Back to hotel info

Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

138 Sukvhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 1891 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tanvir A. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel, liked it
Extremely friendly staff, very impressed
We stayed in three different hotels for our trip to Thailand, and this hotel provided the best experience in terms of friendliness of the staff. We left the hotel with a good feeling and I guess, this matters a lot for a lot of the customers. The English comprehension of the staff was very good and we felt very comfortable communicating with them. I recommend this hotel highly. As some of the reviews mentioned (I wish I read those reviews earlier), there is an issue with the address of the hotel. Those who don't know about this are bound to get confused and lost (if your taxi driver does not know it as well). The hotel is located not exactly at Sukumvit Soi 23 but rather in a sub-road of Soi 23. I wish this issue is somehow conveyed to potential customers. The hotel is located pretty much at a central location, the proximity to the BTS/MRT and two big shopping malls is a plus point.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Sarah P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great hotel - wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Good value, customer service, and location right by BTS
We stayed here for 4 nights while touring Bangkok, and then decided to come back again at the end of the trip for one more night because we enjoyed the hotel greatly. The Admiral is in a great location and very easy to find. There's lots of shopping and restaurants right around it, plus the BTS station is only a short walk. Our room was very clean and spacious, and a great deal for the price. We left an iPod in the room when we checked out, and received an email from the hotel letting us know the day after, so we were very pleased with the service provided by the staff there.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Michael K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Super hotel with great location!
Location, clean, modern good breakfast, friendly staff.
Everything was great! Friendly staff was a plus. They were always willing to help and accommodate.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Helmi S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Very Nice Hotel in Calm & Quiet Town Precinct
Very Clean Room
Cleanliness is the number one features of this hotel. Definately will come back here next time but the breakfast selection have more rooms for improvement. Nice roof top view while working out in gym or swimming pool.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Robert B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Big room
Big room, comfortable bed
A big room with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was nice and big too. The room was clean but a little bit worn in some areas like the floor covering. The rooftop pool is very nice and the breakfast at the hotel was good. We like the hotel but I think you might find better deals.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tero S. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Decent location with good service
Clean and cosy hotel
staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are clean, cosy and big. wifi works well and you get your own temporary account for your stay. pool on the roof is big enough to swim few strokes and the view is great. breakfast is decent and enough to start your day but selection of food could be a bit better though. location is quite deep in the street but still walkable distance to asok bts station and sukhumvit mrta station. there is one 7-11 nearby. nothing bad to say about this hotel, everything went fine.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Philip L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great View from the Swimming Pool and Fitness Room
Roof Top Swimming Pool
This hotel was very nice and clean, located in Sukumvhit were you find quite a couple of Farangs::)) and not too far from the next Sky Train Station
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Allan D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A small 'non business' friendly hotel
Everything worked
bts and sukumvit road walkable. wi-fi worked ok and reasonable breakfast choice. hope to stay there again.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Michelle D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful and classy hotel
Beautiful, modern and clean rooms, and great breakfast buffet!
My only complaint about this hotel is that I was charged double the price as friends who were also staying there, for the exact same room/suite. When I enquirer about this, I was told it was because the hotel was full, but I don't think it's fair for hotels to increase their pricing based on busy periods.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Sara J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely comfortable hotel
Great roof top pool and nice sized rooms
Great location, close to everything we needed. Only down side I could say is the whole bathroom gets wet when in the shower!...literally the whole bathroom! Be prepared if doing a tour that they will take you to alot of extra places with hidden costs!
Reviewed October 24, 2012