My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Affinia Manhattan Hotel

371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001 31st and 7th, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States (Show on map)

Book now!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Events Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guestroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - View
Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 618

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Angela C. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
clean and attentive

room was clean, room service was fast food was good. doormen were very attentive as well as front desk
9.7
stay was great. this is the second time we have stayed here. the rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. the room service comes fast and the food is great. the bar downstairs is nice. overall great hotel will definetly stay again when we are in town.
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Great location but small room

Superb location on 7th Avenue
6.7
The room we were in was very small (to be expected I guess in Manhatten). The staff were very helpful. Whilst renovation works are going on there is no way into the Lobby without using stairs or an escalator (not good if you are using a buggy), plus only a few lifts were working. Once the works are completed it will be really good. The gym is good :o)
Krishna M. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Central location but very noisy rooms

Good central location
6
Very noisy rooms with a lot of noise from the roads. You can hear the toilets in the surrounding rooms being flushed late at night. Struggled to get any sleep during our stay. Good central location but everything else is very ordinary.
Kim T. Couples South Korea, December 19, 2012
Perfect Location and Clean, Romantic Room!

They gave us Room Upgrade
9.7
The location of this hotel is perfect. When you arrive in Penn statation You don't have to spend your time for searching your hotel because you can find this hotel right next to the penn statation. I could save my time when I go to airport. so great loacation. I reserved queen-room, and they upgraded to bigger room. The room had a place for the cooking too. The bathroom was not big, but enought space for taking a bath. I may visit again on next vacation
Thierry D. Couples France, December 18, 2012
A most pleasant hotel conveniently located

Central location - pleasant staff - comfortable
8.7
Hotel located close to Times Square and Penn street railway station for local and further destinations. Staff were very helpful and friendly at any given time. The room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. We had very good meals in the restaurant and were served efficiently and speedily. Staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience and we will certainly return.
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
MSG hotel

Located accress the avenue from Madison Square Garden
8.7
Clean, updated, nice hotel. Def not 4 stars. But a good value in Manhattan.
Julie B. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
noisy and small bathroom

location
5
this is the noisiest room we have EVER stayed in. The bathroom is smaller than the elevator and the shower is ridiculously small. The view out of every window was a brick wall.
Sylvia M. Families with older children Zambia, November 28, 2012
Great hotel but very small rooms, great location

Clean hotel, located on 31st street and 7th Ave, very central hotel.
8.7
Designer shoe warehouse (DSW) very close by. Walkable distance to Chrysler building & Empire State Building. Macy's just 2 blocks away.Staying at the hotel qualified one for a 10% at Macy's over thanksgiving. Looked like their restaurant was good but never got to try. computer access available in lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Brooklyn bridge, Central Park, Bryank Park, Statue of Liberty Island, Madamme Tussauds wax Museum, Rockefeller Center, At the Top Empire State building. Experience NY Skyride's 3D simulated ride. Awesome!
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel, really nice room

Location, Hotel
8.7
Hotel was excellent, the staff were very polite and always went out of their way to help!
Nightlife Tip: I had a excellent stay apart from my last night were I picked up a girl at a fancy bad in Manhattan and when I awoke she had robbed my!! Couldnt believe it, I know this has nothing to do with the hotel but make sure if you do pick up a girl lock up your valuables
Stuart M. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel. Great location.

Ideal location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff
8.3
Hotel room was small, but modern and clean. Hotel is diagonally opposite Penn Station, which was ideal as we got the train from Newark aiport directly there. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the likes of Times Square and Broadway and many other of the main attractions. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would likely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY)Affinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - EventsAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - GuestroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - HallwayAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ViewAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAffinia Manhattan Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03