Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aero Guest Lodge

81 Kempton Road, Kempton Park, Greater OR Tambo, Johannesburg, South Africa 1619

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
93 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Marc T. Families with young children United States of America, December 11, 2015
great!

service is excellent
8.3
Report this review
Charles S. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Close to Airport

Free breakfast, close to airport, free wi-fi
6
It ain't the Ritz. The staff is friendly. Enjoy the breakfast and its proximity to the airport. You get what you pay for.
Report this review
William M. Couples Zimbabwe, August 7, 2015
nice atmosphere

homely feeling, lovely surroundings with a swimming pool and garden and nice atmosphere
4.3
comfortable, decent breakfast, nice location, nice garden, excellent driver from airport to lodge, the same driver took us back to the airport the next day and he was very friendly
Report this review
Jordan D. Families with older children Canada, May 14, 2015
Great option near the airport

location, pretty, food
8.7
A very pleasant place to stay close to the airport, an excellent option if you're seeking to avoid Jo'burg. The rooms are large enough and the grounds are nicely maintained. The staff is lovely, and the kitchen serves up some good dinners and breakfasts.
Report this review
Priscilla L. Solo travelers Mauritius, April 22, 2015
Perfect transit accommodation

Service, cleanliness, location
9.3
Very good. I was picked at the airport within 15mins of my arrival. The Lodge is very near the airport, and perfect for transits. Very lovely staff and clean, cosy room.
Report this review
Lawrence F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
Great experience

The staff was without a doubt the best thing about. The friendliness of Melvin when he picked us at the airport and the warm greeting of The receptionist. I took a tour with Ishmael and had a great ti
10
The stay was very nice. Good food and friendly efficient staff. I read a review about rats in the rush ceiling. There was not a trace of a rat when we were there. It was very clean.
Report this review
Timothy M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Easy to check in and out, perfect

Airport proximity , comfort, food
10
Great
Report this review
Arthur M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
The Aero Guest Lodge has a very bad RAT problem

Free airport pick up and drop off
4
There are no tea/coffee facilities in your room and you have to go to kitchen to get your coffee, whilst there are rats running round the garden, whilst you are eating your breakfast there are rats running round the water fountain and in the garden. I do not like rats, especially the big brown ones, they make me feel very uncomfortable. I told the staff but they either laughed or thought it was normal, and did not understand why I was making a fuss. The rats make a terrible noise through the night in the thatched roof area in your room. The owners do not stay at the lodge, they have staff running the lodge, but I think the owners should buy a couple of cats or get the pest control, to sort the rat problem out.
Report this review
Vivian G. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Great little place to lay your head after a long f

proximity to the airport, free shuttle pickup, and 24 hour self serve bar
7.3
Despite all of the bugs in the sheets/ in the room - it was a pleasant one night's stay. Staff are very friendly :)
Report this review
Romney W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Good service in rebooking when rooms unavailable

I was not able to stay as planned due to water & power problems, but they had me rebooked next door and took care of transport to and from airport
4.7
So I ended up at the Aviator Hotel, and never got to stay at the Aero after all. Thus I have rated room, hotel condition, food and value for money as neutral, since I didn't get to experience them. But they were very helpful and had already taken care of booking me next door when I called for pickup at the airport, for which I was most grateful, and in addition they covered my transportation from and back to the airport. I was disappointed, in that the Aviator, while having nice, clean rooms with very good linens and reading lights and a nice pool view, could have been in any city. I had researched and chosen the Aero for my last night in S. Africa as I felt it would have more of a feel of the country. The Aviator, though, was quite good in terms of service given, equally well situated for the airport, and the food was much better than it had been at the Sunrock.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
Aero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - OutsideAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Swimming Pool - Pool viewAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Twin RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool Table in African LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool TableAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - LoungeAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lounge - Relaxing areaAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Lodge - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - InteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - RestaurantAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Guest RoomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - SurroundingsAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - ExteriorAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - GardenAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - BathroomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Dining roomAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Pool tableAero Guest Lodge Johannesburg - Dining room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01