for 2 nights, second time in Dec for 1 night and third time in Dec again for 4 nights (just 2 weeks apart in Dec 2015)!!! So I guess you know how much I like Adina. It's not the hotel per se but the brand of Adina. I usually stay in the one bedroom apartment with its kitchenette and laundry facilities. Each time I stayed, I have not been disappointed. I mean, there were little hiccups here and there (e.g. towels changed on the day I didn't request for change and towels not changed on the day I requested room to be made up) but seriously, nothing major. In addition, I am really impressed by one staff at reception. She actually remembers my name (first name, not just my family name!) when I returned two weeks later (Note: I had already checked in when she came to work in the afternoon and she greeted me when I came back from outside and I did not go near reception at all). Considering that she sees so many guests and probably lots of Asian guests every day, I was really surprised that she remembers me and know my name. Unfortunately, I did not get her name there and then and subsequently did not see her for the rest of my stay. I guess she was on leave from Christmas onwards as she mentioned something about New Year and I told her I would have left Perth by then and will not be back in Perth for the immediate future. So yes, besides the brand of Adina and great location, my stay has been made more memorable by people like that one staff at reception! Note: I did not dine at Adina and am unable to comment on the food. So giving a neutral rating of 3...
Report this review
Ingrid M. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2015
Excellent accommodation

Location space value for money
9.7
Report this review
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Great location.

Location, Rooms size, Near train station.
9
Great city stay near all the city bars and restaurants you could wish for. Parking can be a pain but wilson car park short walk away and cheap at weekends.
Report this review
Loretta A. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2015
Friendly, great value

The friendly staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Report this review
Kuan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
3 NIGHT STAING

Nothing special except location.
4
Nothing special
Report this review
Candice B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2015
Excellent location

Conveniently located just across the shopping streets. Easy access to restaurants and amenities. Spacious comfortable studio.
8.3
The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. I chose this hotel for its convenient location. Getting around the city was easy as the free CAT bus stops and train station are all minutes away on foot.
Report this review
Yenping C. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2015
Great location

Right in central city, comfort bed, restaurant and shopping department nearby
8
Great stay, our room was upgraded to 2 bathroom apartment, room was very spacious.
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
Perfect location

Mall at your doorstep
8
If you have a car you NEED to book parking in advanced!!
Report this review
Larry P. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2015
Perfect location

All you need for location
8.3
Shops all at your doorstep, mall, shopping, pubs
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
excelent nights sleep

location clean friendly
7.7
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 381 reviews Next page
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ExteriorAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Interior LiftsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - GymAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SaunaAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - StudioAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - BathroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Premier 1 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - 2 BedroomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - ReceptionAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - LobbyAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Meeting RoomAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - KitchenAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Swimming PoolAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - City ViewAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - SurroundingsAdina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza Perth - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07