Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1851 reviews

1073 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Theresa M. Couples Canada, September 19, 2012
Great rooms free internet

Small kitchen in room
10
The hospitality was excellent the staff were very helpful and pleasent. The rooms was always cleaned professionaly and I really like the fact that our room had a small microwave so we cook a little ourselfs. The location is very close to the sky train so getting around was no problem. Great location for shopping and I have already booked a return trip for the end of the month.
Hotel Feature Tip: You casn not pre-book taxi service in advance so allow for time to flag a taxi
Report this review
Orhan C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Better than expected

Roof top pool
9.7
The Admiral Premier was better than what we expected. The room we stayed in was great and a decent size. It had a large safe so I could easily fit my laptop in it. Good view from the balcony although I would’ve been happier if there was a coffee table and chair on the balcony but now Im getting picky I guess. The buffet breakfast had a good choice of thai food every morning along with the usual selection of western breakfast and eggs cooked to your liking. The rooftop pool is probably one of the best with its skyline view of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with whatever we needed always with a smile, they even let me check-in 90 minutes earlier which many hotels wont do. For the price I would say this was an excellent choice, make sure you have a print out of a map of the hotel but it is literally situated in the street behind the Tai-pan hotel.
Shopping Tip: Admiral Premier is about a good 10 minute walk from the Asoke-Sukhumvit BTS/MRT sky train and Terminal 21 Shopping Mall but they do provide a free tuk-tuk ride any time you like. The area is heavily congested with massage shops, thai food stalls and about 4-5 min walk away there are bars, Soi Cowboy and 7/11’s. Once you reach Sukhumvit Rd, the options are endless. There is a nice pizza restaurant at the corner of Soi 23 called Little Italy but Terminal 21 offers two full floors of restaurants and food court.
Report this review
S M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 14, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Very cheap hotel in good location
6.7
We like the hotel for good service in the front desk and location.From the hotel you can go any place, everything is close to the hotel.
Report this review
Gregory H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Really nice, smart, clean and sharp service.

Wi Fi and pool - rooms very well appointed and fresh and new
9
close stroll to night life and restaurants. the took took service from the hotel was a thrill. very surprising we got caught in a storm and the took took happened to be passing & we got back to the hotel wet but smiling!
Hotel Feature Tip: use the took took and get to know the driver
Report this review
Theresa M. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2012
great location with huge rooms

large rooms
10
This hotel is located close to the sky train within a 5 minute walk. The rooms are very big with a small built in kitchen for those times when you just want to stay in an d relax. The staff are very friendly and always have a smile on there face. The buffet breakfast is superior with free internet access.
Report this review
Chris M. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Great location

Modern and quiet
9
Great modern hotel in quiet location and well priced
Report this review
Lam S. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Comfortable room and good service

Room is clean and good location
9
we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. the room is clean and bed is big and comfortable. they also provide free wifi connection to all the hotel guests. rooftop swimming pool is nice but it's a little too small. the hotel is located close to the mrt and bts station, which are only 5-10 mins walking distance away and the convenience store is only a few steps away. the only issue i had is the noise coming from the construction site outside the hotel during daytime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always get a taxi that uses the taxi meter.
Report this review
Freerk V. Couples Netherlands, September 8, 2012
Unreliable reception

Comfortable studio with wet bathroomfloor after using shower; nice rooftop swimmingpool;breakfast better than suggested by reviews but no cheese.
7
We asked the reception to make a reservation for a dinner at the Baiyoke Skytower and to arrange a taxi. They let us pay 1700 Bath each for unwanted transport with a guide in a Van. The receptionist told us that 1700 Bath is just the price for the dinner for a foreigner. In the skytower restaurant we talked with an other couple: they payed 900 Bath, transport and guide included. The manager of the Skytower restaurant told us the price is 1100 bath for a foreigner. Information by email from the restaurant: between 800 and 1200 Bath. So we decided to make an appointment with the manager of our Admiral Premier Hotel: she didnot apologise and didnot offer any kind of compensation. We had trusted the reception because of all positive reviews about their helpfullness. So we advise everybody to call by yourself for such a reservation and taxi: for 3 persons the price will be than max 3x 1100 plus 2x 200 taxi =3700 in stead of 3x1700=5100 bath.
Report this review
Ramy H. Couples Egypt, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff

Quite Place
8
I stayed 5 nights in Admiral Hotel. The Hotel is located in a quite place, yet not fat from everything you want. for nightlife lovers; Soi Cow boy is only 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Restaurants, Massage shops, Supermarkets are all within 5 mins walking from hotel. The nearest BTS is Asoke station where you can see The new shopping mall Terminal 21. The hotel have a nice roof top swimming pool and nice fitness room. Overall, it was really nice stay and highly recommeded ))
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
terrific hotel. great amenities

location just behind the hustle and bustle
9.3
Pity about the construction next door. It is easy to get lost when walking around but the service from staff was exemplary.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1073 reviews Next page
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality BangkokAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio - 32 sq.m. with contemporary designAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Superior Studio - 32 sq.m. with contemporary designAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Premier StudioAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Premier StudioAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Premier Studio - Comfy with King size bedAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Premier Studio - Cooking utensils and kitchenwareAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with separate living roomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with separate living roomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with separate living roomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with separate living roomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Grand Suite - 55 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - Spacious room of 65 sq.m. Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - Spacious room of 65 sq.m. Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - 65 sq.m. with separate living roomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - 65 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - 65 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Admiral Suite - 65 sq.m. with fully equipped kitchenettesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - BathroomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - BathroomAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - AmenitiesAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - LobbyAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - LobbyAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - LobbyAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - LobbyAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Cinnamon RestaurantAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Cinnamon RestaurantAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Cinnamon RestaurantAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Cinnamon RestaurantAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Cinnamon RestaurantAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Rooftop swimming poolAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Rooftop swimming poolAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Internet centerAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - InteriorAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Fitness centerAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Fitness centerAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Tuk-tuk shuttle serviceAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Laundry areaAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Asok BTS StationAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - BTS Transport StationAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Terminal 21 Shopping Mall Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Coffee StationAdmiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Bangkok - Main Dishes


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07