or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aero Guest Lodge

81 Kempton Road, Kempton Park, Greater OR Tambo, Johannesburg, South Africa 1619 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Outside Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Pool view Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table in African Lounge Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Rooms Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pathway to Rooms Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge - Relaxing area Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lodge - Exterior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Interior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Exterior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Exterior
Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Interior
Area: Greater OR Tambo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Romney W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Good service in rebooking when rooms unavailable

I was not able to stay as planned due to water & power problems, but they had me rebooked next door and took care of transport to and from airport
4.7
So I ended up at the Aviator Hotel, and never got to stay at the Aero after all. Thus I have rated room, hotel condition, food and value for money as neutral, since I didn't get to experience them. But they were very helpful and had already taken care of booking me next door when I called for pickup at the airport, for which I was most grateful, and in addition they covered my transportation from and back to the airport. I was disappointed, in that the Aviator, while having nice, clean rooms with very good linens and reading lights and a nice pool view, could have been in any city. I had researched and chosen the Aero for my last night in S. Africa as I felt it would have more of a feel of the country. The Aviator, though, was quite good in terms of service given, equally well situated for the airport, and the food was much better than it had been at the Sunrock.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Aero Guest Lodge

Airport transfer, pool, attentive staff.
7
On arrival at the airport we had to buy a SIM card for my mobile phone so that we could call Aero to let them know our location for the free transfer to the hotel, we only waited for 10 minutes or so before the driver arrived and took us to the lodge. The checkin was smooth and we were taken to our room which was clean and functional. The location is quite close to the busy road and therefore noisy, the air traffic starts going overhead around 6am. The food quality was very good, we had an evening meal and also breakfast the next morning. I would stay at the lodge again if I return to Jo'burg.
Betty W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2014
Definitely will return

Great location near the airport, friendly helpful staff, comfortable lodge
9
We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Lovely lodge and friendly helpful staff. Didn't eat there, but the dining looked ok. Will definitely return when passing through Johannesburg again
Ike N. Solo travelers South Africa, September 15, 2014
Poor..Not a 4 Star
2
Poor
Rebecca T. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Service with a smile

The cleanliness, friendly and helpful staffs
9
The best hotel i have stayed in for a long time. The service and the way the staff went out of their way to make me and my partner feel welcome was priceless. They accommodated us as far as even sharing a bit of South Africa history with us. I recommend this hotel to anyone who like excellent service. Thank you Aero Guest Lodge. We will be back again.
Marvin A. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Perfect place for a layover stay near OR Tambo!

Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.7
We had an excellent stay. The airport transfer was excellent and the driver Melvin was amazing! Angelique and Matenki did an awesome job at reception, and the breakfast was super! One thing I would improve would be to install a weather-strip around the doors of each room. We stayed during winter, and there was a cold draft coming in which made the space heaters somewhat useless. Other than this minor issue, we would definitely stay again and recommend others to do the same!
Bruce P. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
value for money

close to airport, friendly staff. comfortable
9
Excellent location near to airport makes it great for an overnight stopover. It was certainly good to have the return transfers included. Staff were all friendly and we were welcomed on arrival by Angelique who showed us around before taking us to our room. This is only a small establishment and therefore you do get the home away from home feeling. Food was enjoyable (basic)and reasonably priced. The bar operated on an honesty system. The pool and grounds were well maintained. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Tobi N. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Great place. Had everything that I needed.

Was close to the airport. Free airport shuttle. Staff were friendly and helpful.
8
I stayed overnight in between flights. Was everything I needed. Airport shuttle, clean neat room, breakfast included, friendly helpful staff.
Trevor H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Overnight accom between international flights

Shuttle, inclusive breakfast.
5.7
The premises met the basic needs for overnight accommodation between flights. The beaches and skiing are only included as you can't submit a resume without ticking something in this box.
Lee B. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
good

good value for money, close to airport, clean and cosy
8.7
i would recommend people who are transitiing in Joburg. It is a very nice guest house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - LodgeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - OutsideAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Pool viewAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table in African LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool TableAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - RoomsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pathway to RoomsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge - Relaxing areaAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lodge - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - RestaurantAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - SurroundingsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02