Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Adrian Hotel

74 Adrianou Street, Plaka, Athens, Greece 105 56 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Suryanto N. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2015
Great Location

Great location and balcony view of the Acropolis
7.3
The Adrian Hotel is in a great location and i got given an AMAZING room with a balcony and a view of the Acropolis. The location is a MASSIVE plus. Two minutes walk to the Acropolis, Plaka, Monastiraki Flea Market and plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are a bit old and the wifi was really unstable (even though it was free wifi). Also, the power went out for an hour. But, that just forced me to go walk abouts in the city of Athens.
Report this review
Low H. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
A disappointment

Location, convenience and clean
5.7
Booked a place with balcony expecting a view of the acropolis but were given a room with the balcony overlooking the roof of the building across the road. Were told by the reception that my booking was not specifically stated that I wanted a room with a view to the acropolis (Paid the same rate!!). The room given was quite small with the bathroom even smaller, the shower place was so small and I think it cannot accomodate a person exceeding 75 kg!! Breakfast was very basic and the only plus point is its location. Photos from the internet are very misleading.
Report this review
Ushima J. Solo travelers South Africa, June 20, 2014
Great location

Location
7.3
Report this review
Janet M. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Great views of Acropolis

our view from our balcony & room of the Acropolis as well as same views plus more on the breakfast roof deck and proximity to cafes, restaurants and shops.
8
Enjoyed our stay especially our amazing views of th Acropois and close tof historical sites, cafes, shops and transport
Report this review
Luis V. Couples Germany, April 2, 2013
Fantastically located with a view of the Acropolis

Location, location, location.
8.3
The location is ideal and with look have a quiet room with a great view of the Acropolis from you room. Breakfast buffet corresponds very well to its rating and may be taken from the terrace with a view of the Acropolis. Extremely friendly staff, good internet connection, WiFi. Clean. The fittings are a bit old and shaky but bearable. TV programme with different European channels.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2012
Great location

Location, location, location. The bedroom overlooked the Acropolis.
5.7
Basic room and very small. The room was fairly clean - noticeable hairs left behind in the sink / shower and ants behind the toilet but the bedroom itself seemed fine. Great view of the Acropolis from our window / balcony. The upstairs balcony was a lovely place for breakfast. We were woken up around 5 or 6am by a cleaner attempting to get into our room and gave us a huge fright. By chance we had placed a chair against the door due to the limited space, so she couldn't actually make her way into the room... Not sure what she was up to! Overall I would say this is between a 2 - 3 star hotel. The price was reasonable and it was perfectly located.
Report this review
Dimitrios G. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
3.7
Report this review
Diane B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Big rooms great location and view

Location, views, service all great
9
Among one of the most suitable hotels we have ever stayed in. Grat location and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a Segway tour of athens
Report this review
Yulia Y. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Great location but small and old rooms

Location
6.7
in general the hotel is ok because of the location, though the room is small and quite old. breakfast in standard.
Report this review
Wendy B. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great location..helpful staff

Great Location and with views from some rooms to the Acropolis which is well lit at night. Also close to the Plaka for shopping and tourist facilities. Breakfast is substantial.
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Adrian. The reception staff were really helpful. The location is great to access the restaurants and shops in The Plaka. You can see the Acropolis form the terrace restaurant and also from some rooms with balconies facing in that direction.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08