Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Lesieli S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Crap
Location, Spacious Rooms & Spacious Kitchen
Shower water was brown, glass table broke as soon as we put food on it. Dirt found in the blankets, vacuum didn't even work! Dining Chairs were torn and cushions were dirty! Definitely not a 4 start apartment!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Rachelle K. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Disappointed
Air conditioning, parking, Foxtel
Below average for the exorbitantly expensive price. Uncomfortable beds, noisy at night (hearing people from the streets), very bad locks on bathroom door (door got locked from the inside on its own - at 2am in the morning we weren't able to use the toilets). Just expected but conditions for the cost.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Paula K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Tired old apartments
Location location location
The apartment was tired, worn, and the carpets were filthy. The other visitors were noisy ringing our intercom all night. In the morning we were greeted with vomit at the entrance to the building and lift. My call to the emergency contact number went unanswered.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Penelope W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, enough room and Foxtel
Location, Foxtel, BBQ
The location was great. We booked a 2 bedroom Coogee view balcony appartment. We ended up getting the terrace appartment, which was ok as it had a BBQ and you could see the beach from the terrace. The appartment was clean, it had enough crockery and cutlery and cleaning products. The BBQ needed a good clean and was a bit hard to light, but it was good to have. The appartment also had Foxtel which was good as we could have a BBQ and watch the footy. It was a bit noisy as it was right on the road so the buses going up the hill were a bit loud, but it was not a problem to sleep. And I could even hear the waves crashing during the night. Good amount of space and very adequate for a weekend by the beach.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jennifer E. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location, friendly service
Location, size of apartment, cleanliness
Great place to stay in Coogee. Very clean and spacious apartment. Reception staff friendly and helpful. had some problems with power tripping out when we used the kettle, and this particular unit probably needs some updating, but overall it was good. Very comfortable beds. I would stay here again. We ate at Nissaki, the Greek restaurant downstairs - delicious!
Reviewed July 14, 2015

michael W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
location great
location location location
Reviewed July 14, 2015

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A great place to stay in Sydney
Location, view and restaurant at the Apartment
Weather was the only blemish, made up for by the Greek restaurant down stairs. Love Coogee
Reviewed July 02, 2015

David J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Coogee View
Location Location Location
The stay was good but the apartments are getting very tired and overdue for refurbishing. We love the location and have stayed there many times but we would like to see some improvements to the units.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Mark L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Cheap, Great Location
Cheap, Great Location
Great Thanks...
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Azie A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good place to stay
good location and very amazing view
Im very happy to stay there and wish to come back again.
Reviewed April 26, 2015