Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aero Guest Lodge

81 Kempton Road, Kempton Park, Greater OR Tambo, Johannesburg, South Africa 1619 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Outside Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Pool view Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table in African Lounge Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Rooms Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pathway to Rooms Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge - Relaxing area Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lodge - Exterior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Exterior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Interior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Exterior
Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Exterior Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Garden Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest Room
Area: Greater OR Tambo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Ike N. Solo travelers South Africa, September 15, 2014
Poor..Not a 4 Star
2
Poor
Rebecca T. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Service with a smile

The cleanliness, friendly and helpful staffs
9
The best hotel i have stayed in for a long time. The service and the way the staff went out of their way to make me and my partner feel welcome was priceless. They accommodated us as far as even sharing a bit of South Africa history with us. I recommend this hotel to anyone who like excellent service. Thank you Aero Guest Lodge. We will be back again.
Marvin A. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Perfect place for a layover stay near OR Tambo!

Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.7
We had an excellent stay. The airport transfer was excellent and the driver Melvin was amazing! Angelique and Matenki did an awesome job at reception, and the breakfast was super! One thing I would improve would be to install a weather-strip around the doors of each room. We stayed during winter, and there was a cold draft coming in which made the space heaters somewhat useless. Other than this minor issue, we would definitely stay again and recommend others to do the same!
Bruce P. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
value for money

close to airport, friendly staff. comfortable
9
Excellent location near to airport makes it great for an overnight stopover. It was certainly good to have the return transfers included. Staff were all friendly and we were welcomed on arrival by Angelique who showed us around before taking us to our room. This is only a small establishment and therefore you do get the home away from home feeling. Food was enjoyable (basic)and reasonably priced. The bar operated on an honesty system. The pool and grounds were well maintained. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Tobi N. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Great place. Had everything that I needed.

Was close to the airport. Free airport shuttle. Staff were friendly and helpful.
8
I stayed overnight in between flights. Was everything I needed. Airport shuttle, clean neat room, breakfast included, friendly helpful staff.
Trevor H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Overnight accom between international flights

Shuttle, inclusive breakfast.
5.7
The premises met the basic needs for overnight accommodation between flights. The beaches and skiing are only included as you can't submit a resume without ticking something in this box.
Lee B. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
good

good value for money, close to airport, clean and cosy
8.7
i would recommend people who are transitiing in Joburg. It is a very nice guest house.
Naresh K. Groups India, February 20, 2014
Very good!

Location, service, staff
8
Melissa G. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
just the job for a short stopover

easy, convenient airport transfer, nice, characterful accommodation, relaxing pool and garden.
9.3
This really exceeded expectations for what we were thinking of as an airport hotel. Safe and secure, but also just a really nice place to stay.
Eila C. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Convenient and lovely

location, service, atmosphere
8
The lodge was surprisingly attractive for being in the city and conveniently near the airport. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - LodgeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - OutsideAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Pool viewAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table in African LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool TableAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - RoomsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pathway to RoomsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge - Relaxing areaAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lodge - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - RestaurantAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - SurroundingsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02