or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aditya Homestay Munduk

Pura Puseh Street, Munduk Village, Munduk, Bali, Indonesia 81152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Exterior Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Exterior Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Restaurant Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Restaurant Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Restaurant Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - View Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest Room Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest Room Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Bathroom Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - View Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest Room Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Exterior Aditya Homestay Munduk Bali - View
Area: Munduk Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Bart D. Families with young children Belgium, July 11, 2014
Very Nice people in comfortable hotel

Service
9
Ivery K. Couples China, June 24, 2014
a nice place with low price

view, staff,people
8.7
Dennis A. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
perfect location away from main road.

Terrific views of rice terraces and the surrounding countryside. Good friendly staff. Good food.
9.3
Excellent hotel, quiet away from main road. Very high, overlooking rice terraces and beautiful countryside.
Ales A. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2014
Great place to discover Munduk

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location
10
We were very pleased to stay at the the Aditya Homestay Munduk for two nights, this is a very quiet and relaxed place to chill out in Munduk area and to explore the waterfalls and rice fields.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Good value, great location

Inexpensive comfortable excellent staff
8.3
This place is set up on the side of a mountain ridge with outstanding rice field and other rural views (you can even see north-east Java on a clear day) yet is only 30m from Munduk's busy main street. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable apart from slightly hard pillows. Restaurant food tasted good and prices were close to Bali budget traveler levels. We had no incentive to visit other restaurants. Staff was exceptionally nice and provided a map to facilitate walks to surrounding attractions. The overall tariff was very fair for such a nice place.
Charles D. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Excellent Homestay

quality/price - amazing food - great service
9.7
We stayed 3 nights at Aditya Homestay. They put great efforts to make our stay the best possible. They advised us on the activities around Munduk, booked a scooter for us and organised transportation to Amed via the Batur Volcano. Their food is the best I tried so far in Bali (everything is home made and fresh with reasonable price). Putu (the owner) and its family are from a rare kindness. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting the Lakes region and the Lovina area to stop at this homestay.
Laura B. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
Very friendly and comfortable stay

All staff were obliging and attentive, provided useful location and transportation information, and were friendly and effective in solving a personal problem.
9.7
We really enjoyed this small hotel with its pleasant restaurant and great views, a block off the main street. Very comfortable beds, meticulously maintained rooms and outdoor space. Room 6 has a fabulous view but also, everyone can share the views from the restaurant and from the outside terrace running around the upper floor. Good value too. Would certainly return if staying in Munduk again.
Marc M. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2014
Not great, but not bad either

Comfortable bed, nice views, kind staff
7
Was in room number 6 - great views, but no privacy since they finished building the new wing right across from the room entrance. Place extremely noisy with motorbikes roaring by non stop during the day, but thankfully quiet at night. Room poorly designed, plus nowhere to hang your clothes and no personal safe. Bed comfortable with good quality mosquito netting. Wifi intermittent and painfully slow even when working. Food bland at best. And finally (someone has to say it one day): the owner (a truly lovely man) should watch his personal hygiene, as he emits a very strong body smell, even in the morning before things start "heating up". Would not stay here again, too many compromises to be made.
Chummer F. Couples Canada, March 1, 2014
Spectacular mountain and valley views

The view from the balcony of Room 6, the friendly, helpful staff, the food in the restaurant
9.3
Aditya Homestay was one of our favorite places to stay during our month- long trip to Bali. Located in the mountains of northern Bali, the homestay was immaculately kept by the wonderful staff, who went out of their way to help you in any way they could. We stayed in Room 6, and had an amazing view of the mountains and the valley below. At night, the lights from the nearby valley villages twinkled in the distance. Wonderful! There was lots to do in the area - hiking to 2 beautiful waterfalls, a trek around a nearby lake followed by a canoe ride, a trek through the rice fields in Mayong, a village close to Munduk. Our room was spotless, had a modern bathroom, and had a mosquito net around the bed, so you could open the windows at night. There was no need for AC as it cooled off nicely at night. A fan was provided, but we didn't use it. The food in the restaurant was very good too. We enjoyed everything about our stay here!
Cheri M. Couples Canada, February 22, 2014
One of our favorite hotels on our trip!

Welcoming atmostphere, clean rooms, friendly staff
9.7
This was one of our favorite hotels in Bali. The owner/staff were unbelievable friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were given room #6 with the awesome view and got to watch the sunset with a Bintang from our balcony. We booked 2 nights here and liked the hotel and area so much we wanted to stay another night. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked for that night so we had to find accommodations elsewhere (and this was low season). My only advice would be if you are going to Munduk, stay here and book ahead of time! Great value for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aditya Homestay Munduk BaliAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - ExteriorAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - ExteriorAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - RestaurantAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - RestaurantAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - RestaurantAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - ViewAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest RoomAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest RoomAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - BathroomAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - ViewAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - Guest RoomAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - ExteriorAditya Homestay Munduk Bali - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01