or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Admiral Collingwood Lodge

5 Collingwood Street, Drummoyne, Drummoyne, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Blue Room - Twin or Double Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Double Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Red Room - Twin or Double Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden View Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Single Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden Suite Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden Suite Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden Suite Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Bathroom
Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Family Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Front Hall Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Fully Equipped Kitchen Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Dining Room Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Outdoor Dining Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden Barbecue Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Herb Garden Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Hotel Exterior Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Exterior Admiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Exterior
Area: Drummoyne Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Quite Neighbourhood

Nice. Quite neighborhood. Share toilet though. Wooden floor, not recommend to walk around at night. Lots of squeaking sound.
6
Ian B. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
THis was a very nice old historic type hotel clost

Location, cost character
9.7
We enjoyed our time at the hotel and would use it again
Kathy S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Immaculate guesthouse, superb staff, & city access

Welcoming home away from home in Sydney - wonderful rooms and terrific staff. Great location, with easy access to Sydney via ferry.
10
We had a wonderful stay - we only wish we'd had more than 1 night. This is a friendly, and cozy guesthouse in a great location. The staff is so nice and helpful (even lent us local cash for the ferry!) The fruit bread at breakfast was divine - with local fresh fruit, muesli, and coffee all taken in the sunny garden, it couldn't have been more relaxing. They provide bikes and kayaks for nominal rent, and laundry facilities.
Bob B. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Delightful guest house with glorious garden

Convenience, modernised facilities, relaxing garden.
9.7
Yuan F. Couples China, November 3, 2013
A pleasent stay!

Friendly host, nice house and surroundings
9.7
We love Admiral Collingwood lodge. The neighbourhood is quite and nice. The host is very friendly, always provide useful guide for restaurants and attractions. We will definately come back!
Kai S. Business travelers China, October 19, 2013
nice staffs

friendly, clean, convenient
10
It was a great experience staying in this lodge. The owners are always friendly and the transportation is easy to go.
Pengfang P. Business travelers China, August 14, 2013
very good location,near the sea and Ferry spot.

the service is good and the owner couples are very kindly.
9
i think is good ,specially for the location and transportation
Quentin M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
Very pleasant, quaint older style property

Room size, close to Sydney's innerwest, friendly manager
8
The place itself is a charming Victorian mansion that has been carefully converted to a type of self service B&B. Large rooms with high, ornate ceilings. Everything was great but I didn't check to see that the rooms do not have bathrooms. However, the shared bathroom and toilet was spotless and very large, so no problem.
Julian S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
friendly, helpful, sophisticated, elegant

tranquil; welcoming; great bread!
10
Having spent dizzying hours trying to find a base for a three-day stay in Sydney with my 12-yr-old son, I came across The Admiral Collingwood Lodge. It sounded promising. It more than delivered on that promise. We weren't looking for nightlife or fancy restaurants and didn't want too much city bustle, so this Lodge's location just up the river was perfect. But don't think it is way out in the middle of suburban nowhere - the ferry ride into Circular Quay takes a mere 20 minutes or so (though it can be so spectacular, you may wish it took longer!) and the wharf is a 5 to 8 minute stroll away. There are also buses running into town from just up the road. We took one that went directly to Bondi Beach, giving us a free 'city tour' as it went! There are several pretty good restaurants in the vicinity. We had several take-aways, which we ate in the well-equipped kitchen/dining area that is available for guests to use. The couple who run the place are extremely helpful and full of information and chat about the local area, the city and their interesting lives. Rob is certainly well on his way to Respected Elder-hood! All in all a fantastic place to stay, but this enthusiastic review comes with just one reservation: the lodge won't be to everyone's taste. The building is a beautiful old house, tastefully converted into rooms, but with shared bathrooms. The atmosphere is one of refined, arty elegance - it's the kind of place you'd see in magazines - and as such it is not for anyone wanting to party or be generally loud and raucous!
Don D. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
convenient, comfortable, clean, friendly

friendly hosts, clean, convenient
9
great; rob was as the trip advisor comentaters said, was the congenieal effeicient host in a lovely hotel. He was NOT related to Basil!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Admiral Collingwood Lodge SydneyAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Blue Room - Twin or DoubleAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Double RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Red Room - Twin or DoubleAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden View RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Single RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City View RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden SuiteAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden SuiteAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden SuiteAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - BathroomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Family RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Front HallAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Fully Equipped KitchenAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Dining RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Outdoor DiningAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Garden BarbecueAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Herb GardenAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - City ViewAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Hotel ExteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - ExteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - ExteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - ReceptionAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Laundry FacilitiesAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - ExteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Dining AreaAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - GardenAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - InteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - ExteriorAdmiral Collingwood Lodge Sydney - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06