Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1888 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

PECK O.
Malaysia
August 27, 2014
Noisy Stay
The size of the room is just right - spacious enough. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. I enjoyed my morning coffee at 'Boncafe'.
1. The staff at the reception counter are not well verse in English, thus communication is a problem. 2. During the night, the electricity was CUT-OFF around half past 10pm; was reconnected a couple of minutes later and then got CUT-OFF again and then got reconnected. The electricity cut-off has shocked me and woke me up from my sleep as there were total darkness and silence in the room. I did not have a good night sleep after that. 3. The air-cond compressor was extremely noisy. On the next morning, when I looked outside my balcony, I noticed there were 2 split units located at my balcony - I think that's the reason for the loud 'air cond' noice. 4. Breakfast at the BonCafe came with limited choice. Nevertheless, the quality and taste of the food served were acceptable. I enjoyed the brewed coffee very much. 5. I really hope the above can be improve in the near future.

Adam W.
United States
August 27, 2014
Great for what I wanted.
Privacy, discretion, nice staff
It was nice and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The view from the rooftop pool was nice, although the pool itself was much smaller than I'd like. My wifi didn't work on the 7th floor, but the staff was good about moving me to another room. The breakfast buffet was really terrible, so I'd suggest going to any of the close by restaurants instead. Ultimately, I wanted a hotel that would treat my Thai girlfriend with respect instead of assuming she was a bar girl, and they great about that. This place is also close to the super amazing Whisgars, which you should definitely check out if you like whiskey and cigars.

Amir L.
Israel
August 26, 2014
good location and value. nice staff
good location and value. nice staff
my hotel in bangkok.

Siew K.
Singapore
August 14, 2014
Just ok, Not enjoyable stay
Location , Big and Spacious room , Rooftop Pool
Pros : The location is good , 5-10 minutes walk from Asok station . The Room is big and spacious . They have a small gym and pool at the roof top . The view from the rooftop is good. Cons : The Bed is really too firm ,not comfortable at all ,have backache for sleeping on it. The heater is a nuisance , bad temperature control . We had a hard time bathing either too hot or suddenly too cold. During our first day we encounter black out twice consecutively in the night time . The wireless is not working and we are not able to access during our stay there. We got a wake up call at 3am that we did not request for. We got woke up in the middle of the night . At the website, it stated there is complimentary 24-hour tuk-tuk shuttle service to Asok BTS Skytrain station, Sukhumvit MRT Station, Emporium Shopping Center, Robinson Department Store and nearby offices (on request). We requested the staff to shutter us to emporium shopping center , he refused our request and suggest to shutter us to asok bts instead.The traffic was clear and there is no one waiting for the tuk tuk at the time . There this receptionist that is always showing us this foul face . We requested for a taxi and we understand is peak hour so we waited . After waiting for 30 minutes we went to ask for updates but she just gave us a blunt reply and didn't really follow up . We waited about 45 minutes for the taxi . Some of the staff is polite , especially this security guard standing at the entrance of the hotel during the day till evening time . He always greet us with a smile when we walk in . Some of the staff really not very helpful and polite . Did not really enjoy my stay this time in bangkok . This the worst experience I had comparing to the previous trip to bangkok .

Duy N.
Denmark
August 05, 2014
bad internet connection
location, staff friendlyness, clean
The hotel was good BUT the food ws very poor. The internet does not Work properly and as a business traveller, this is critical. Overall, the hotel is good but with the poor internet connection, I will have to find another hotel

Xu Y.
Hong Kong
August 05, 2014
great location and value but don't expect much
location and value for money
Granted the location is fantastic, there is little great about the place itself that is aged and requires some upgrade. Again for the money one really shouldn't expect more than it offers

Christian C.
United States
June 30, 2014
Horrible
English speaking, quick bell hop, new

Holly O.
United States
June 21, 2014
Big room and a good location
Room size, kitchens, location
The hotel is a bit difficult to find - not on the main Soi 32 but a block behind it. Once we arrived, however, we were pleased with the room size and condition. There are big kitchen areas. Beds were quite hard, though. Comfortable seating area and tv and Internet worked well. The rooftop pool is lovely. Breakfast was just ok - limited selection.

Orhan C.
Australia
June 20, 2014
Peaceful away from the hustle of BKK
Rooftop pool, air-con and quality
I was able to get a promotion being low season, Grand Suite, stay 3 pay 2 but our room was out the back looking at another building 5 metres away and the balcony was the size of a shoe box, not so grand and no other windows so no sun light coming in. The only thing good about it was that it had a separate living room and kitchen. I probably shouldve complained about it and might of got lucky as the hotel didnt seem too busy.You get what you pay for I guess and in terms of quality, I cant complain about the room. Very comfortable bed and a good nights sleep had. The breakfast buffet was small but they cooked the eggs to your liking. Two LCD tv’s, laptop safe, good wifi and air-con. The hotel is set back further away about 500 metres from Sukhumvit and Soi Cowboy, the area is quiet with no bars etc. so great for families and the roof top pool has got some great views.

Matthew R.
Australia
June 11, 2014
All very easy.
Pool Location Staff
Great location, fantastic pool, quiet location and staff