Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AETAS Lumpini

1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 1002 reviews

511 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Joel W. Couples Belgium, April 18, 2016
Perfect,clean,good staff performance,
5.7
Love the breakfast and clean rooms ,nice staff
Report this review
Boon S. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2016
3 nights in AETAS
5.7
not the nearest to town, though walkable distance from train station. had difficulties showing cab drivers the route back to the hotel. though the excellent service by the staff make it up
Report this review
Suteera C. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2016
Nice place
6.3
Good service and easy to travel
Report this review
Jeff S. Families with young children United States of America, February 12, 2016
Great Place as home base to explore BKK..
5.7
Stayed here with my family over the Lunar New Year holiday. It is close to the MRT Line - so we could get anywhere we wanted in the downtown fast and efficiently. The staff was great at answering all of our questions and doing research on some of the destinations that we wanted to do as day trips/. Will use this hotel again..
Report this review
Therdpong K. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2016
good location (near MRT/subway)

good location (near MRT/subway)
7.7
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Only a brief visit

View, Cleanliness, Pool
9
Lovely brief overnight stay at Lumpini. Would go back.
Report this review
David D. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2016
Favorite hotel in all of Bangkok
6.7
I have stayed at Aetas Lumpini many times in each of the last 5 years and I have never been disappointed. It has a superior, very polite staff in all departments, excellent restaurant at very competitive prices, large and very comfortable rooms, always very clean, The location, on Rama 4 Road, is great for finding a taxi to either of the Bangkok airports or anywhere in the Central Business District, and the hotel is within walking distance of the Skytrain and nightlife in the Silom Road area. I rate it 9.7 on a scale of 1 to 10 and regularly recommend it to any of my friends visiting Bangkok on business or holiday trips from abroad.
Report this review
Emily K. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Great value in the city

View, price and dining
8.7
Great welcome to the hotel with a cocktail and free upgrade to a suite! Food reasonably priced and and very tasty. Very close to the metro station. Downsides was the bed was very small double for such a large room! And there is very little to do around the hotel so we taxi'd to other areas!
Report this review
Calvin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Service of Staff Only Thing Missing

nearness to MRT, large rooms, upkept
6.3
The staff performance starting from check in was the major disappointment in an otherwise good hotel stay. They didn't have the bed type, housekeeping barged in and woke me up two days in a row, unfriendly about asking for a half hour late checkout. One desk personnel did help me print something which was nice, but other than that they treat you like cattle here. Rooms are big and clean though, Internet is decent but gave problems reconnecting to the network and all their usernames and passwords are just the room numbers so not very secure (I can guess any room's login/password easily). Overall I would not stay here again but if they replaced all the staff I definitely would.
Report this review
Indumathi K. Families with older children India, December 16, 2015
Beautiful

Room ,Service/ Staff, Menu
10
Excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 511 reviews Next page
AETAS Lumpini BangkokAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Deluxe Club AETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Junior SuiteAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Junior Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Junior SuiteAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Guest RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Presidential Suite - Living RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Presidential SuiteAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Presidential Suite - TerraceAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Presidential SuiteAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Suite RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - BathroomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - BathroomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - BathroomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - BathroomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Meeting RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Meeting RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Meeting RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Meeting RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Swimming PoolAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Swimming PoolAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Swimming PoolAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Executive LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Executive LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - LobbyAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - LobbyAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - RestaurantAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - RestaurantAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - RestaurantAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Fitness RoomAETAS Lumpini Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03