Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aegean Apartments Resort

30 Laycock St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 63 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Amos M. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Aegean

Good view!
6
We weren't happy about the apartment but we were very satisfied with the view. we never stayed long in the apartment but if you always tend to go out and not be there then it should be okay.
Report this review
Anjalai D. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2015
Perfection

The 3 best things about this hotel are the ocean view apartment with 180° of sea view, the friendly and helpful staff, and lastly the location of the apartment with walking distance to cavill avenue.
9.3
Loved the stay. The staffs were extremely helpful... clean apartment with awesome view. Loved it and will definitely be back soon.
Report this review
Gjurgjica D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
.

.
7.3
Report this review
George R. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Holiday Stay

Location, value for money and Room Facilities
6.3
Overall good, found the apartment a little dirty without a/c's in the rooms
Report this review
Sonia A. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Great location, lovely restaurant and fantastic beach view.
7.3
Report this review
Katie P. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2015
Locked out of apartment!

Location, location, location
6.3
It was a nice place but on our last day we got locked out of our apartment as the key had been deactivated! Reason was they needed some extra paperwork so rather than calling us & saying that they locked us out. All our stuff was locked in our apartment, we had to wait in the lobby at 6pm for half hour or so for the staff to come fix our key with wet kids who'd just been swimming, we missed our dinner reservation because of the hold up. The after hours staff hung up on us because we were annoyed we were locked out of our apartment we'd paid for in full & in a advance! Very disappointing service!
Report this review
Elise E. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2015
great stay

sun filled rooms. great pool area and bbq. indoor and out door pool and spa. close to cavill ave for all it has to offer but far enough away to be nice and quiet. friendly staff. under cover parking
8.3
Stay was great . Apartment is large and clean, a little dated but never the less a great apartment with a awesome view of the beach and walking distance to every thing. Will stay there again for sure. Pool area clean and sunny all day. Bbq area next to the pool and clean and inviting to use. sll in all great Stay
Report this review
Feng W. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2015
amazing location

location,comfort
8.7
location,comfort
Report this review
Michael Z. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2015
don't rely on info on websites to be true

location, walking distance to beach , mall ect...
4.3
On arrival early in the morning, apartment was NOT ready even though I had phoned them twice stating that we would be arriving early into BRISBANE, and that we have paid for an extra night that we would not be here for due to our flights back home. On ALL WEBSITES IT STATES " FULLY AIRCONDITIONED APARTMENTS" This was NOT the case. Fan NOT WORKING in one room and NO AIRCONDITIONER. In Ensuite the Airconditioner NOT WORKING. staff at the front desk were already aware of this fault and they still put us in this room, they did NOT offer a discount NOR to give us a different room. they did NOT apologise. a remark was made by one staff member " you are lucky to have a room that has a working lounge room airconditioner." sliding door to balcony hard to open steel frame loose, dining chairs tearing apart from underneath. WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN. large spacious rooms, great ocean view, walking distance to all cafes, restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and the beach.
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2015
excellent ocean view

Location and excellent Firework on New Year
9
Very good ocean view due to the high floor . Newly renovated .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
Aegean Apartments Resort Gold CoastAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Tennis CourtAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - BBQ FacilitiesAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Heated Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - BBQAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor Spa & Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Nearby TransportAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01