Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aegean Apartments Resort

30 Laycock St., Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 66 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Ngoc M. Families with young children Australia, May 24, 2016
Great location and friendly staff
5.3
Overall we had a awesome time at Aegean
Report this review
Yuen L. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Mini holiday
6.7
Location was great. However, it gets very noisy right from 4ish 5am from all the service trucks surrounded, so we couldn't have good rest for the whole time we were there. The unit was very spacious. View and location were great.
Report this review
Amos M. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Aegean

Good view!
6
We weren't happy about the apartment but we were very satisfied with the view. we never stayed long in the apartment but if you always tend to go out and not be there then it should be okay.
Report this review
Anjalai D. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2015
Perfection

The 3 best things about this hotel are the ocean view apartment with 180° of sea view, the friendly and helpful staff, and lastly the location of the apartment with walking distance to cavill avenue.
9.3
Loved the stay. The staffs were extremely helpful... clean apartment with awesome view. Loved it and will definitely be back soon.
Report this review
Gjurgjica D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
.

.
7.3
Report this review
George R. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Holiday Stay

Location, value for money and Room Facilities
6.3
Overall good, found the apartment a little dirty without a/c's in the rooms
Report this review
Sonia A. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Great location, lovely restaurant and fantastic beach view.
7.3
Report this review
Katie P. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2015
Locked out of apartment!

Location, location, location
6.3
It was a nice place but on our last day we got locked out of our apartment as the key had been deactivated! Reason was they needed some extra paperwork so rather than calling us & saying that they locked us out. All our stuff was locked in our apartment, we had to wait in the lobby at 6pm for half hour or so for the staff to come fix our key with wet kids who'd just been swimming, we missed our dinner reservation because of the hold up. The after hours staff hung up on us because we were annoyed we were locked out of our apartment we'd paid for in full & in a advance! Very disappointing service!
Report this review
Elise E. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2015
great stay

sun filled rooms. great pool area and bbq. indoor and out door pool and spa. close to cavill ave for all it has to offer but far enough away to be nice and quiet. friendly staff. under cover parking
8.3
Stay was great . Apartment is large and clean, a little dated but never the less a great apartment with a awesome view of the beach and walking distance to every thing. Will stay there again for sure. Pool area clean and sunny all day. Bbq area next to the pool and clean and inviting to use. sll in all great Stay
Report this review
Feng W. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2015
amazing location

location,comfort
8.7
location,comfort
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page
Aegean Apartments Resort Gold CoastAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Tennis CourtAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - BBQ FacilitiesAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Heated Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - BBQAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Outdoor Spa & Swimming PoolAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - Nearby TransportAegean Apartments Resort Gold Coast - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03