or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Affinia Manhattan Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - View
Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Deborah M. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2013
Another great weekend in New York!

Location, Staff, Room
9.7
We have stayed at the Affinia Manhattan several times over the past six years. We like the location, the rooms and the staff. We have recommended the hotel to family and friends. We had drinks and dinner at the Niles restaurant for the first time. It was a very enjoyable experience.
Charles S. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel, great location, comfortable room

The room was clean and AC was the coldest (a good thing in August), The bar is open late, You can walk to anything
8
Nice hotel, decent size room (for NY). The staff were very accomodating and the location was perfect. The room was clean and the pillow menu was a PLUS! I was disappointed that there was no mini bar in the room (advertised on the web site), although there was a small fridge. The "in room" internet is outsourced to Lodgenet and is "super" ($15 a day) expensive. There is a business center, but it is also very expensive (you are charged for time used). The good news is that you can print boarding passes there at no cost. The room was also very expensive ($240 a night for a double / double), as compared to other trips to NY. I suspect it was because the hotel was a full occupancy. Overall, a very nice property in a super area. You are two blocks to the orignial, and largest, Macy's and less than a ten minute walk to Times Square.
Bianca M. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Amazing

Beautifully Designed, Close to public transportation and Friendly staff
10
The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was beautiful, I love the escalator! It was very "NYC Style". Front desk worker was very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was small but it was worth it. Beautiful designs, Ipod Dock, Cool bathroom and so much more. Worth The Money!
Suphanna C. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2013
convenient

location, price, shopping
7
Very convenient, close to transportation n office lication
Felicia C. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2013
Will not repeat

location 1bedroom units
5.3
This was a bad experience for us because of the following: Bath tub resurfacing was a peeling (looks very bad). Window units with constant loud dripping noise from window unit on floors above us. We waited 45 minutes to get sheets for our pullout at 11pm with small kids. No paper towels in kitchen. I offered to get them myself, but was told I could not do this. I had to call to desk 7 times. Each time they said it would be a couple of minutes longer.
Denise C. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
short, and frustrating

the hotel itself was nice, our room was nice and it was easy to get to the broadway show we were seeing for our anniversary
7.3
Did not like waiting process to check in, it took over 20 min and we wanted to go up and rest, It was really hot and humid that day. I also was disappointed that we could not get any liquid creamer for coffee in the room only powder?!The in room wifi was $14.95/night so maybe this isn't ideal for business travellers because they would have to sit in lobby for free wifi.Room service was slow, the restaurant at the hotel was pricey and they got my order wrong.When we left I had to stand inline for another 20 min because I had to pay the restaurant bill. No value for %200/night My money would have been spent better elsewhere and I'm from New York.
Jarrod D. Groups Australia, July 2, 2013
Not Chelsea it's midtown!

They allowed us to upgrade as the room we had was tiny & wouldn't even fit in our suitcases. It's in a centrally located area but its definately not Chelsea.
4
The hotel was nothing like we expected. The rooms were so tiny as were the bathrooms. There were 3 of us staying and we couldn't get our bags into the room with us. It was advertised as being in Chelsea but its definately more midtown. The wifi in the lobby didn't work so we decided to pay for it & that didn't work either so we made them take that off our bill at the end. It rained really heavily one night & our roof leaked in both bedrooms. The shower in the master bedroom flooded the bathroom everytime you showered making it slippery and dangerous! For us it wast a good experience.
Judith C. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable beds, rooms are small

location, location, location
8.3
Stay was great. Lobby is really nice. Hotel diagonally across from Penn Station and close by the subway. Centrally located. Larger than other hotels in NYC.
Marie M. Families with older children Australia, June 20, 2013
Great all round hotel

the price, the location, the design
7.3
Xinyang W. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2013
noisy, clean, location

clean, location
7.3
I was in NYC for a show last weekends and booked this hotel. The location is superb (right opposite to the Penn station) and it looks very nice from the outside. However, I was distributed to a room (**26) in the corner which is near the elevator. The voice of the elevator is very loud and the room is small. If any recommend needed, I would say don't stay in the room numbered 26 in all floors. The other rooms should be fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY)Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - HallwayAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ViewAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04